HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(14,053)
Newbaby(31,487)
Pregnancy(3,166)
Toddler(13,301)
Changing(11,176)
Feeding(261)
Growing(989)
Me Time(312)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(221)
Sleeping(239)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

When you have your first baby you put everything but the kitchen sink into the diaper bag. Why? You think you need all that stuff in there because that’s what every book tells you you’ll need. But what do you really need in that bag? Is it really necessary to be lugging around 40 pounds of baby paraphernalia?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag
Review 1 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 27, 2015
Keeping a change of clothes is smart, but make sure you update it as your kids get older. My son had a huge spill on his shirt adn the extra one I was SO smart to pack...was 2 sizes too small. *facepalm*
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 20, 2015
Great article theres always those few things you tend to forget
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 19, 2015
I almost always forget a change of clothes. It seems when I have the clothes there isn't any messes. When I forget them my daughter ends up a horrible mess and we have to buy her a new outfit and change her in the store bathroom. After spending quite alot, I am now remembering a change of clothes.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 16, 2015
Im so bad about forgetting stuff! I should probably attach a checklist to my diaper bag
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 16, 2015
I am always an overpacker, but I'd rather have extra items than have to run out. I under packed one time and my baby had a diaper blowout in the store. We had to leave as soon as we got there.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 10, 2015
A change of clothes is key and one thing that is often over-looked. Don't get caught without.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 6, 2015
IT'S TRUE, in the beginning you do bring everything, but quickly learn just the essentials are necessary and what you need to keep baby happy. Thank you for this great article.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 4, 2015
I pack it all!!! Great Article. I would much rather have everything I need than, be out about and need something!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 4, 2015
I also agree that over packing is better than under packing. You never know what's going to happen, I carry three outfits including pajamas in case we are out more then I expected. What if your car breaks down and you used all your diapers already? Always good to carry more than less! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 2, 2015
I always seemed to over pack, but the one day we was caught in a traffic jam on the thruway for 6 hours due to an accident; I was so happy I do. ever since I pack my bag as if every trip is a day long one. I rather have too much then not meet my child's needs
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:February 23, 2015
over packing is better than not backing enough than going oh no we do not have enough stuff
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:February 22, 2015
If its just to go on the run we pack just a few things other wise an over night stays I think we over pack like we r moven in kinda over packing lol....
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:February 7, 2015
packing for two is even more difficult. never know what to all have, and when you think you have it all, you don';t
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 25, 2015
take the minimum if you can. Back problems can result from carrying both a heavy child and a heavy diaper bag. if it's an item that can easily be found while you're out, leave it at home.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 22, 2015
I'm the mom who carries a gazillion things in the bag, but I've had use for everything at one point in time. THis is a good reminder to keep it minimal.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 11, 2015
Im the mom that over packs too much but i just make sure i have everything
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 10, 2015
I'm always at fault of taking too much in my bag, but then I'm always the one in the group to have something that someone needs. I clean it out once a month and am amazed at some of the stuff my kids put in there and I have no idea that I've been lugging it around!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 5, 2015
This was the first article I read in a while. It is amazing because my baby's name is Ariana and the author's name is Arianne. Anyways, my baby's needs seem to differ by season and age because we are in the Michigan area. The weather differs. I read this article to see if I was under packing her diaper bag. I am in the toy department. The one thing that always helped me was to have different types of clothes to suit the weather and pain medicine, benedryl, and a comb to reset her hair, and a hat if it get to cold along with a coat. You never know. It's Michigan. Hope this helps!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 3, 2015
I agree with this article. You don't want 40 pounds of unnecessary items in your bag. I have twins so I need all the space I can get. Their are a couple of items that I would add. Grocery bags for dirty diapers and dirty clothes. Bottled water can be used for cleaning up baby and cleaning up after feeding.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MargaretMurphy
Posted January 5, 2015
Thank you. I didn't think about the grocery bags. This will definitely help with soiled diapers or clothes. She is eating solids now. I can't believe all the stuff I will be toting around but it is necessary to make sure my baby girl is alright for all the driving around we do. We have children that go to school and peewee football season is right around the corner.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:December 31, 2014
This article is right on the nose; unless there's a special circumstance, the items listed are all I generally carry. I do like to take along a gallon size zip bag containing a very small amount of powdered laundry soap (usually Oxi-Clean) in case of a blowout, a few dog poo bags for dirty diapers, and a bottle of water to either drink or use in the zip bag in case of blowout. On the up side, all of those items, other than the water bottle, fold flat for storage.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>