HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Diapers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers

HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers

Huggies® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers are more absorbent than regular Snug & Dry Diapers, and provide long-lasting leakage protection for your baby, day and night. Available exclusively at Costco Wholesale and Costco.com.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
47
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
19
200 out of 230(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Review 1 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the elastic band

Date:August 15, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :19-24 Months
These are our favorite diapers. I love the elastic band across the upper back that other brands don't have. It's been very helpful for containing messier diapers on a busy toddler.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Pamper!

Date:August 12, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :1-3 Months
I love Huggies pampers! I got a bag of Huggies and the other brands during my baby shower. I was literally able to compare the products before I had to purchase them myself and by far, Huggies protected my baby's bottom the best. I noticed the other pampers got soaked faster which meant had to change her more often and would end waking up more often at night to change here. I have two teenage daughters and Huggies were the best products then and still is!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing diapers

Date:August 10, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :7-12 Months
I love these diapers!!!!! I tried pampers on my daughter but she would pee through them and then tried lugs and found out she is allergic to them. Then I tried theses out and they work the best with her. She sleeps through the night in one and doesn't pee though it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Diaper

Date:August 6, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :19-24 Months
We have used these diapers for both my son and daughter. We usually buy them at Costco which saves us some money. The are absorbent and contain any mess. The only times they have leaked have been on massive amounts of pee or poop. My son cannot wear them overnight as he just pees too much for them to hold it all, but during the day they are great. They do seem to fit my son better than my daughter, especially around the waist. Every baby is different so the fit will be a bit different with everyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :1-3 Months
Used these with our daughter and now again with our son. He hasn't had a diaper rash since birth and we've had very few leaks. They stay snug on him even now as he's starting to move around much more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :1-3 Months
THEY'RE GREAT, tHEY HELP KEEP MY SON DRY THREW THE NIGHT
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :19-24 Months
Its the only diapers my daughter can wear with out breaking out
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Happy

Date:July 28, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :4-6 Months
I bought 2 boxes of Huggies Snug n Dry size 1 diapers for my little girl and they have worked very well. We have had very few issues with leaking and her skin is well maintained-no rashes!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These diapers are a MUST!

Date:July 28, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :13-18 Months
We usually get these at Costco, since it's a great deal. My son has been raised on them and has rarely had accidents and no cases of rashes or anything. They are super absorbent and fit nice and snug on my baby's body.
We are now expecting baby number 2 and will definitely be using the Huggies line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best quality

Date:July 24, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :7-12 Months
My baby girl has been wearing these dippers since day one I love that she doesn't leak over night because I have had a bad experience with the cheeper brands going to stick to Huggies love these high quality diapers
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite

Date:July 24, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :1-3 Months
Favorite Huggies diapers for my son. He pees out of a lot of his diapers but not these.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Leaked

Date:July 16, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :19-24 Months
I also found that when my daughter started using size 4 huggies she was leaking constantly. We have tried all different Huggies styles and nothing helps. She is in the correct weight range for he size so I don't understand. I am a loyal Huggies user so I won't be switching, just praying for a toilet trained 2-year old. =)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Best Leak Protection...Poor Quality Control

Date:July 13, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :4-6 Months
Huggies Snug & Dry Plus are the only diapers I have found that can go all night without leaking. In this respect, I am very pleased with them.
However, as I have found with other Huggies diapers as well, the quality control on the diaper manufacturing line is seriously lacking. Often more than half of the diapers in a box are defective.
For example, in an entire box of Huggies Snug and Dry Diapers I purchased, the inner blue casing was not centered the outer white lining. So when I put these diapers on my baby on the right leg the diaper coverage was too short so the outer casing didn't even cover the inner and on the left leg the diaper hung over an excessive amount. This caused every single diaper to leak out the short side with the first go.
As a manufacturing engineer, it is abundantly clear to me that although this is a great product, there are some serious problems with the manufacturing process and with the quality control.
I did not contact Customer Service regarding this issue because the first time I contacted them, I was promised a reimbursement and then never received one. So instead I tried generic diapers and was very pleased to find no defects with any of their diapers.
SUMMARY: When I buy Huggies, I am more than willing to pay the slightly higher price because I expect to be paying for much higher quality. But, since the quality control is so lacking on these products with a large portion the diapers being unusable in some instances, I am considering switching to a different brand.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love Huggies

Date:July 9, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :19-24 Months
I have not found a better diaper that huggies. Always a hit in our house
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Leaked

Date:July 8, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :13-18 Months
Ive always used huggies since my daughter was born. Loved it better than pampers coz she never gets rashes with it, Im not sure if costco made changes to the kind of huggies diapers they sell since the design and color were different but for some reason when my daughter started using size 4 she always had leaks. I thought we just purchased a bad box or the size might be small for her so i got the size 5 but she still leaked. now my husband is trying to convince me to try and switch to other brands. :(
Response from HUGGIES:By Huggies Brand TeamJuly 8, 2014
We appreciate the time you've taken to write about your recent experience with our Snug & Dry Plus diapers. We value the feedback of our Huggies parents and would really like the opportunity to hear more from you. Please feel free to connect with our Consumer Care team here: http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH. Thank you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Favorite Diapers By Far!

Date:July 7, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :1-3 Months
I have tried many other diaper brands but Huggies have been the best by far! They fit my son great and seem to be much more comfortable. They also have great absorbency!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2014
Always been a big fan of Huggies! Used them for both of my children.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product just needs better tabs

Date:July 1, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :7-12 Months
I love huggies diapers but the elastic tabs keep falling out and my baby is only 8 months... I'm using the right size for him and everything but the tabs keep coming undone and its not just one box it's different batches of diapers that I have purchased in the past. I don't know if I'm just not having any luck with these diapers that I'm purchasing or the product is starting to fail me. I feel like I'm spending my money on a product that is not staying on my baby. Don't get me wrong the diaper does not leak overnight or anything but it just doesn't stay on my baby and he's not even moving around
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Had a couple leaky nights..

Date:June 29, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :13-18 Months
Overall they have been the number one diaper my girl has been wearing since her first weeks. I tried pampers but they don't have the leak lock that the huggies do. I love them but had a couple leaky nights I won't lie.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

DIAPERS

Date:June 29, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :7-12 Months
When my baby was born he weighed almost 10 lbs. He really didn't fit the newborn diapers and size 1 leaked for the first few weeks until he got a little bigger. Then, occasionally they would leak really bad as he grew and I switched him to each size that was bigger. My main concern now is that he is only 11 months old, weighs over 35 lbs. and is in a size 6. He obviously will not be potty trained for a while. He is both tall and thick (he is in a size 4 toddler) and he is only growing bigger. I have him in the biggest diaper made so unless he thins out greatly I do not know if he will be able to where diapers anymore. Are the pull-ups going to be any bigger because I don't think there are any diapers out there that are going to fit him soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>