HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Change Is Good Diapering 101

Diaper changing is a delicate art. Master it and everyone will be happier. Here's how.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(735 Reviews) 735
Customer Reviews for Change Is Good Diapering 101
Review 1 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:April 14, 2014
crystalrx
Hi! A couple little things I wanted to share with you all, hopefully they will help! I really liked that the article suggests to pat on corn starch/talc powder, the cloud it can create if shaken can be hard on the lungs if inhaled (especially talc). The only thing I noticed is that the article mentions diaper rash is caused by bacteria on the skin. That may be, but it is very commonly caused by FUNGUS on the skin, which loves warm, wet areas. And corn starch can be a food for fungus, so I just thought I should share that with everyone in case someone has been using corn starch and noticing the rash is worse. I like to use zinc oxide cream, it has soothing and drying properties and forms a nice barrier on the skin so waste doesn't sit on and irritate the skin.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:April 5, 2014
cheuk
I found this article very well informed! This is our fourth and I know these things already but it's perfect for a new mom. One tip I'd like to add regarding diaper rashes is to rinse baby's bum in fresh water in the tub after all bowel movements and pat dry!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:April 2, 2014
myka414
this is a fantastic article and very helpful as a mother of three i figured most of this out on my own or from my mother who is a mother of five but it would have been very helpful ten years ago when i had my first child :)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:March 30, 2014
tlady87
I'm a RN that works a lot in the ER. This information on diaper rash is fantastic! Changing diapers frequently and leaving them off for 15 mins each day does help to get rid of/prevent diaper rash... and using a little bit of zinc based cream helps too!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:March 21, 2014
Kjchaulk
Love huggies pampers! i'll remember to keep the diaper off for a few minutes to help with diaper rash next time!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:March 20, 2014
Sami2489
Thank you for the article. Breast feeding and poop information is helpful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:March 16, 2014
a3shin
Great tips on changing diapers and good information on poop and breastfeeding.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:March 15, 2014
msonne
Good article. I really enjoy using Huggies brand for my newborn.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:March 14, 2014
NixDue
This was very helpful - thank you for this information
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:March 12, 2014
jessiqr
Awesome tip for my new baby, happy and exited to use Huggies
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:March 12, 2014
BraceIsaiah
Great article, great tips! Me and my baby definitely find changing diapers easier!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:February 25, 2014
Juliechristinebrooks
Small plastic bags are an essential part - to carry dirty diapers when no trash can is around, as well as dirty clothes. My daughter was notorious for dirtying up her onesie as well as her diaper : )
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:February 19, 2014
pragyan
this article is with great ideas for new mom. enjoy huggies
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:February 14, 2014
mzcrawford
Insightful article, well written. A good read for new moms
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:February 14, 2014
milecmummy
Helpful tips on what to pack in a diaper bag for new moms. Also really good to be reminded how often newborns poop. Yikes!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:February 13, 2014
bowgirl22
Thank you for the great tips in this article, very helpful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:February 12, 2014
Monica92023monica323
I have been told to only apply diaper cream if necessary, not during every change as this article suggests.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:February 8, 2014
Memphys28
Great article. Very informational.i recommend this article
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:February 6, 2014
meganhutchinson
this is very helpful. these tips will definitely come in handy! thank you very much
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:February 5, 2014
Vingi
very helpful thank you, it was very insightful and informing
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>