HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,278)
Newbaby(29,747)
Pregnancy(2,982)
Toddler(12,470)
Changing(10,447)
Feeding(252)
Growing(933)
Me Time(300)
More Ideas(100)
Playing(216)
Sleeping(222)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

When you have your first baby you put everything but the kitchen sink into the diaper bag. Why? You think you need all that stuff in there because that’s what every book tells you you’ll need. But what do you really need in that bag? Is it really necessary to be lugging around 40 pounds of baby paraphernalia?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag
Review 1 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:October 10, 2014
I always carry a diaper bag but most times I don't use anything in there. That's with a 3 yr old and a newborn. I honestly don't even know what's in there sometimes . Just an extra thing to carry lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:October 8, 2014
Spare dummy, soother or pacifier, sun hat (summer), wooly hat (winter) & muzzy (muslin cloth) great for spills, sick, sun shade or extra layer on cooler days.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:October 3, 2014
5. is a must do.. sunscreen! these harmful UV rays are so dangerous.. and you never know when you have to be a little bit in the sun.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:September 23, 2014
Love this list! I too over packed my diaper bag as a new mom. The only thing I would add is to carry a spare pacifier because they can get lost so easily, more than once I have had to stop and buy more when we are out and about.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:September 18, 2014
When choosing toys to bring, we try to bring ones that don't easily collect dirt... for when he inevitably throws them.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:September 15, 2014
An extra plastic bag has saved me more than once. I always travel with one for collecting trash, soiled clothes, or stinky diapers.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:September 5, 2014
This is so true! I used to pack everything and it was so stressful. But now, its just the necesseties and we've never had a problem we couldn't handle.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:September 1, 2014
i found there are some rely good ideas and some i never thought of good to no
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:August 31, 2014
I am incredibly guilty of overfilling my diaper bag. These tips really help me. I never know how much is enough to bring. This helped me define how much I really need.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:August 27, 2014
Great tips in these articles, I have found them very helpful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:August 23, 2014
I found a backpack is easier to carry, sometimes the diaper bag falls off my shoulder while holding the little one.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:August 22, 2014
I wore my diaper bag out overpacking, learn fast to limit!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:August 15, 2014
i over pack my diaperbag i end up filling it up with things i never needed i need to pack the things i know ill need
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:August 13, 2014
I am definatly an over packer. But I have used everything that I have in the diaper bag at least once. We are on the go alot tho, so tnst may explain most of it. I a, so keep an extra diaper bag in the car! I will try to reduce the bag, but I can't promise anything. Ive always been an over-packer
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:August 7, 2014
Ironically enough, this article hits it right on the head. Even though I am a mother of three, right after my third, I lugged around the "40 pound bag" everywhere we went. Even the experienced moms need a little reminder that you don't need all the doo-dads. Now, for my 26 month old, I can fit the 2 diapers, wipe case & cream in my purse. The other essentials like a change of clothes stay in my car but are easily accessible whenever I need them.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:August 6, 2014
I always pack a second diaper bag and keep it in the car trunk. This one only contains extra diapers, wipes, pacifer and clothing for the little surprises along the way.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:August 2, 2014
Eeeeek! I think I am an over-packer! I will definitely try to minimize baby space while on the go! Starting Now! :)
Great list!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:July 20, 2014
Great tips here. I did turn my diaper bag into my purse as well. I think it is just easier like that. I think it is better to have more than enough than not enough...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:July 11, 2014
my son is a year old and between walking and getting new teeth I always bring hyland's teething tablets and band aids. he also seems to be allergic to everything so I keep benadryl spray in there too. and, living in AZ, I always keep sunscreen with me too!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:June 29, 2014
Great article, I always seem to pack everything except for the things I really need.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>