HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Beyond Baby Proofing

Beyond Baby Proofing

Maybe you baby-proofed the house already. But toddlers can get into places you never imagined, so it might not hurt to make sure all your bases are covered.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Customer Reviews for Beyond Baby Proofing
Review 1 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:October 12, 2014
We focused on gates for the stairs and latches on some of the cupboard doors that we didn't want her getting into.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:October 5, 2014
Safety gates are so important. Love the pressure mount extra wide one we got with a "door".
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:September 28, 2014
Kids are quick and all it takes for them to get into something that can hurt them is one second it seems! Put chemical, medicines up and away. If you think they cant get into it, think again! be one step ahead always!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:August 17, 2014
Such a handy list to have, my little one is still not crawling but it will come fast.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:October 4, 2013
Good points all around. One more thing to consider, if you have a minivan or SUV, with open trunk, you might want to secure the contents (stroller etc) with a net, so in case of an accident, they don't become projectiles.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:August 29, 2013
We couldn't live without our baby gates. Even though the kids know not to play on the stairs, our dog sometimes would accidently bump into them and make them tumble. Gates saved us from serious accidents.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:June 6, 2013
This is very helpful in baby proofing. It's nice to have a list to refer too so nothing gets forgotten and baby is safe!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:May 26, 2013
This is a great start to toddler proofing. I have to get creative when it comes to keeping my daughter out of things though. It took her all of five minutes to figure out most of the latches on the market. We've had to resort to door chains from the hardware store for some things.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:May 19, 2013
My son can get out of anything this gave me a few ideas
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:February 17, 2013
This was a great list to get me started on baby proofing. Thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:December 3, 2012
Great list... i think we'll have to plan a mini project around our place to get some things corrected.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:November 20, 2012
So many things that you could do, and so much trouble a child can get in to. Nothing replaces vigalence; always keep an eye on a child or toddler, always!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:November 16, 2012
Great Article! I have done much of this toddler proofing but never thought of turning down the water heater. TY
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:November 11, 2012
Great Article! Many great tips and tricks that had not come to mind when I was baby proofing my own house. Thanks Huggies!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:November 3, 2012
Nothing beats supervision-most accidents happen when children are not being supervised properly. You often hear, "Well I only looked away for just a second!" Not that i advocate leaving everything out; but set boundaries and make them aware what they can touch and what they can't and why. My little guy is 2 1/2 and understands to not touch the stove because it is hot and can hurt him, etc.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:October 19, 2012
my son loves to push a chair to the sink and help with the dishes but he can also get into the bread cupboard which can be a pain
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:September 9, 2012
Great read..there were some great ideas and great tips that I hadn't thought of
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:August 8, 2012
and remember, the stuff (s)he couldn't reach yesterday on that shelf they will certainly reach today and somehow make a huge mess with as soon as you turn your back!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:July 7, 2012
Excellent tips! This checklist helped me ensure I covered all the important basics of toddler proofing. Thank you
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beyond Baby Proofing

Date:June 20, 2012
Great tips! Every child is different, we have had to watch out for different hazards with our third child, he is definitely adventurous!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>