HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

When you have your first baby you put everything but the kitchen sink into the diaper bag. Why? You think you need all that stuff in there because that’s what every book tells you you’ll need. But what do you really need in that bag? Is it really necessary to be lugging around 40 pounds of baby paraphernalia?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag
Review 1 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:April 12, 2014
Jamielee0112
I learned the hard way to always pack teethers, Tylenol, and anything your baby needs to soothe teething! Hand and face wipes are a great to pack too when you are on the go!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:April 10, 2014
Shouri
I'm a new Mom and I make sure my son's diaper bag has enough stuff for at least the whole day. That includes about 2 - 3 bottles (depends on how long we'll be out - he eats a lot), 3 outfits, socks, 2 toys, 6 -7 diapers, wipes, a light blanket, a travel sized body wash (in case he needs a bath at grandma's or great grandma's), diaper rash cream, and a changing cloth or 2. He's about to be 6 months old and I never know what's gonna happen. We could get stuck visiting family or friends for who knows how long sometimes, etc so I prefer to be prepared especially since he's very picky.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 31, 2014
Tracey2760
"A Bottle"? If you're out all day, wouldn't you need more than one bottle and what about formula and or breast milk if bottle feeding. I was hoping to find how many bottles would be needed. Diaper cloths for spit ups. This list is missing a lot.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 12, 2014
babygirl61211
I always put a lot in my sons bag never know what hes gonna want
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 9, 2014
kristinbrooke
i always pack too much, this just reasures me i can take some things out. I always put my what if's in there.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 7, 2014
naylor
With #1 we had everything under the sun in that bag - now a few years later with #2 we barely fill the bag - and usually put a couple of thing in my purse or in stroller basket & leave the bag behind. Great Article - but every new mom has to learn what is really needed and what they think is needed.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 2, 2014
Maribel02
True that. I really don't need more than what is really necessary.
Thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:March 1, 2014
acp44203
I used to pack everything! We had 2 diaper bags for my first. Now with 2 little ones (under 3) we only have 1 bag. This article is accurate, you really don't need everything.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:February 22, 2014
anitandian
With my first I always under packed and found myself lacking things I really needed. We live in the Midwest and the weather never cooperates the way it should! I have adjusted with my second child, and although I am not packing as much these days (he's 13 months now) I always make sure to have an extra set of clothes in case mother nature decides to be crazy!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:February 7, 2014
TabithaJo7
my baby is 11 months and i dont pack much. but usually a few toys, pacifier, extra clothes, diapers, wipes, snacks, and a bottle. i bought these reusable baby pouches on nourishwithstyle.com and i would make my on baby food and put it in the pouch and take it with me so no need for a spoon and you can do it while pushing your stroller/shopping cart.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:February 5, 2014
nsjenkins
Very helpful! I am obviously overpacking...and will be adjusting my bag.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:February 3, 2014
xoashleyjox
I'm always over stuffing ... I'd rather have to much then not enough... I just invested in a really nice leather backpack instead of having 2-3 bags + my daughter in my arms!!! It's made getting around much easier
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 30, 2014
Fabien2013
very helpful tips i always leave my house full of things i dnt really need so yea very helpful thanks...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 26, 2014
vsoge
I needed this. I am kind of a "want to have everything" kind of gal and my diaper bag tends to get really heavy. I think this will help me par down some of the stuff I bring. I would also add breath mints. My 3 year old loved them and they make for good rewards and distraction when they need to be quiet.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 18, 2014
couponcharlee731
I always found myself over packing the diaper bag. this helps me with what i really need.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 16, 2014
Elle86
Always pack extra clothing for your kids! Always!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 3, 2014
Anonymous
I wish I had read this one before my kids were born. It took a couple of accidents for me to get the diaper bag essentials down. ;)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 3, 2014
dateddybeargirl
I try to keep my diaper bag ready with diapers,wipes, rash cream, and two toys at all times so all I have to do when I leave is just add the bottles,formula, and food.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 2, 2014
sdmia419
I also like to have a small container of baby tylenol or teething tablets or something of the like... it's come in handy many times when we've been out for several hours and baby starts to run a fever or is clearly being bothered by teething.... Also a small hand sanitizer is great!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 1, 2014
chulamama
I try to keep my diaper bag small. I see people walking around with a huge diaper bag, but that's not for me. I find after diapers and wipes and change of clothes the most important things to pack are snacks, drinks, and little toys that fit nicely inside the bag. I think these have been life savers more so than even the diapers at times!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>