HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HUGGIES.

What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

When you have your first baby you put everything but the kitchen sink into the diaper bag. Why? You think you need all that stuff in there because that’s what every book tells you you’ll need. But what do you really need in that bag? Is it really necessary to be lugging around 40 pounds of baby paraphernalia?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 193
Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag
Review 1 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:April 25, 2015
Completely agree! I love that my youngest is getting old enough so I don't feel as if I need "everything but the kitchen sink". I
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:April 17, 2015
I like this article. It seems it is easy to overpack. :) I also made up a list and laminated it on a tag so I could check things off and be sure I had my supplies with me! Nothing worse than needing clothes and not having any!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:April 15, 2015
I just had a premature baby, its my first & i made sure to get a nice fancy GUESS diaper bag...lol & i kinda had no clue what to even carry in it...HHHuumm but now i know since i read this article..Do's & Dont's about what to carry in your babys bag !
Thanx i was clueless, i mean i had an idea...but wayy too much stuff in that idea ! Now i know just to pack the basics & it makes complete sense, ! Thanxs YAY... now ima be a light packer !
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:April 3, 2015
We have 7 children we use an over night bag to put clothes, butt paste, extra diapers, cups, spoons and anything else that we might need while we are out in and keep in the vehicle that way if anyone needs something we can be ready with a change of clothes. Yes we have to go out to the vehicle but at least we don't have to carry all that with us. In the bag we carry with us I have a couple of baby wash cloths just in case the mess it just too much to clean up with wipes or by some chance we run out of wipes. We have three autistic children so we carry their pullups with us, 1-2 for each. And then we have the baby diapers, wipes, a couple of small toys (ex: teether ring, small car, small stuffed animal) and one outfit for the baby. This way our bag we carry into places is small and light while our other bag has everything we might need in the car which would not take long to get to. In the instances that we go some place that is not convenient to get to the vehicle we do pack a little heavier but we also have little pack packs that the bigger kids carry their cups pull ups extra clothes or what ever they might need. If you have a small baby in an infant seat still the little rings that you can hang toys on really helps.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 31, 2015
I only bring what is needed for the day in a large carry all
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 29, 2015
It's hard to fit supplies for two children in one bag, though!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 27, 2015
Keeping a change of clothes is smart, but make sure you update it as your kids get older. My son had a huge spill on his shirt adn the extra one I was SO smart to pack...was 2 sizes too small. *facepalm*
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 20, 2015
Great article theres always those few things you tend to forget
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 19, 2015
I almost always forget a change of clothes. It seems when I have the clothes there isn't any messes. When I forget them my daughter ends up a horrible mess and we have to buy her a new outfit and change her in the store bathroom. After spending quite alot, I am now remembering a change of clothes.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 16, 2015
Im so bad about forgetting stuff! I should probably attach a checklist to my diaper bag
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 16, 2015
I am always an overpacker, but I'd rather have extra items than have to run out. I under packed one time and my baby had a diaper blowout in the store. We had to leave as soon as we got there.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 10, 2015
A change of clothes is key and one thing that is often over-looked. Don't get caught without.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 6, 2015
IT'S TRUE, in the beginning you do bring everything, but quickly learn just the essentials are necessary and what you need to keep baby happy. Thank you for this great article.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 4, 2015
I pack it all!!! Great Article. I would much rather have everything I need than, be out about and need something!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 4, 2015
I also agree that over packing is better than under packing. You never know what's going to happen, I carry three outfits including pajamas in case we are out more then I expected. What if your car breaks down and you used all your diapers already? Always good to carry more than less! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 2, 2015
I always seemed to over pack, but the one day we was caught in a traffic jam on the thruway for 6 hours due to an accident; I was so happy I do. ever since I pack my bag as if every trip is a day long one. I rather have too much then not meet my child's needs
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:February 23, 2015
over packing is better than not backing enough than going oh no we do not have enough stuff
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:February 22, 2015
If its just to go on the run we pack just a few things other wise an over night stays I think we over pack like we r moven in kinda over packing lol....
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:February 7, 2015
packing for two is even more difficult. never know what to all have, and when you think you have it all, you don';t
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 25, 2015
take the minimum if you can. Back problems can result from carrying both a heavy child and a heavy diaper bag. if it's an item that can easily be found while you're out, leave it at home.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>