HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Why Music Education Rocks

Why Music Education Rocks

Budding pianist? Drummer wannabe? Suzuki violinist? Experts agree that having your child pick up a musical instrument is great. Here’s why you should get them warmed up to the idea.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Reviews for Why Music Education Rocks
Review 1 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:April 10, 2014
happtfeet23
Music has been proven to help with math. its true, look it up on google!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:August 28, 2013
ccmskates
Great! We've got the keyboard and guitars rocking at our house!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:June 27, 2013
elfmaiden
My 2 little ones LOVE music. Good to know all the benefits that music provides!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:December 3, 2012
aashi
My little girl loves the singing and dancing stuff... she at first not like to brush her teeth and i tried hard to make it as part of our routine but after we came up with a little ziggi wiggi dance while brushing it has been fun and a part of our regular routine :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:November 16, 2012
Helena100002
The arts are a very large role in my home. My little guy loves to sing, dance and draw. He is incredible imaginative and plays well; whether it is personal playtime, large or small group, or just with Mummy :) I try to keep as much creative and imaginative play as possible within our daily schedule.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:September 9, 2012
princessdaff
Music/Dance plays a very important role in my family's life. My girls are always singing and dancing and because of this I signed them up for dance which they absolutely love!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:August 1, 2012
mcgonegal
my son loves music of any kind, he is always dancing. we always have some kind of music on,in the car, at home or outside. my son has some instruments and it doesn't matter who's playing them or what the beat he always dances. he is just starting to talk but tries to help me sing his favorite song and rhymes.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:July 7, 2012
Anonymous
We listen to music all the time. My kids love to dance and sing to the beat. However, I think it's important to point out that once kids are old enough to play instruments (mine aren't quite at that stage yet) not to push them to much as it might turn them off of the instrument.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:June 22, 2012
cambric
My daughter really loves music. It's good to know that it will benefit her later in life!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:March 25, 2012
Roche
This information is great. It seems like just such a fun thing, but I'm reminded after reading it that there are so many benefits in all areas of life. My son absolutely loves music, singing and drumming. We bought him drums for his 2nd birthday. I'm just not sure when to focus on formal lesson training.. will have to search this out.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:March 10, 2012
Anonymous
We listen to music all day, all the time!
We sing and dance all day long.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:February 18, 2012
quietmouse10
My son love music. He prefers up beat music over quiet and soft.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:January 15, 2012
garysmom
My 9-month-old loves to sit on Daddy's knee when he plays the guitar. Sometimes she helps hold the strings, sometimes she claps, sometimes she chews on the guitar, and sometimes she hums along. Her face lights up every time he picks it (and her) up!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:January 6, 2012
Torismom2011
Babies love to listen to music. You've all seen how little babies dance to tv commercials!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:January 6, 2012
tilic
We have music playing in the house all the time, baby loves it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:December 19, 2011
clairebear9988
It's amazing that music can have such an impact on developing children.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:December 14, 2011
alissajean
I truely believe that music is a wonderful learning tool. I am a drummer and my one year old already has an electric set that she plays on nad hse bangs away on mine whenever she wants. My older kids also play and it is very theraputic.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:November 24, 2011
lovelylindy
I enjoyed this article. I knew music had lots of positive effects on the brain.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:October 22, 2011
ll89
I do believe in the influence music makes during pregnancy, baby's first year and even after... it's an easy way to make a difference.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Why Music Education Rocks

Date:October 11, 2011
twins
I found it interesting how they talked about it building confidence and breaking them out of their shell. Think I might sign my girls up for some music classes.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>