HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Signs of Readiness

The Signs of Readiness

Learn how to identify the signs of potty training readiness in your child.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for The Signs of Readiness
Review 1 for The Signs of Readiness

Date:April 16, 2014
KadisMom
Very helpful. Thanks so much! We are going to start potty training my 14 month old this weekend and I'm gathering all the info I can get!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Signs of Readiness

Date:April 9, 2014
bradpeterman
Great article. Got a two year old little boy. Thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Signs of Readiness

Date:March 29, 2014
gloriakleos
This is a very new in our home for my 21 month old. At first we would see him in his 'poop position' hiding under something- and one day we just tried and put him on the potty, and he went! Often now, he points down to his butt when he needs to go, we take him in to the potty and he goes. I don't think he likes having poop on his bottom. He just started cuing us for going pee. He does the same thing, points to his diaper.
He thinks he is the king of the world after he goes. He claps his hands and says yay. Then looks in at his masterpiece and says wow, oh wow, then claps again.. haha... so much fun!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Signs of Readiness

Date:March 21, 2014
addawes
my daughter is almost ready... she is 26 months... we might start at 30 months.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Signs of Readiness

Date:February 19, 2014
Jubileemommy1
My lo isn't quite there yet but I feel a little more prepared after reading this article. I already have some experience training other kids, but it is so different when it is your baby.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Signs of Readiness

Date:January 30, 2014
joseywhaley
I'm pretty sure my LO will be ready for potty training soon! This article helps out a lot. Thanks
0people
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Signs of Readiness

Date:January 16, 2014
ajsspanski
This helped me out a lot. My daughter is advancing in potting training. She loves the games, we play while sitting on the potty. She lets me know what she did too. It was hilarious!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Signs of Readiness

Date:January 15, 2014
LittleMo
Yay! So helpful I was thinking my LO is very young to start this but he is very interested in toilets, trys to take his diaper off, when he pees he holds on to the front of his diaper, comes to me when he is having a bm, and is pretty good about listening. He is only 16 months old and just started walking. We are going to go ahead and get his own seat and stick with the huggies slip on diapers before buying pull ups but I am very excited to start even if we have to quit, its nice to see him learning new things!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Signs of Readiness

Date:December 2, 2013
symone25
My baby is ready for potty training..Thanks alot this has really helped.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Signs of Readiness

Date:November 30, 2013
laurensmith105
Thank you…I'm thinking that my child is not quite ready yet, but now I'll know what to look out for!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Signs of Readiness

Date:November 25, 2013
Zombicupcakes
Thank you! This helped out a lot. I'm still working on potty training since my son seems terrified of going potty. Looks like it's time to stop for a while and try again.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Signs of Readiness

Date:October 18, 2013
RitzCrackerz
I was told that they have to take their pants off before you potty train them is this true? I know people who do it for them as long as the child tells them or indicates they need to use the restroom. I just wondering because my daughter is showing signs of being interested but she doesn't take her pants off and her cousin is a month older she is signing potty and has used her potty chair more than once already. (They are 14 months and 15 months)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cassorze
Posted November 11, 2013
Funny, I was actually wondering the same question. My son is 17 months and signs the potty sign but cannot pull his pants up or down yet. I have been showing him the potty but so far he wont sit long enough to try. He is smart enough that he knows before nap time as I am lying him down he gives the potty signal in hopes to squeeze a few more minutes of wake time. ha ha.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)