HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,496)
Newbaby(30,251)
Pregnancy(3,040)
Toddler(12,701)
Changing(10,649)
Feeding(253)
Growing(950)
Me Time(302)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(217)
Sleeping(227)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

When you have your first baby you put everything but the kitchen sink into the diaper bag. Why? You think you need all that stuff in there because that’s what every book tells you you’ll need. But what do you really need in that bag? Is it really necessary to be lugging around 40 pounds of baby paraphernalia?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag
Review 1 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 24, 2014
This article was really helpful. I somehow always end up with an overflowing bag, especially when we are going to be out of the house for more than a couple of hours. I regret it because the bag is hard to carry around when it is full. I will be implementing these tips on my next outing!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 21, 2014
This article made me see that I have been packing way more than needed in my diaper bag. I felt like I needed to be prepared for any situation but in reality I don't need half of what I pack.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 20, 2014
I found out that less is best. The essentials are all I need with me and too much in the bag makes it hard to find things. I also was in a bind once and ran out of something and other moms are more than willing to help out.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 16, 2014
There are some great tips in this article! I always pack too much so this was helpful.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 12, 2014
Yea I overpack the diaper bag too! Im always worried that "What If" I will need this?...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 12, 2014
I guess I over pack too. Haha. Better safe than sorry. Tylenol, pen, lotion, powder and comb including everything mentioned in the article.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 9, 2014
I always found it helpful to have Tylenol or Ibuprofen and teething medicine in the diaper bag. Never know when you might need it!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 6, 2014
I searched the internet a ton when I was having my first! wished I would have found this information sooner!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 6, 2014
I also put the small plastic bags that you get at store when buying things in, they make great small bags to put a diaper in when there isn't a trash can close.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 4, 2014
I always pack a lot of everything and usually I don't regret having a huge bad to tote around with me because most of the time I use everything in the bag.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:October 31, 2014
no matter how little I plan to pack in the diaper bag, I always seem to end up with a huge bag.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:October 22, 2014
I pack a diaper bag, then my mom repacks it. Good thing too, because sometimes she puts things in there I would have never thought of and have been a huge help.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:October 22, 2014
I like to be prepared in case of potty accidents or spills.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:October 10, 2014
I always carry a diaper bag but most times I don't use anything in there. That's with a 3 yr old and a newborn. I honestly don't even know what's in there sometimes . Just an extra thing to carry lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:October 8, 2014
Spare dummy, soother or pacifier, sun hat (summer), wooly hat (winter) & muzzy (muslin cloth) great for spills, sick, sun shade or extra layer on cooler days.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:October 3, 2014
5. is a must do.. sunscreen! these harmful UV rays are so dangerous.. and you never know when you have to be a little bit in the sun.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:September 23, 2014
Love this list! I too over packed my diaper bag as a new mom. The only thing I would add is to carry a spare pacifier because they can get lost so easily, more than once I have had to stop and buy more when we are out and about.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:September 18, 2014
When choosing toys to bring, we try to bring ones that don't easily collect dirt... for when he inevitably throws them.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:September 15, 2014
An extra plastic bag has saved me more than once. I always travel with one for collecting trash, soiled clothes, or stinky diapers.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:September 5, 2014
This is so true! I used to pack everything and it was so stressful. But now, its just the necesseties and we've never had a problem we couldn't handle.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>