HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for How To Travel With A Toddler

How To Travel With A Toddler

Traveling with kids of any age is no easy task but traveling with toddlers, especially young wiggly ones, can be especially tough. Here are some tips to help.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Customer Reviews for How To Travel With A Toddler
Review 1 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:July 28, 2014
Great tips, I find limiting the amounts of liquids given tends to help as well.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:September 6, 2013
We've always brought new toys but never thought about wrapping them...good tip!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 9, 2013
I like the tip with the gift, that is a great idea. I also try to take my child out on a long trip during nap, the car always gets her to sleep.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:November 16, 2012
I find taking my little guy early in the morning works well or right before nap time after he has had his snack, has a clean diaper and is a tad tired. The car puts him to sleep and the long ride is much easier on him. I take breaks for bathroom changes as soon as he wakes up and ever 2hrs after. I find the little breaks and having a walk make the trip much more enjoyable for all of us. He loves running about and having a treat before we get back in the car all clean and changed.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:August 20, 2012
I found it best to do long road trip early, early, early in the morning so that you can pack them into the car in their jammies and "hopefully" they will fall back alseep in the nice, warm car! Also, that way you can, again hopefully, arrive at your destination with lots of time to spare for aclimatizing to the new location, checking out the sleeping arrangements and getting to wear off some pent up energy by running around! It's harder to do this when you arrive really late at night.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:August 1, 2012
we have never went very far with our toodler, at the most 4 hr away, but we always have lots of snacks on hand (even some new things to try). lost of toys are great for entertaining him, we also have a cd for the car of song for him we wouldn't leave without it. if he starts to get upset and nothing else works it does.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:July 27, 2012
Great ideas! We will certainly use these on our summer vacation this year.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:July 7, 2012
Wow, those are some really great ideas. I've always thought of bringin toys but never wrapping them. I think that's an amazing idea that will keep my daughter busy for a little while longer.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:July 3, 2012
Good ideas, I wish I had read this before my last trip!:)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 22, 2012
Those are definitely some good things to keep in mind next time we travel!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:June 20, 2012
Great tips! We are looking forward to a family vacation with our 8, 4 and 2 year old! Snacks and new toys (usually from the dollar store) keep them entertained!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:April 23, 2012
good ideas! we always take snacks for road trips and keep a bucket of toys that only stay in teh car so that it's fun and exciting for when we take trips!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:April 10, 2012
We went traveling last summer with our three year old and we took his special blanket along and lots of trucks and cars we sometime play a game called I spy
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 12, 2012
I have 3 boys between the ages of 8 months and 4 years. These are great tips. I always bring their favorite stuffed toy when we go on long trips. Plenty of clean snacks are a must, too!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 10, 2012
I have a stroller so taking him out sometimes is very hard to handle. but i do it. We both need fresh air and time out and about. So i take a few toys, snacks, drinks, change of clothes, blanket and diapers
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 10, 2012
We make several long road trips each year, these are great tips!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:March 1, 2012
We always take snacks that are treats, especially on the airplane. Our little girl (4 years old now) knows that an airplane trip is a special time when she is allowed to choose a type of small candy that she can eat throughout the flight -- then we dole them out in small amounts to keep her occupied. Smarties work well, as she enjoys sorting out the colours, etc. in a small handful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:February 23, 2012
good ideas always I have a soother on hand just in case!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:February 18, 2012
A excellent article with tons of ideas and tips to make a car trip more pleasent.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for How To Travel With A Toddler

Date:February 9, 2012
we are going to disneyland this summer and this totally helps. thank you.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>