HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

When you have your first baby you put everything but the kitchen sink into the diaper bag. Why? You think you need all that stuff in there because that’s what every book tells you you’ll need. But what do you really need in that bag? Is it really necessary to be lugging around 40 pounds of baby paraphernalia?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag
Review 1 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:April 5, 2014
cheuk
I always pack a few band aids in my diaper bag...you never know when you might need one!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 1, 2014
Kaitlynbrayden
thanks for the tips! my husband is always on me about how I put so much stuff in my sons diaper bag, he is 10 weeks and I put like 5 outfits a bunch of diapers, lotions, diaper rash crèmes, bibs, soother, bottles, even if were going out for less then an hour.. crazy right? lol but this article is a great guide line..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:December 9, 2013
melinda77
I have just started to pack our son's diaper bag this week. Even though he is not due for few weeks, I am a person who needs to be prepared way in advance. I have been debating what to throw in there. Your article has been helpful. It is nice to know that I only need a few items. I was making it way to hard. Thank you!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 7, 2013
professordaisy123
This is good advice. Getting tips on essentials is great.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 6, 2013
JonG
Interesting article. What else can i say. Have fun with your kids
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:October 6, 2013
HuggiesRewardsMother
I think this was very helpful, also for clothes it's important to bring hat,mittens and socks if it's cold!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:September 13, 2013
Linhnk
I also pack a soft nursing cover that could be doubled as a blanket for my baby; and a small bottle of hand sanitizer :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 22, 2013
rlwwebber
we have 2 diaper bags one for short trips (a little princess backpack) and a full size diaper bag for all day events. I like having the small one for the grocery store and such it makes life easier than having to carry purse bag and baby
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 13, 2013
ANDREAandEMERY
New mommy here... and I will admit that I am an over-packer! Even when we plan to head out for a couple hours to run errands I bring it all. Paranoia or nerves, I'm not sure which... keeps the What If? in the back of my head. The next time I leave the house I will pack this list and see how it plays out! The change of a onesie has proven to be an essential thing to remember!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 13, 2013
SargentWendy25
I was going to get a bigger diaper bag but i already know if i get a bigger bag ill just be caring around more things then i need. although u can never have enough. lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 11, 2013
RebeccaRN
I liked to pack a clean t shirt for myself because I had very barfy babies it came in handy on more than one occasion.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:April 30, 2013
CCARON
Great list of all the essentials, I always forget to pack the change of clothes.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:April 23, 2013
mamma2be90
I definitely could have used this list when my son was a newborn. lol I used to bring EVERYTHING with me. Made it very stressful n very annoying when going for walks.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:April 21, 2013
r00st3r
Yup
She's got the essentials needed!
If you are going for a short jaunt, you can get away with:
-a diaper
-wipes
-a bottle
-an extra onesie
If you dont have a diaper explosion, and your baby only needs one bottle!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:April 6, 2013
MeganLbungay
What do you do if your almost two year old was using the potty, then the toilet flooded your bathroom and she refuses to use the potty now. She screames and cries if i try to sit her on her potty.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 25, 2013
Cupid170
Thanks! We're all ready to go! :) Just need a bigger baby bag now!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 24, 2013
Vrollin
THANK YOU very much for all the good tips to help us :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 16, 2013
asil123
Nice to know
I ALWAYS have my diaper bag way over filled. :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.