HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,843)
Newbaby(28,744)
Pregnancy(2,866)
Toddler(12,080)
Changing(10,130)
Feeding(245)
Growing(901)
Me Time(290)
Playing(209)
Sleeping(211)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

When you have your first baby you put everything but the kitchen sink into the diaper bag. Why? You think you need all that stuff in there because that’s what every book tells you you’ll need. But what do you really need in that bag? Is it really necessary to be lugging around 40 pounds of baby paraphernalia?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag
Review 1 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:July 20, 2014
Great tips here. I did turn my diaper bag into my purse as well. I think it is just easier like that. I think it is better to have more than enough than not enough...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:July 11, 2014
my son is a year old and between walking and getting new teeth I always bring hyland's teething tablets and band aids. he also seems to be allergic to everything so I keep benadryl spray in there too. and, living in AZ, I always keep sunscreen with me too!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:June 29, 2014
Great article, I always seem to pack everything except for the things I really need.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:June 15, 2014
Great article....it can be daunting as a new mom to figure out all the things baby might need if you are out & about. No one wants to be caught unprepared!! (Except that happens no matter what at some point doesn't it? Keeps you on your toes!! :). The only thing I would add to this list is a few small plastic bags..... Super handy for dirty clothes, the car diaper change, the toys that get dropped on the grocery store floor & need to be washed, etc. they don't take up a lot of room in your bag & you never know when you will need one! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:June 12, 2014
You know, I'm still kinda confused on what exactly I need to carry. I tend to not have enough diapers with me, my daughter is 21months and uses diapers like water. (jeeze)
I keep forgetting to put changing clothes. (I need to include a that bag).
Also, snacks I don't believe I saw that on the list. Must have snacks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:June 9, 2014
I always double check my bag now since me and my husband thought the other one packed a bottle. We were lucky cause we were already on the way home when we found out.
Also don't forget the burp cloth!- I don't remember how many times I have done that and found myself going to the bathroom for paper towels to clean us both off.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:June 4, 2014
I always pack way too much in the diaper bag:( This one really was an eye opener!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:June 2, 2014
Funny....now that I have 4 kiddos, a diaper bag is a funny thing! I keep a small pouch of diapers and wipes in the car in a cute bag that I can add to my purse. That is my diaper bag!! But when you have a 14, 12, 9 and 3.......it needs to be SIMPLE! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:June 2, 2014
Thank you! I still tote a big bag from time to time, and at the beginning I used my daughter's diaper bag as my purse (wallet, phone). I think I'm getting a little better and your article helps with a few questions I've had!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 27, 2014
My daughter just turned 3. She is not yet potty trained, but beginning to show signs of readiness. She is speech delayed, so it's been difficult. At the beginning I carried TONS of things in the diaper bag, and my own purse! Big mistake! I don't always check the diaper bag from day to day, so I might carry a bit more than someone else. IF I bring the diaper bag with us, it's got 5 diapers, wipes, a portable changing pad. In the side pockets I try to carry a few folded up plastic grocery bags for stinky messes OR wet clothes. A friend of mine uses up tons of ziplock bags for her boy's diaper and I just think that's a huge waste of money. I carry a change of clothes in the car. During
the hot summer months her in Northern California, I also carry a bottle of sunscreen. This has really come in handy for unexpected trips to the park, etc.
When we make a quick trip somewhere I just put a diaper and some wipes in my purse.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 24, 2014
I only use one bag now for both of us. Been one-bagging it since my daughter was 12 months, she's 15 months old now. 2 diapers, travel size container of wipes, 1 toy, 1 snack bag, 1 water bottle...for her. A small wallet, small makeup bag, hand sanitizer, and a water bottle...for me. Depending on what we are doing that day, I may pack an extra shirt/outfit for her. Her things are small so they don't take up a lot of space. It is tons easier with just one bag.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 23, 2014
I tended to over pack for my first child and under pack for my second. I think I finally got it balanced out with my third.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 19, 2014
Love travel size they're great for car and diaper bag:)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 14, 2014
Enjoyed the article. I only have one child but I am already in transition of my designer bag into a diaper bag... Lol 2 bags are too much to carry back and forth from the car.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 13, 2014
I have found hand sanitizer is a must as well as my own pad for him to lay on. I just can't lay him down on a public changing table without my own pad underneath him. I also keep disposable bibs and disposable place mats that stick to tables. This stuff doesn't really take up much room but certainly provides more sanitary conditions.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 8, 2014
Kleenex also.. I have a 10 month old and 2 3 year olds... and we live in MS so allergies are horrible!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 7, 2014
Make sure to bring hand sanitizer. Some bathrooms may be out of soap or just too gross to touch anything. A little extra cleanliness makes me feel better. You can also use it on a Kleenex if a store is out of sanitizing wipes for the shopping cart.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 4, 2014
i have to bring so much with me and it seems to get more and more. More toys for the hour long ride to town. At least 4 diapers because he poops 4 times a day on the new formula. Lots of formula because I never know which days he'll eat lots. 4 Bottles of water because you can't drink the water in Louisiana, wipes, pacifiers (i keep losing them or having to buy more b/c i left them) a spare out fit, diaper rash cream. lotion and eczema cream. It just seems the diaper bag is never big enough and too big for me to carry both him and the diaper bag.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
royam12
Posted May 7, 2014
I used a large Jansport backpack with my oldest I had to carry a apnea monitor and oxygen. I hated diaper bags still do they don't hold much.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:May 2, 2014
Great Advice!!!! I like how it says exactly the right things that are needed.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:April 23, 2014
Starting out with my daughter I had to have everything organized in my bag 2 days before an outing no I have a almost 1 year old son and I forget a change of clothes almost ever time but remember everything else!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>