HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop More Ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What Do You Wish You Knew Before You Had the Baby

What Do You Wish You Knew Before You Had the Baby

The rumors are true: Parenthood doesn’t come with an instruction booklet. If it did, though, here’s what been-there moms would include.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for What Do You Wish You Knew Before You Had the Baby
Review 1 for What Do You Wish You Knew Before You Had the Baby

Date:September 5, 2013
MoniLayo14
i wish i had known that i didnt need to recieve every baby clothes given to be.(hand me downs) they were cute but most of them just took up space and never worn, i ended up donating them anyways.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What Do You Wish You Knew Before You Had the Baby

Date:July 29, 2013
floresk623
I wish id known not to take everyones advice so seriously. In reality everyone has their own way to parent and you will too. Figuring things out on your own will only reassure your future mother instincts, you will see that the choices you make are mostly good and if you make a mistake you learn and move on. Not everyone in the world can be right or their way may not work for you, so its good to take things into consideration or better yet be informed about certain situations but ultimately you are your childs parent and know how you want them raised so do thing your way and the rest will fall into place. For example; some people disagree on sleep training and i love it (now that ive gone through it), eventhough it was difficult. Now my son is in bed by 8p, which gives dad and me a few hrs before bed to have an adult conversation or enjoy a movie. Like i said it may not work for everyone and it was extremely hard to make that choice but now i am reaping from the benefits :) hoped i helped!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What Do You Wish You Knew Before You Had the Baby

Date:December 17, 2012
Anonymous
i wish some one would have told me that being a new mom is harder than it looks. dont get me wrong i love my little guy, but before i got pregnant i loved babies... thats bc i could always hand them back. while i was pregnant i thought "oh this is easy, no morning sickness, not many other simptoms, and i loved feeling him move" but when i had my son the first few days were the worst... i know i wouldnt sleep, but nothing will ever prepare u until u go through it. but i wish all the new moms and moms to be good luck... it worth every moment!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What Do You Wish You Knew Before You Had the Baby

Date:July 4, 2012
celestethebest1
I wish someone had told me to keep perspective....Meaning that the not so fun aspects of being a mom (come on, you know what i'm talking about...the 2am, 4am, and 6am feedings....changing your outfit for the 6th time in 3 hours because baby is spitting up, etc) will eventually end. Just keep patience and before you know it baby will sleep through the night, and all other issues will fade or evolve into new ones ;P
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What Do You Wish You Knew Before You Had the Baby

Date:February 18, 2012
wilsod1
I wish someone had explained the weight gain is not from what I eat. The 25-30 pounds comes from baby's weight, increased blood amount, placenta, enlarged uterus and enlarged breasts. Had someone explained this to me I wouldn't have gained close to 60 pounds with my first pregnancy.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What Do You Wish You Knew Before You Had the Baby

Date:October 25, 2011
Amaya11
I wish somebody would have told me about PUPPPs..... (Pruritic Urticarial Papules & Plaques of Pregnancy)
It was horrible.... It's like chicken pox for pregnant women. I nearly scratched all my skin off....
I can guarantee if they taught about the risk of this in female health education classes in schools, you'd see a dramatic decrease in teen pregnancies.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What Do You Wish You Knew Before You Had the Baby

Date:July 25, 2011
fidder3166
I wish someone would have told me
- Motherhood will be the most wonderfully stressful experience you will ever have.
- Your child will not always think you are the coolest ever, but they will love you forever.
- Every child is different, and you will be suprised with every one.
- You probably wont sleep through the night for a long time. (My second daugher didn't sleep through the night till she was 2 1/2)
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What Do You Wish You Knew Before You Had the Baby

Date:January 13, 2011
Dee56
Great information. And so true, especially about having a relaxing shower. It makes such a difference in the day
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What Do You Wish You Knew Before You Had the Baby

Date:January 6, 2011
Monarena2011
I wish I had known that just because the little one didnt cry at all as a newborn,,doesnt mean its not coming....My Nate never cried when he was a newborn up to 5months but now hes 10 months and he whines and drives me bonkers...but thats part of motherhood l love my stinkybutt...
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What Do You Wish You Knew Before You Had the Baby

Date:January 3, 2011
Anonymous
I wish I had known about pregnancy induced carpal tunnel and how debilitating it is! I needed help taking care of my child because I lost my fine motor skills!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.