HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Your arms are aching and your mother-in-law says you’re spoiling your baby by picking her up when she cries. Don’t sweat it. Snuggling may be exactly what she needs.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Customer Reviews for Dont Mess With The Snuggle
Review 1 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:August 19, 2014
I find if I let my daughter sleep on me for the most of the day, then she hardly ever cries. I found using a sling really helped me. I could snuggle her, while also having my arms and hands free :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:May 6, 2013
I tried letting my little one cry herself to sleep, it was a horrible day for us both. Giving her the snuggles she needs makes us both calmer, plus I have the time and enjoy it too!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:January 17, 2013
Snuggles are definitely what babies need, i am a mother of 4 with new twins and i have found that as long as I am able to get snuggles in with the twins then they are way happier and they sleep better at night, if we are doing stuff and not able to get the snuggles in they are crankier and dont sleep very good! Wish I had extra hands tho, they are getting big and alot harder to snuggle at the same time LOL!!! I have also found that Snuggling with the older kids is a must too, they need to closeness and to know that they are important too! :] great article!!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:November 14, 2011
i tried the same thing with my daughter. she was the same way! but like some others i chose to co sleep eventually. dont worry about rolling over or anything. just make sure there's no pillows near by (the curved nursing pillow is what i used for myself because its skinny) and to be totally honest its the best bonding moment for me!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:May 3, 2011
My son is 10 days old now and I notice that during the day he will sleep in his crib perfectly by himself, but during the night he seem to wine and complain till he gets picked up, and he wont sleep unless cuddled in my arm and laying in my bed. Is this normal or is there anything I can do to change this habit or should I keep doing what I'm already doing since he already into that routine?
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
paisley123
Posted June 2, 2012
Try putting a hot water bottle in the crib 20 minutes before you put baby to bed. The warm sheets make baby feel like he's being held and helps him fall asleep in his own bed. My family swears by it.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Deta
Posted October 28, 2011
Dear Newborn,
Don't worry!! I stressed about sleep sharing at night too, now that I'm on my second little one I decided to forget the crib and guiltily admit that sleep sharing is one of those rare delights in life that will end all too soon. Enjoy the cuddle at night, enjoy their warmth and that beautiful new baby smell pressed against you at 3 am, you'll catch up on your sleep... eventually. Mine always slept well by themselves during the day, try to catch a nap on the couch, but when the sun goes down, get yourself a nice book and hunker down with your squirmy bundle, don't let those other "Super Moms" tell you that their little ones slept in their cribs from day one...it doesn't happen and these women are living in a fantasy land, trust yourself and just know that the "experts" aren't always right!!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted October 23, 2011
I changed my daughters because she was the same. I started putting her in her crib for naps and after just over a week she started sleeping in her crib at night. You sleep so much better when you're not worried about rolling ontop of them
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)