HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Great Cry It Out Debate

The Great Cry It Out Debate

Let your baby cry it out? Pick him up with every whimper? Let’s separate fact from fiction in the Great Cry-It-Out Debate.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for The Great Cry It Out Debate
Review 1 for The Great Cry It Out Debate

Date:March 8, 2013
britt8922
my daughter is 10 months old. she has got into the routine of waking up at 12:30 and 3:00 give or take. i try to let her cry it out but after an hour or so i can't take it anymore and i give into feeding her a bottle (she goes to sleep after the bottle) but the dr. says she shouldn't need the bottle anymore but nothing else works. i try putting her soother back in, cuddling her, let her cry... don't know what do do, any suggestions?
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Great Cry It Out Debate

Date:February 26, 2013
kaleighmaiya30
I'm a first time mom, and my baby is 6 months in 2 weeks. At night time i let her cry it out, we have a bedtime, its always at 8, and for some reason, she always wants to wake up at exactly 11:15pm... I then go in to make sure everything is okay, and if so then i put her soother back in, and tell her good night again, and she will go back to sleep. She then will wake again anytime between 12 and 1 am and again at 3 or 4. HELP!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Great Cry It Out Debate

Date:November 17, 2012
chocolate3576
I let my baby (2 months old) cry out for about 5 -10 min.And then I goand check on her so me and my husband have got use to it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Great Cry It Out Debate

Date:September 7, 2012
chels13
I love this article. I let my baby cry it out maybe 7 times in the last 11 eleven months and i find going to him when he is crying does a lot better for both of us. He wakes up at night but always puts himself back to sleep now without crying. Sometimes he will play for a bit in his crib but he knows we are just in the next room. He normally puts himself to sleep as well since he was about 7 months. I believe its from not letting him cry it out.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Great Cry It Out Debate

Date:August 28, 2012
popper14
I have a 4 month old and we did let her cry a bit before giving her attention. It wasn't long before the crying turned into fussing. Now she babbles herself or sucks on her hands before falling asleep. If she's not asleep in 15 minutes we usually know something else is wrong. We just cut out her night time feedings & she was a dream. No crying just a bit of fussiness. Every baby is different so lets not judge any parent's decisions on this matter. ;)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Great Cry It Out Debate

Date:August 3, 2012
deejayy53
Daddys the crying-it-out type and im the cuddle type so my girl gets both. She's only 3 months so i try not to let her cry to long at night but she's already sleeping through the night (yaahooo!!)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Great Cry It Out Debate

Date:May 30, 2012
Anonymous
My cousin and I have babies about 2 months apart. I am the respond-to-the-cry type while she always let her son cry it out. He slept through the night at 4 months, while my baby it took til about 7-8 months. But, now her baby is having bonding issues. He doesn't like to be cuddled and avoids eye contact. She is getting him assessed for autism but I can't help but wonder if had anything to do with letting him cry himself to sleep...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Great Cry It Out Debate

Date:March 4, 2012
ibyang
i tried that for a week... i gave up. it made me more stress hearing my baby cry.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Great Cry It Out Debate

Date:March 2, 2012
AZFS
I do this with my son every night and he already sleeps threw the night. He is only 11 months old. He knows that I'm there when he cries. But I also try to listen to which kind of cry it is and respond as needed. This method does work on most infants (unless they have medical complications)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Great Cry It Out Debate

Date:February 22, 2012
Anonymous
I like responding to my baby anytime he cries. I think if he knows I'm always there, he'll have a lot of trust for me and that will continue as he gets older
5people
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.