HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,122)
Newbaby(29,391)
Pregnancy(2,952)
Toddler(12,337)
Changing(10,338)
Feeding(248)
Growing(921)
Me Time(299)
Playing(214)
Sleeping(220)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Sometimes Crawling is Hard

This week, we were taught three new exercises to work on:
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Sometimes Crawling is Hard
Review 1 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:July 28, 2014
This makes me feel so much better! My first baby is only 4 1/2 months old and i was worrying because he isn't crawling or sitting up yet….talk about new mommy ignorance right? Every baby has his or her own timeline.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:May 21, 2014
I think this info is important for every mommy to know and do with their kids even before they find out their son/daughter is possibly delayed. Not that being delayed is a huge deal because let's face it- they have plenty of time before they NEED those skills to develop them. My question is: Why do pediatricians choose to give us this info only when we have a delayed child? Why can't they show us exercises to foster development BEFORE the skills should be learned so we can take charge and help them learn?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:November 10, 2013
Every child develops at their own pace. My son started grabbing furniture and attempting to walk along them almost 2 months before crawling.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:October 11, 2013
My daughter is almost 6 months and she shows absolutely NO intrest in crawling!! I try tummy time and she will throw a fit then flip over on her back and play for a min. or two then she just wants someone to help her stand as soon as someone gets her she stands right up and laughs like ha. I think it is very critical at this point to do tummy time for her development. she still doesn't even show intrest in sitting up by herself!!!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:July 7, 2013
Our daughter is just now 8mo and loves to sit and and enjoys rolling from tummy to back if she has to, but can't crawl yet either. She swims like a "pro" even though shes only been twice. She can stand, but only with assistance and not for very long. Does anybody have any other exercises for baby to do to help encourage crawling?
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:June 6, 2013
I have a 6 month old daughter. She is sitting up pretty well, I think. But what are these exercises you are doing?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:April 25, 2013
My daughter is six months going on seven and shows no interest in crawling, rolling or sitting up on her own, my husband and I try putting her on her tummy but she gets so upset we don't know what else to do, any tips?
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing. Our 20 mo has been in PT for a couple of months now, and while she still cannot pull herself to stand, crawl on all fours, or walk/cruise, we have certainly seen some great improvements! She can now pull herself to a "tall kneel" and get herself into/out of a low child's chair. Extensive testing has not uncovered any diagnosis aside from "congenital hypotonia", so we are happy to see progress. We will be adding pool therapy to our existing treatment plan soon. Our goal is to see her walk by the time she turns 2.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sometimes Crawling is Hard

Date:April 7, 2013
I can relate to this article. My son is going on 7months and has shown no interest in crawling yet. He seems content in sitting or standing instead. Sighs...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.