HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Diapering 101 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

I never thought I’d say that I miss changing a baby’s diaper, but the truth is that save for no diapers at all, it’s the next best thing to changing a toddler’s diaper. Changing a toddler’s diaper can be a trying, challenging, and humorous part of parenting. You may not laugh in the moment, but let’s face it, chasing a toddler running away in his diaper is funny stuff. Let’s take a look at a few challenges that come with changing a toddler’s diaper (and a couple of tips), shall we?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Customer Reviews for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips
Review 1 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:July 29, 2014
my daughter is in the phase where she will not stay still during changings, so I give her a toy to distract her or her dad talks to her while I change her. team work, gotta love it!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:July 15, 2014
From the beginning don't allow kicking and allowing baby to think it's funny. It gets harder to change those diapers!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:July 14, 2014
great article to prepare me for future toddler diaper changes!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:June 3, 2014
I like to hand them a toy or something to keep them occupied while I do the work that needs to be done. They are so wiggly
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:April 3, 2014
I always make up silly and crazy songs to entertain my daughter. Sometimes they make no sense but she listens so carefully I can change her diaper with little to no fuss :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:January 23, 2014
I have his favorite toy for him while I change him
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:January 4, 2014
I went through a spell of difficulty with my son during changing time. I found he winds down a tad by me talking slowly & sweetly, I rub his tummy, and kiss his belly button. He loves that, he smiles real big every time. When my 1st method doe'snt seem to work, I give him an unusual item to examine, just so he is distracted
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:December 26, 2013
I keep a bubble blowing machine by the changing table and turn it on for diaper changes. It's a great distraction.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:September 11, 2013
Lately my girl has started throwing tantrums whenever we try to change her diaper. Usually we can make her giggle or a toy does the trick! She always gets distracted when I ask for a kiss. She stops what she's doing to obey mom!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:September 7, 2013
Distraction is often the key to stop the wiggling. A favorite toy usually works.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:September 1, 2013
Great article very informative. Concise easy to read
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:July 22, 2013
Be prepared. I always found that fanning out the diaper and having the wipes open always helped me to be on top of my daughters changing.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:June 30, 2013
WHAT WORKS WONDERS WITH MY WILD BOYS IS "WHERE'S YOUR NOSE, EYES, EARS, FINGERS" MAKE IT FUN.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:June 27, 2013
THEY ALWAYS WANT TO WIGGLE AND GIGGLE AND IT IS A CHORE!!!! I NEED ALL THE TIPS I CAN GET TO HELP WITH THIS PROBLEM.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:June 5, 2013
Squirmy was a BIG issue with my son until we started potty training. When the squirming got to the point that being on the changer was not an option any more we moved diaper changes to the floor and that started a new problem running. I found that since I was already sitting that lightly laying a leg over my son was a good way to keep him in place; kind of like using the arm to hold the legs out of the way. My son thought it was a game and he started playing with my leg while I changed him.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:June 4, 2013
Absolutely true, i agree completely, squirming toddlers lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:June 3, 2013
Squirmy babys omg.. I just try to sing little songs, or what seems to work best is when i give my baby a toy to distract her while i change her. Sometimes its not even a toy, it could be a brush, a comb, a clean wipe, whatever is in reach.. :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:June 2, 2013
Totally agree! By any means necessary. When distraction doesnt work, Definitely pull out the wrestling pinning moves. Especially for the toddlers that don't want a diaper on, and like to go butt naked.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:June 1, 2013
Really good advice to not "announce" diaper changing time. I always do that, and it always evokes tears. I usually let her look at the characters on the diapers. She loves Winnie the Pooh on her Huggies diapers, so we sing the Winnie the Pooh song, and she stays distracted.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Changing a Toddler's Diaper Real Mom Tips

Date:May 26, 2013
I'm not here, yet!!! I must prepare for this time. Lovely article!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>