HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ready For The Potty Party

Ready For The Potty Party

When it comes to potty readiness, age is nothing but a number! But how can you tell if your child is really ready to ditch the diapers?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(452 Reviews) 452
Customer Reviews for Ready For The Potty Party
Review 1 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:September 9, 2014
just finished totting training and this was really helpful
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:September 2, 2014
It's helpful to read an article like to reinforce the fact that potty training is hard work....for everyone!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:September 2, 2014
Its definitely different from kid to kid. The first two took longer than the third one - not sure if its personality or our fine tuned technique!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:August 31, 2014
It is true that age is just a number. My eldest daughter was almost 4 when she finally trained, and now my 2 and a half year old is done her training!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:August 29, 2014
I've got my daughter potty trained for #2 but I think #1 takes a lot more patience and time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:August 27, 2014
I'm just starting the potty training with our son. He is not quite 2 yet, but is a fast learner. Not in a huge rush to get him trained, however he likes to copy everything that hubby and I do. Great article, definitely gives me some food for thought
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:August 25, 2014
Its refreshing to find good quality potty training articles like this. For a parent sometimes it is a huge hill to climb when it comes to potty training. I like the huge list of signs that your child is ready. Thank you huggies for being so helpful and fun with the potty training.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:August 13, 2014
My son withholds but we have recently started telling him that the potty is hungry and when he goes in it, that feeds the potty and potty gets happy. So he giggles and it reduces the stress
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:August 11, 2014
Lots of good info as im starting potty training my toddler
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:August 10, 2014
Up until reading this article, I was convinced that my 2 year old should be using the potty by now. I have spent countless hours trying just to get my son to just sit on the potty......I now realize that he is nowhere near being ready!
Thanks for the useful information and I can't wait to apply what I have learned with both my children......when they are ready :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:August 2, 2014
It's great to read an article that supports waiting until your child is ready and the use of encouragement. I have seen the opposite done and it has never seemed right to me. I look forward to applying these tips to my little one when he is ready and making potty training an enjoyable experience for him.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:July 31, 2014
Training with child #2 (currently 27 months), and boy, the saying is true...no two kids are the same. Thought it would be easier with her, but she is so inconsistent that I suppose she needs more time. Patience, right?! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:July 22, 2014
My older daughter was able to go #2 only in the toilet since 9 months old. Don't know how she did it but she would wait until there's a toilet. She didn't go in her diaper. It took a while to get her fully potty trained for #1 though.
It's harder to train my younger daughter who's 18 months since I have less time to do the training. We're always on the go and not home much. Luckily she just started going to the toilet with Grandma who's watching her at home.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:July 20, 2014
great tips on when to start! We are not there yet but should be soon. Great resource!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:July 16, 2014
Everyone is different when it comes to potty training,I have six children and they all did different things,my last one isn't communicative so it makes training 10x harder. I think we're almost there,just need to be a bit more consistant
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:July 15, 2014
Going with the flow, really is best! Very comforting to know it really is up to them, so no pressure.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:July 9, 2014
We're not there yet, but this was a good read to get us going in the future!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:July 7, 2014
After reading this article I don't feel as frustrated.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:July 6, 2014
number 1 and 2 are just not the same time everyday, perhaps more time is need. Great info!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ready For The Potty Party

Date:July 2, 2014
Thanks for the info!! I think I will wait to potty train, he isn't quite ready yet!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>