HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(14,127)
Newbaby(31,667)
Pregnancy(3,184)
Toddler(13,378)
Changing(11,245)
Feeding(263)
Growing(992)
Me Time(312)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(221)
Sleeping(242)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

There is no one right way to teach your baby how to sleep. This is the very true, very unscientific way we regained our sanity and started getting more than 4 hours of sleep a night…
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Reviews for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night
Review 1 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:April 7, 2015
great article. now let's get to implementing this.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:February 25, 2015
I loved this article! We are having a very hard time getting our son to sleep through the night, or in his crib! When we put him in his crib, he cries himself to sleep after about 15 minutes, but then only sleeps for about 45 minutes max before he's up again. I know he isn't hungry. So frustrating!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:February 18, 2015
The tips sound great, but I wouldn't know how to apply them. I'm still breastfeeding my daughter. She's 9 months old and wakes up to eat at least twice. It's not bad at all, but I am trying to get her on a better sleep schedule.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:December 30, 2014
We are going through the sleep regression now with our 5 month old little one. She's up like clockwork at 12, 3 and 5 am every night...while I am back at work full time. Awful. Good to know I am not the cause of this issue and that it's "normal." I guess this too shall pass!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:November 15, 2014
I HAVE 3 KIDS. MY OLDEST SLEEPS THRU THE NIGHT WITH NO PROBLEM BUT MY OTHER 2 IS CRAZY HOW THEY STILL GET UP 2-3 TIMES A NIGHT.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:October 22, 2014
My son has been sleeping all night since he was like a month old. From like 8:30-9:30pm to 7:00am. Now with starting baby food he can sleep 7:00pm to 7:00am without a problem. I guess we are lucky he got his sleeping patterns from his daddy!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:September 18, 2014
My son definitely hit the 4-month sleep regression phase a couple months ago, and combined it with teething, so needless to say, daddy and I are a couple of zombies. We started solid foods when he turned six months and still do a bottle before bed. He's started sleeping through the night (knock on wood) with a combination of the following after I pick him up from either daycare or from being with grandpa for the day: play on the floor/in the bouncer with toys for 1 1/2 to 2 hours, then we do 1-2 containers of food (usually a fruit and a vegetable), then it's either more playtime or bath time and finally around 8, he gets a bottle and falls right to sleep. Usually he's out for around 10 hours at a time. I'm seriously hoping this continues, he's going to be 7 months in a few days and I'm finally starting to feel like a human being again! Lol.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:August 12, 2014
My son is 18 months and still wakes up 2-3 times a night. He was a good sleeper as a newborn but once teething starting, good sleeping ended. Hopefully he will learn to be a good sleeper again eventually. Some nights are better than others. We also co-sleep. I can get him settled down quicker.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:July 10, 2014
My daughter is a year old, She wakes up twice a night.She has slept through the night before but just periodically, on random nights. She takes two naps During the day. And goes to bed at eight. With my first daughter the cereal in the milk was okay but now the pediatrician and the box of cereal says dont do it for some reason. but my pediatrician told me to give her less of a bottle at night. until she doesnt want the bottle anymore. So far this has only slightly worked.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:June 13, 2014
I have done the rice in the bottle, didn't work. But we are slowly coming together, he only wakes up 2 times in the night.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:June 12, 2014
My son will be 18 months old on Friday and has never slept thru the night. I'm a very tired mom! He wants to sleep on the couch with or without me holding him. I'm a stay at home mom and he is very spoiled. He is in a toddler bed because he climbed out of his crib at 14 months old. He will only fall asleep on his own laying on the living room floor. How do I get him to lay down in his bed for the night? He does have reflux so I can't allow him to cry for very long.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:April 10, 2014
my daughter is 2 yrs old and still don't sleep threw the night she still wakes up either every 2 hrs or every 4 hrs she never slept all night yet not even when she was 3 to 6 mths old this been going on since then and I don't know what to do I don't understand why she does it at all I know some is teething but I had 2 other daughters too n they slept all night even while teething yet so can someone please help me.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:March 25, 2014
I think we got really lucky with our son. He is a pretty good sleeper.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:February 16, 2014
Thanks for sharing. I've never tried cereal in the bottle at night w/ my 1st born. He slept great. However, I'm SO conflicted because I have ALWAYS heard old school recommendations of cereal in the bottle at night (there are even bottle nipples made just for this!) but my Dr/hospital & lots of articles say not to do this. I guess their point is that babies need to learn solids from liquids. My 2nd born sleeps 8-8:30pm to about 6:30am waking once for a feeding (sometimes twice due to gas). I'm so tempted to just give in & try the cereal in her bottle :/ not sure?
Also, be careful watering down formula @ night…too much water is not good for babies at all due to blood stream issues & can cause seizures...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:February 1, 2014
I'm a breastfeeding mom to an almost 6th month old. He has been strictly breastfed since he was born. Any tips on how to get him to sleep longer at night? I can't really use the tips that were given because he doesn't take formula. Any help, anyone?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MrsPete09
Posted April 27, 2014
At six months you can use rice cereal on its own just use some of your milk to water it down and see if he is ready to eat it from a spoon.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
RebeccaSophia
Posted March 27, 2014
Pump! and give the baby 8 to 10 ounce it works for me. If not just start giving the baby formula the baby is not getting full that's way he or she keeps waking up
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:December 24, 2013
Wow I am so glad i read this. the next 2 months will be a breeze.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vforte81
Posted February 6, 2014
My daughter is about to turn 4months in a week! Thank you for the information.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:December 16, 2013
We als have tried all these things, bc at around 3 months our son stopped sleeping through the night. Ive tried more rice in his meal at night, sleep earlier, if he wakes up from a short nap during the day, i don't try to put him back to sleep. We get up early in the mornings to start our days so he'll be tired at night. we're eating foods. watering down juice. But still he is up every hr from 7/730 till 12 midnight. then will sleep for three hrs sometimes four IF I'M lucky. I'm not sure what else to try
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
willow9413
Posted January 18, 2014
I know exactly what you mean! My 4 and a half month old was sleeping until 4 in the morning and now shes getting up every 2 hours again! I'm exhausted. Dont know what else to do
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:November 24, 2013
I will try this and will let you know if it works for my baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the great tips. My little munchkin has been back and forth on his sleeping pattern. Some nights he sleeps from 730-1030, eats then wakes up about 3 or 4 am. then some nights hes up till about 930 pm, eats and goes to bed then wakes up about 3:30. still trying to set a routine. Since I work some nights till about 7 or 8 I get home pretty later and im excited to see him so ill play with him a bit and put him to bed. The best thing that has worked for me is increasing the ounces during the day and giving him a heavier lunch, then putting him to bed earlier. I wish he did sleep 12 hours all the way through, hopefully that will come soon. If by the fourth month hes still struggling ill try decreasing the ounces at night.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for How We Started Sleeping Through The Night

Date:November 16, 2013
Okay well some people on here commenting are really cruel haha like think about the babies who are adopted and can't have their biological mothers breast milk ignorant people I swear!! Well my baby is 6 months and is definitely not sleeping through the night, I wake up every 2 hours and I'm so extremely tired cuz he also doesn't nap in the day idk why but maybe for like 20 mins but that's it and I just don't know what to do anymore. I've tried everything that his pediatrician recommended and nothing seems to be working I neep help please!!! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dolphinfamily06
Posted December 16, 2013
Maybe try nursing one side till your almost outta milk, that's when your heavier, richer milk comes in and makes him feel fuller. I have noticed a slight change in my son sleeping longer. Its not huge but we do get 5-6 hrs of straight sleep.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>