HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Once the medical experts have had their say, it's time for another kind of expert — a mom. This mother of three is here to talk about loving your life after baby.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life
Review 1 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:November 13, 2013
I absolutely love love love this article! I actually hung onto that little squeeze bottle for a good three weeks after my first since I had an episiotomy and a bad one at that! I actually wound up putting a bit of epsom salts in there with the warm water to help the healing. I would take that bottle everywhere with me, ahh sweet relief. Also, don't even think about sitting cross legged for a while after too!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:March 25, 2013
the witch hazel idea is awesome! really helped me get through the bathroom horror for my first week
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:February 26, 2013
Wonderful article about what to expect postpartum. Everything is so true!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:November 3, 2012
This Article is so true. after I had my baby boy ( he is 5 months now) it was really hard to go to the bathroom whether it was pee or the other one. reading this article still made me cringe and remember, i just wanted to let you girls out there who don't believe this article (because the first time i read an article like this i thought they were full of hog wash) IT'S TRUE! and seriously, lay of the banana's. and if you go to the hospital and they send you home, don't eat. your body does not digest during labor, i through up McDonald's all over my midwife... she was not happy
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:April 23, 2012
Great article... reading it actually made me miss those couple days right after birth... time for another! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:April 7, 2012
What a wonderful article. Where was this when I badly needed it after giving birth? lol haha Seriously though, I wish someone wrote this article after I gave birth. It would have been very helpful. I did get alot of advices from other people but it would've been better to actually read something like this.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:December 15, 2011
Wonderfully helpful advice ... Too bad I'm reading it a week after all the pain has mainly subsided. Would have been a lot more careful when at the hospital if I had known! The nurse brought me food so I ate it glad for the energy with out thinking, one day they served bran muffins, the next bananas so no wonder I was hating the "potty" when I got home.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:July 20, 2011
Another option that saved my life for the first few weeks was actually taken from the nurses at the hospital. Take 2-3 of those maxi pads that you have (whether from the hospital or ones you bought) and run them under water, soaking them. Only ring them out slightly, then fold them in half and place them in a sandwich baggy and place them in the freezer. Allow them to freeze, then you can wrap them in a cheap/disposable facecloth and place it next to the "land of pain", kept in there by the undies. Voila! A makeshift ice pack. Like I said, this saved my life. Once it thaws out, just dispose/wash the facecloth and rinse the icepack and it's good to put back in the freezer (since it is protected by the baggie). Hope you find this soothing!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted November 3, 2012
i probably took a whole package or more of those maxi pads, also ask for another squirt bottle, they come in handy! if you have more than one bathroom anyways :)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)