HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Tummy time is essential for a baby's development, and here are six great ideas for making tummy time more fun for both of you.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Customer Reviews for Pencil In Some Tummy Time
Review 1 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:September 4, 2014
we struggles with tummy time and usually just had my daughter lie on us. We used a carrier and ring sling which also help build strength. Once she learned to roll and was strong enough to puch up she started to love tummy time, she just needed to grow a bit to to do it independently.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:July 24, 2014
My daughter is a week old and we have just started tummy time. We use a breast-feeding pillow. She was trying to lift her head hours after being born. She's very strong! We only do tummy time for 2 mins whenever she gets up. So far no crying. She gets her head up for a few seconds to look around and then takes a rest. We plan on getting her an activity mat when she's a month old. We did this with our first daughter. When she was a month and half years old she was holding up her head and looking around. at 6 months she was crawling, 9 months walking and talking :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:February 12, 2014
This is a good article for introducing your baby to tummy time. My daugther hates tummy time and she'll cry till you pick her up. My Mom used to say why are my making her cry but i didn't want to give up on tummy time yet. At first i felt terrible watching her cry but with distrations she's able to lie on her tummy a little longer.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:January 29, 2014
Great information I will definately try these techniques next time we do tummy time
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:March 6, 2013
very good info i will try checking out some of these techniques
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:February 2, 2013
great ideas for making tummy time fun and not a chore, and its nice to finally get some use out the toys now!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:December 29, 2012
I would love to know how long the baby can be to start doing tummy time. My dd is 6 weeks and I am not sure if that is too early. But this was very informative other wise!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MinniChi
Posted July 3, 2013
I started tummy time right when I got my first son home. Never leaving his side though. If I had to walk away for a moment (answer phone, move something out of reach), I would put him over onto his back. It worked great for us. If course, if you're really concerned, consult your doctor.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:December 27, 2012
Thank you for the great information on tummy time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:December 17, 2012
These articles are very helpful. I am a new mother and this has allowed me to learn so much!
Thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:December 12, 2012
All of this is such great tips for a first time mom like me, every little bit helps and it's greatly appreciated
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:September 13, 2012
very good advice. my baby luvs it. people should spend more time with there babys. its awesome. :D
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:July 21, 2012
My daughter fusses a lot during tummy time and what I find helps is to do it in short intervals and more frequently throughout the day. Every chance we get I lay her on her tummy to get more used to it. The only time she really loves it is when she is propped up on top of the nursing pillow (or a rolled up blanket). Also, sounds and lights in front of her make her want to lift her head up to look at them which also makes it more enjoyable for her.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:July 11, 2012
My son absolutely loves tummy time. He really enjoys it when my daughter is in front of him with toys and is playing with him. I find he's able to hold his head up longer and longer everytime we do it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:June 5, 2012
Though my daughter isn't a fussy baby, the worst time of day for her is when she is on her stomach. She kicks and whines, but manages to last for a few minutes. What I found to help her last a little longer is when her arms and upper body are slightly higher than her legs. I put a pillow underneath her and she manages to hang on a little longer. Adding the toys definitely helps as well. :)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:May 30, 2012
DD always hated tummy time...until we got her the BrightStarts play gym. Now she loves it and plays with all the toys. Its funny to watch her roll and squirm. :P
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:May 10, 2012
It was a struggle to get my daughter to enjoy belly time, as she would just scream when ever we tried to put her on her stomach. It took daily persistence and a lot of crying but now she loves it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:April 19, 2012
I've been doin everyday for the past few weeks but my babygirl still cries after a couple minutes...my son on the other hand loved it
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:April 17, 2012
we started doing tummy time when my son was just a few day old. he loves it!! some of my friends who waited longer before they introduced tummy time found that their babies didnt enjoy it to start and would often cry and fuss!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:April 9, 2012
I find taht using toys really helps as well as doing tummy time when she is a very good mood.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pencil In Some Tummy Time

Date:March 17, 2012
I found that I didn't need to lie down even to do tummy time with my daughter - you can recline/sit up and put the baby on your chest - my daughter loves to do this, and spends her time smiling and looking around.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nikeebaby
Posted December 12, 2012
Good to know I am not the only one who considers laying baby on my tummy to be tummy time, my DD loves it like that and it really works her neck, arm and leg muscles
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>