HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,803)
Newbaby(30,940)
Pregnancy(3,110)
Toddler(13,050)
Changing(10,958)
Feeding(259)
Growing(970)
Me Time(305)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(220)
Sleeping(235)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

When you have your first baby you put everything but the kitchen sink into the diaper bag. Why? You think you need all that stuff in there because that’s what every book tells you you’ll need. But what do you really need in that bag? Is it really necessary to be lugging around 40 pounds of baby paraphernalia?
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 174
Customer Reviews for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag
Review 1 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 25, 2015
take the minimum if you can. Back problems can result from carrying both a heavy child and a heavy diaper bag. if it's an item that can easily be found while you're out, leave it at home.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 22, 2015
I'm the mom who carries a gazillion things in the bag, but I've had use for everything at one point in time. THis is a good reminder to keep it minimal.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 11, 2015
Im the mom that over packs too much but i just make sure i have everything
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 10, 2015
I'm always at fault of taking too much in my bag, but then I'm always the one in the group to have something that someone needs. I clean it out once a month and am amazed at some of the stuff my kids put in there and I have no idea that I've been lugging it around!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 5, 2015
This was the first article I read in a while. It is amazing because my baby's name is Ariana and the author's name is Arianne. Anyways, my baby's needs seem to differ by season and age because we are in the Michigan area. The weather differs. I read this article to see if I was under packing her diaper bag. I am in the toy department. The one thing that always helped me was to have different types of clothes to suit the weather and pain medicine, benedryl, and a comb to reset her hair, and a hat if it get to cold along with a coat. You never know. It's Michigan. Hope this helps!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:January 3, 2015
I agree with this article. You don't want 40 pounds of unnecessary items in your bag. I have twins so I need all the space I can get. Their are a couple of items that I would add. Grocery bags for dirty diapers and dirty clothes. Bottled water can be used for cleaning up baby and cleaning up after feeding.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MargaretMurphy
Posted January 5, 2015
Thank you. I didn't think about the grocery bags. This will definitely help with soiled diapers or clothes. She is eating solids now. I can't believe all the stuff I will be toting around but it is necessary to make sure my baby girl is alright for all the driving around we do. We have children that go to school and peewee football season is right around the corner.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:December 31, 2014
This article is right on the nose; unless there's a special circumstance, the items listed are all I generally carry. I do like to take along a gallon size zip bag containing a very small amount of powdered laundry soap (usually Oxi-Clean) in case of a blowout, a few dog poo bags for dirty diapers, and a bottle of water to either drink or use in the zip bag in case of blowout. On the up side, all of those items, other than the water bottle, fold flat for storage.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:December 23, 2014
I also try to remember to pack a couple of plastic bags that I save from grocery shopping so I can put dirty diapers in them when we're out.
I agree that less is more but one thing I do try to always carry is bottled water. Especially for active outings.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:December 19, 2014
i feel ike i've overpacked since my daughter has been born, but it's a good article.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:December 16, 2014
When reading this article i find it useful because i am the type of parent to over pack.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:December 12, 2014
I only take the basics- 4 diapers, wipes, bottle of water, one extra shirt with pants, and food pouch. anything more just gets in the way, but keep in mind this is for a toddler.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:December 10, 2014
This article made me see that I have been packing way more than needed in my diaper bag.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 30, 2014
Oh how I remember with my first child all the things I used to pack into her diaper bag before going out...and then checking and rechecking it before I actually left the house. Now, 3 kids and 11 years later, I just make sure I have a couple diapers and a few wipes (unless we are going out for an extended amount of time)!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 24, 2014
This article was really helpful. I somehow always end up with an overflowing bag, especially when we are going to be out of the house for more than a couple of hours. I regret it because the bag is hard to carry around when it is full. I will be implementing these tips on my next outing!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 21, 2014
This article made me see that I have been packing way more than needed in my diaper bag. I felt like I needed to be prepared for any situation but in reality I don't need half of what I pack.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 20, 2014
I found out that less is best. The essentials are all I need with me and too much in the bag makes it hard to find things. I also was in a bind once and ran out of something and other moms are more than willing to help out.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 16, 2014
There are some great tips in this article! I always pack too much so this was helpful.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 12, 2014
Yea I overpack the diaper bag too! Im always worried that "What If" I will need this?...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 12, 2014
I guess I over pack too. Haha. Better safe than sorry. Tylenol, pen, lotion, powder and comb including everything mentioned in the article.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for What to Pack in the Diaper Bag

Date:November 9, 2014
I always found it helpful to have Tylenol or Ibuprofen and teething medicine in the diaper bag. Never know when you might need it!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>