HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(14,050)
Newbaby(31,482)
Pregnancy(3,166)
Toddler(13,297)
Changing(11,172)
Feeding(261)
Growing(989)
Me Time(312)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(221)
Sleeping(239)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Sometimes Crawling is Hard

This week, we were taught three new exercises to work on:
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Sometimes Crawling is Hard
Review 1 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:March 21, 2015
My little princess just turned 7 months March 19th and I have been worrying because she has shown absolutely no interest in crawling. She does NOT like tummy time at all. After about 5 minutes on her belly she starts screaming. Although we do tummy time daily. All she will do is raise her upper body up and balance on her hands. I'm realizing maybe she's just not ready. Babies have a schedule all their own and it may not be the schedule we want them to be on.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:February 28, 2015
This article is very good. I encouraged "tummy time" every day and as the days progressed, so did she. I would also encourage you and/or your other children to get on the floor and crawl around. Your baby will soon mimic what you/they do- Crawl Away!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:January 12, 2015
My son is 7 months he has been crawling since he was 6 months. I tried and tried to work with him on sitting up and pushing up but he would get too distracted by a toy or a person and end up falling or crying at me. So naturally i just worked with him once or twice a day with sitting him up against me or a pillow he sat up on his own and instantly learned the crawling. I was surprised and that is when i learned that babies have their own pace they like to work at.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:October 14, 2014
I guess every baby moves at their own pace, my daughter is 7 months old and she has not yet found any interest to crawl. I am hoping she starts soon because she will be turning eight months in two weeks. I wanted her to be walking by her first bday, but I guess I cant rush things. Children develop at their own pace.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:July 28, 2014
This makes me feel so much better! My first baby is only 4 1/2 months old and i was worrying because he isn't crawling or sitting up yet….talk about new mommy ignorance right? Every baby has his or her own timeline.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:May 21, 2014
I think this info is important for every mommy to know and do with their kids even before they find out their son/daughter is possibly delayed. Not that being delayed is a huge deal because let's face it- they have plenty of time before they NEED those skills to develop them. My question is: Why do pediatricians choose to give us this info only when we have a delayed child? Why can't they show us exercises to foster development BEFORE the skills should be learned so we can take charge and help them learn?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:November 10, 2013
Every child develops at their own pace. My son started grabbing furniture and attempting to walk along them almost 2 months before crawling.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:October 11, 2013
My daughter is almost 6 months and she shows absolutely NO intrest in crawling!! I try tummy time and she will throw a fit then flip over on her back and play for a min. or two then she just wants someone to help her stand as soon as someone gets her she stands right up and laughs like ha. I think it is very critical at this point to do tummy time for her development. she still doesn't even show intrest in sitting up by herself!!!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:July 7, 2013
Our daughter is just now 8mo and loves to sit and and enjoys rolling from tummy to back if she has to, but can't crawl yet either. She swims like a "pro" even though shes only been twice. She can stand, but only with assistance and not for very long. Does anybody have any other exercises for baby to do to help encourage crawling?
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:June 6, 2013
I have a 6 month old daughter. She is sitting up pretty well, I think. But what are these exercises you are doing?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:April 25, 2013
My daughter is six months going on seven and shows no interest in crawling, rolling or sitting up on her own, my husband and I try putting her on her tummy but she gets so upset we don't know what else to do, any tips?
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing. Our 20 mo has been in PT for a couple of months now, and while she still cannot pull herself to stand, crawl on all fours, or walk/cruise, we have certainly seen some great improvements! She can now pull herself to a "tall kneel" and get herself into/out of a low child's chair. Extensive testing has not uncovered any diagnosis aside from "congenital hypotonia", so we are happy to see progress. We will be adding pool therapy to our existing treatment plan soon. Our goal is to see her walk by the time she turns 2.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:April 7, 2013
I can relate to this article. My son is going on 7months and has shown no interest in crawling yet. He seems content in sitting or standing instead. Sighs...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.