HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,360)
Newbaby(27,626)
Changing(25,771)
Feeding(238)
Growing(340)
Me Time(490)
Playing(552)
Sleeping(206)
Pregnancy(2,759)
Toddler(11,654)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What Your Babys Cries Really Mean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HUGGIES.

What Your Babys Cries Really Mean

Waaaaaaaah…is that you or the baby? Trying to figure out why your newborn is all worked up can be frustrating—but you’ll be crylingual once you read our handy translator.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for What Your Babys Cries Really Mean
Review 1 for What Your Babys Cries Really Mean

Date:January 20, 2013
lovemyboyz12
This article is neat I wonder who had figured out the different sounds and what they mean. I now will listen closely to my baby to distinguish the cries and so I can know what he needs or wants.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for What Your Babys Cries Really Mean

Date:November 16, 2012
NewMommyJess
Im still working on understanding the different cries of my 3 week old baby girl. This article definitely helps.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for What Your Babys Cries Really Mean

Date:April 16, 2012
Valorie24
My sons cries were really easy to figure out, but every baby is different. I reconize his cry over any other baby. He has the CUTEST hold me cry. He puckers out his bottom lip, he learned fast that he is boss and he can get what he wants.... For now at least (He is only 2 and a half months).
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for What Your Babys Cries Really Mean

Date:April 2, 2012
BabyJuan
still there cries are soo cute even when you cant figure out whats wrong i still just look at him a nd smile
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for What Your Babys Cries Really Mean

Date:November 30, 2011
Anonymous
this woulda helped me out 13months ago but i will surly let my sister ( a soon to be mommy for the first time) know about this artical
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for What Your Babys Cries Really Mean

Date:June 15, 2011
HayleeT
Being a first time expectant mother, I am very thankful that I can read resources about my baby's cries!! That is probably what I am most nervous about...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for What Your Babys Cries Really Mean

Date:March 3, 2011
mommys1st
I've tried to listen for distinctive "cries" with my daughter-sometimes you know what they want for sure-but most of the time I can't figure it out so I look for the different cues like sucking on her fists and turning her head for when she is hungry or just plain crying in general tends to be when she is wet. It's been pretty easy with my baby, every two hours she is hungry; then right after that she is wet. It's really just using logic after the first month when they start getting into their routine.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for What Your Babys Cries Really Mean

Date:February 7, 2011
lholt
One of the best tips I received from a mom before I had my 1st child was to learn the cries of your little one. This article puts it all in an easy to read format.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for What Your Babys Cries Really Mean

Date:January 20, 2011
islasmommy
And there is also the "bored" cry. My baby does this. If she catches a glance of me while she's playing, she will make a fake crying noise (which sounds real, bu when you look at her face, you can tell that she is OK), but as soon as I get up to her she will laugh. It's like a game to her. And I laugh too ;)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.