HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

The following ideas are of value to almost any sleeper, of any age. These tips can improve not only your child's sleep, but also her daytime mood and, last but not least, your own sleep and outlook as well.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child
Review 1 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:November 3, 2014
Some good points for me to remember when night time comes around
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:November 7, 2013
this article was helpful and I needed help with my daughter and bed time
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:June 18, 2013
These are great tips! I have a hard time sticking to a schedule with my little guy. He is a night owl (like his dad) and it is a constant struggle- no matter how sleep deprived he is- to get him to bed at a decent hour! I will definitely try these tips!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:March 15, 2013
Some good reminders to keep in mind when your little one is having trouble with the sleep thing...thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:February 21, 2013
I found the article on sleep informative and quite helpful in dealing with my children.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:August 11, 2012
I found this article very helpful, great to have different ideas & options to put them to sleep, and on a routine!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:July 7, 2012
Thank you for having this bed time help article. Sleep is one thing my 26 month old son hates. He will not sleep at night and I've been feeling extremely impatient with him and myself for not doing a better job as a mom. I was wondering what I've done wrong, this article has helped me to know what I can change in our daily routines. Thanks.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:July 5, 2012
My 28 month old daughter, sleeps with us now. Her dad is gone to work 50% of the time to work, so when he comes home. He wants her to sleep with us and its now thats the norm. She can climb out of her crib so she doesn't sleep in her crib no more. She sleeps with us now full time. And she won't go to sleep on her own either, lights out, no t.v. is on and all is alseep. She also won't go to sleep without a bottle (milk) and wakes up in the middle of the night to get a some milk which is refilled on her command. This is the only time she has her milk. I give her on sippy cups sometimes but not always is swallowed on sippy cup. Im tired when I get in the a.m. She goes to bed when I go to bed as well, sometimes 10:00 to midnight and wakes up around 9 or 10 a.m. I'm open to any constructive criticism on my parenting. I know i'm tired in giving her bottle in middle of night and she naps are rare now unless were in the car in the afternoon. Then she'll nap. I'm open to any suggestions but be kind. Thank You.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:July 22, 2011
my 13 month old is full of brean if he does or doesn't get enough sleep/naps & has never slept through the night
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:July 18, 2011
If it were only so easy...
My little guy is almost 2 and is the most stubborn boy when it comes to naps and sleeping... He will fight a nap until he crashes or I have to put him in the car. Its sad to say but yes i was the mom that rocked my child to sleep and to this day he can't be put to bed by himeself. so naps and bed time are HARD!!
these tips have given me more to thing about, and I will be trying this week to add some of these ideas into our routine, to see if he will sleep better!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 8 Sleep Tips For Every Child

Date:March 17, 2011
My 20 month old daughter has only had 1 night since she's been born where she has slept through the night. I have pretty much given up on the idea that she will ever sleep through the night. A good night for her right now is only waking up twice. I have always kept a constant bedtime routine with her but it hasn't helped. I even tried letting her cry it out but I REALLY can't handle that. It worked a little but I can't bear to hear my little angel cry herself to sleep while she calls out for me. It's heart breaking! I would REALLY appreciate some help from anyone if you're willing to giv it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
2010sunshine
Posted March 13, 2012
my daughter is now 16 month old. She kept waking up crying, 5 to 6 times/night, I would go put her back down and sooth her. Then I tried putting her in our bed, she also sleeps with a pillow. She sleeps like a log! no more waking up at all! When you watch her sleep, you can tell she's comfortable! I also used to rock her to sleep, now I lay in my bed with her, we snuggle until she falls asleep. Am I exhausted? Yes! I know they say everywhere that we shouldn't do that but I personally don't care. I decided to follow my instincts. I want her to know that I will always be there when she needs me. Kids go through phases. At around 10 month she didn't want to fall asleep on our shoulder anymore, she wanted the bed. Eventually she'll get fed up and want her own space and she'll move on to her own bed. I don't believe in the "crying it out" method. Every time a baby is made to "cry-it-out" the baby's body releases adrenalin. Too much of this stresses out a child's developing body and is not good for the baby. These children develop insecurities in later life, are less empathetic. There is a whole slew of research around this. Check it out yourself. I believe my daughter will grow secure and happy because she will know that should she need us, we will be at her side. When I'm not sure what to do, I wonder "what would Mother Bear do?". The mother bear would never leave her cub alone in the dark forest to teach it to "self soothe". The mother bear is always by her cub's side protecting it. Why would we do anything different. Follow your instincts moms.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
yeomama1
Posted August 25, 2011
Our little guy didn't really sleep through the night until he was one and then it wasn't consistent. I didn't think he would ever sleep through the night either. Our son was used to sleeping in the room where we were at the time so he is used to noise. We have an aquarium (for background noise) on the side of his crib and we bought blackout curtains for the window. As soon as he senses the sunlight in the morning, he gets up. He also has a good nap during the day (2 hrs +). He has 2 speeds, full speed ahead and sleep! We tell him a story or read a book in bed and he does relax enough to know that he's sleepy. We only have to get him to sit still for a few minutes and then its off to sleep! I hope this helps, as I know how hard it is waiting for that full night! Good luck
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted April 15, 2011
I can relate...as I imagine millions of other parents over time. Your little one needs to learn to cry, and that can be so hard on us parents. Try transitioning her. Put her to bed at a set bed time every night (sleepy or not). Make a routine of it, and lie on the floor next to her crib. She'll fuss, cry, and probably throw something... but don't budge... stay "asleep" on the floor next to her, and eventually she'll get in the routine. I did this with my 13 month old, and it took about 2 weeks... getting better each night. Now i put him to bed....he knows that it's bed time... and if he wakes...sometimes he'll toss and moan back to sleep... or I'll pop in and lay next to the crib, and he feels secure enough to go back to sleep. The key is stick to the routine...and yes...she's gonna have to cry a bit... but it'll be easier if you do it this way. It'll happen...just have faith and keep to the routine. Remember you're doing it for her...and she's gonna come out much better because of it. :)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)