HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,472)
Newbaby(30,213)
Pregnancy(3,033)
Toddler(12,672)
Changing(10,623)
Feeding(253)
Growing(947)
Me Time(302)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(217)
Sleeping(227)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Transitioning into Training Pants

Transitioning into Training Pants

Support your child during their transition into training pants with helpful insights from the Pull-Ups ® team.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Transitioning into Training Pants
Review 1 for Transitioning into Training Pants

Date:November 13, 2014
will definetly use these tips in potty training my lil boy :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Transitioning into Training Pants

Date:September 30, 2014
I purchased pull ups for my son to have at daycare once he started learned to potty at school as well as at home. However, a friend recommened I used a tool that helped her with her son. It was a guide on How to Potty Train your Child in 3 days. It worked! No more pull ups (which are great, by the way), no more poopoo messes, ect....
I purchased about 30 pair of underwear, stayed at home the entire weekend and BOOM, he was trained. Of course this may not work for all but its worth a shot.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Transitioning into Training Pants

Date:July 29, 2014
I'm not too quick to put my daughter in training pants this time. My son was in them for a long time. I know each child is different, but I felt like I didn't wait for enough "cues" from my child last time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Transitioning into Training Pants

Date:June 19, 2014
Just like getting your baby on a regular feeding schedule, I believe it is equally important in potty training to have a regular schedule (i.e. first thing in the morning, before and after meals etc). This way, the toddler will starting thinking in that directions. He'll know that we're going to be visiting the potty. Then he'll begin to recognize the signs and maybe, realizing that he needs to go, hold it for a few more seconds!!! I agree that once you start using training pants, to not switch back to diapers. This will confuse the child or even misconstrued as punishment and we want this to be a positive not negative experience.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Transitioning into Training Pants

Date:May 24, 2014
I love the advice this article gives. You really have to make it exciting and full of laughs as kids love a good game. You must have patience also !
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Transitioning into Training Pants

Date:March 26, 2014
Our daughter went with us to pick out the potty she wanted. I felt that was an important part of having some success with potty training. Now that she is familiar with the potty and seems at ease with it, I think it is time for her to pick out her big girl undies (pull ups). We have let her lead the way as far as the pace in which she feels the most comfortable with potty training.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Transitioning into Training Pants

Date:March 2, 2014
I am so buying my son undies well pull up
We r so ready to give them a try
I haven't gotten then just cuz I guess I'm not ready to see him grow so fast.. but it's for the best
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Transitioning into Training Pants

Date:January 17, 2014
This article is very true and very helpful because you really have to put a lot of excitement into it. We've tried several ideas with our daughter like stickers and getting rewards but were still having accidents some days. I continue to make it a big deal to her so she still gets excited about going potty...and I feel like we are almost there.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Transitioning into Training Pants

Date:November 19, 2013
Great information and gave me some more ideas to try with our son. I think I have made the mistake of switching back and forth between diapers and now he doesn't want to wear his training pants. I had created a sticker chart so he could get stickers for everything from telling someone he had to go potty to washing his hands and everything in between. He is currently not as interested in using the potty but will try to get him back in training pants 100% of the time and see if that helps.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.