HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Diapers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers

HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers

Huggies® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers are more absorbent than regular Snug & Dry Diapers, and provide long-lasting leakage protection for your baby, day and night. Available exclusively at Costco Wholesale and Costco.com.
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (223 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
46
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
19
193 out of 223(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Review 1 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Happy

Date:July 28, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :4-6 Months
I bought 2 boxes of Huggies Snug n Dry size 1 diapers for my little girl and they have worked very well. We have had very few issues with leaking and her skin is well maintained-no rashes!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These diapers are a MUST!

Date:July 28, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :13-18 Months
We usually get these at Costco, since it's a great deal. My son has been raised on them and has rarely had accidents and no cases of rashes or anything. They are super absorbent and fit nice and snug on my baby's body.
We are now expecting baby number 2 and will definitely be using the Huggies line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best quality

Date:July 24, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :7-12 Months
My baby girl has been wearing these dippers since day one I love that she doesn't leak over night because I have had a bad experience with the cheeper brands going to stick to Huggies love these high quality diapers
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite

Date:July 24, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :1-3 Months
Favorite Huggies diapers for my son. He pees out of a lot of his diapers but not these.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Leaked

Date:July 16, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :19-24 Months
I also found that when my daughter started using size 4 huggies she was leaking constantly. We have tried all different Huggies styles and nothing helps. She is in the correct weight range for he size so I don't understand. I am a loyal Huggies user so I won't be switching, just praying for a toilet trained 2-year old. =)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Best Leak Protection...Poor Quality Control

Date:July 13, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :4-6 Months
Huggies Snug & Dry Plus are the only diapers I have found that can go all night without leaking. In this respect, I am very pleased with them.
However, as I have found with other Huggies diapers as well, the quality control on the diaper manufacturing line is seriously lacking. Often more than half of the diapers in a box are defective.
For example, in an entire box of Huggies Snug and Dry Diapers I purchased, the inner blue casing was not centered the outer white lining. So when I put these diapers on my baby on the right leg the diaper coverage was too short so the outer casing didn't even cover the inner and on the left leg the diaper hung over an excessive amount. This caused every single diaper to leak out the short side with the first go.
As a manufacturing engineer, it is abundantly clear to me that although this is a great product, there are some serious problems with the manufacturing process and with the quality control.
I did not contact Customer Service regarding this issue because the first time I contacted them, I was promised a reimbursement and then never received one. So instead I tried generic diapers and was very pleased to find no defects with any of their diapers.
SUMMARY: When I buy Huggies, I am more than willing to pay the slightly higher price because I expect to be paying for much higher quality. But, since the quality control is so lacking on these products with a large portion the diapers being unusable in some instances, I am considering switching to a different brand.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love Huggies

Date:July 9, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :19-24 Months
I have not found a better diaper that huggies. Always a hit in our house
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Leaked

Date:July 8, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :13-18 Months
Ive always used huggies since my daughter was born. Loved it better than pampers coz she never gets rashes with it, Im not sure if costco made changes to the kind of huggies diapers they sell since the design and color were different but for some reason when my daughter started using size 4 she always had leaks. I thought we just purchased a bad box or the size might be small for her so i got the size 5 but she still leaked. now my husband is trying to convince me to try and switch to other brands. :(
Response from HUGGIES:By Huggies Brand TeamJuly 8, 2014
We appreciate the time you've taken to write about your recent experience with our Snug & Dry Plus diapers. We value the feedback of our Huggies parents and would really like the opportunity to hear more from you. Please feel free to connect with our Consumer Care team here: http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH. Thank you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Favorite Diapers By Far!

Date:July 7, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :1-3 Months
I have tried many other diaper brands but Huggies have been the best by far! They fit my son great and seem to be much more comfortable. They also have great absorbency!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2014
Always been a big fan of Huggies! Used them for both of my children.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product just needs better tabs

Date:July 1, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :7-12 Months
I love huggies diapers but the elastic tabs keep falling out and my baby is only 8 months... I'm using the right size for him and everything but the tabs keep coming undone and its not just one box it's different batches of diapers that I have purchased in the past. I don't know if I'm just not having any luck with these diapers that I'm purchasing or the product is starting to fail me. I feel like I'm spending my money on a product that is not staying on my baby. Don't get me wrong the diaper does not leak overnight or anything but it just doesn't stay on my baby and he's not even moving around
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Had a couple leaky nights..

Date:June 29, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :13-18 Months
Overall they have been the number one diaper my girl has been wearing since her first weeks. I tried pampers but they don't have the leak lock that the huggies do. I love them but had a couple leaky nights I won't lie.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

DIAPERS

Date:June 29, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :7-12 Months
When my baby was born he weighed almost 10 lbs. He really didn't fit the newborn diapers and size 1 leaked for the first few weeks until he got a little bigger. Then, occasionally they would leak really bad as he grew and I switched him to each size that was bigger. My main concern now is that he is only 11 months old, weighs over 35 lbs. and is in a size 6. He obviously will not be potty trained for a while. He is both tall and thick (he is in a size 4 toddler) and he is only growing bigger. I have him in the biggest diaper made so unless he thins out greatly I do not know if he will be able to where diapers anymore. Are the pull-ups going to be any bigger because I don't think there are any diapers out there that are going to fit him soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

LEAKS

Date:June 28, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :1-3 Months
When I first used these diapers they were GREAT! Until I moved to size twos. I don't know if there was a change or they changed the product but the diaper didn't hug the legs anymore. It was like there was no elastic. when you unfolded the diaper it laid flat like a sheet of paper. My son leaked ALL THE TIME! I thought it was just a bad box but bought three more and they all failed. I loved huggies before, now I have to find a new diaper :(
Response from HUGGIES:By Huggies Brand TeamJune 28, 2014
Hello KelseyRay- We thank you for choosing Huggies and would like the opportunity to assist you with the issues you are having. When you have a moment, please reach out to a member of our Consumer Care Team at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH. Thank you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Purchased at Costco

Date:June 27, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :7-12 Months
I got such a great deal at costco. I had only used pampers before! From now on im only buying Huggies! Their awesome and have never had one problem or leak!! : )
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great protection

Date:June 23, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :1-3 Months
I am a new mom and tried these diapers and love them. They protect and keep everything in. Other diapers would leak and on the sides will leave a mess. These are great and they keep the baby fresh.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Gel leaked out

Date:June 19, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :4-6 Months
I purchased the Snug and dry+ size 2 from Costco for our 6 mth 14LB baby boy.
Until now I have been happy with the product, however, after discovering that the diaper had basically squirted gel overall our baby last night which I consider a serious Choking hazard, I will no longer use this product or recommend this product.
Events
Baby had a clean diaper at 10:30 P.M. and slept until 7:30 A.M.
On opening his onesie to change him this morning; I discovered gel all over his chest which he tried grabbing and did manage to get some on his hand. This forced me to basically restraint his arms and take him immediately to the shower as the gel was everywhere and also sticking to my hands/body. There was a significant amount of gel!
The baby was in a full length onesie which contained the gel from getting to his hands during the night but the gel had worked its way up to almost the neck opening of the onesie.
I contacted customer service and they said the gel is not toxic and will not cause skin issues. My concern is that some of the gel clumps were about the volume of a sugar cube, if our baby did not have a full length onesie on the gel could have leaked out and our baby boy could have put it in his mouth.
Response from HUGGIES:By Huggies Brand TeamJune 19, 2014
Hello happychap- We appreciate your concern for your little one and want to let you know that all our ingredients are safe and non-toxic. Making the highest quality diaper is something we take pride in. We also take any unsatisfactory reports seriously and would like to speak with you to learn more about your experience and assist you. When you have a moment, please reach out to us at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH. Thank you.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best stuff for my baby

Date:June 16, 2014
Child's Gender :Girl
Child's Age :13-18 Months
i try so many but my baby is comfortable in this.i like it's quality and material they used for making it. I think all mom can try it at least one time and they all love it.i am using this from last one year and I didn't never think to change it even in my dreams. because baby comfort is first then any thing else.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great!

Date:June 16, 2014
Child's Gender :Boy
Child's Age :1-3 Months
snug, dry, everything is safely in tact! no leakage
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HUGGIES® Snug & Dry Plus Diapers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best diaper

Date:June 16, 2014
When I was pregnant, I did research on diapers. The book that I read said that Huggies is the best brand in diaper. I gave it a shot and I also tried few other brands to my baby. Huggies really is the best brand. It stays dry even for the whole night. It is also the cheapest diaper on the market (I bought it from Costco).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>