HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Cheerios between couch cushions. Toys all over. Yup. Your house is officially a baby-gone-wild zone. Try these tips to keep your house clean.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(2592 Reviews) 2592
Customer Reviews for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron
Review 1 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 20, 2014
These are great ideas!
I find it easy to clean up right after me and the LO finish playing but that isn't always easy, you know!
The best time that I found so far to get the house clean would be when the LO is sleeping.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 19, 2014
Love the sheet idea for the crib!!! The newspaper under the high chair is a great idea too!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 18, 2014
love the suggestion to time your cleaning, it will help to tackle cleaning in bite size chunks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 18, 2014
Great article. Will def be trying the high chair idea, the crib sheets, and the organizer baskets. I already have extra baby wipes in the living room. I keep a basket in my bedroom with stuff I might need for baby instead of going to his room all night. Its a big help when they're newborns!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 15, 2014
I feel like all day I am cleaning up one thing after the next. I like the high chair idea. definitely trying that tonight! So simple I have no clue why I never thought of it.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 12, 2014
This article is sooo perfect. It seems so simple, yet I haven't thought of any of it before now. Placing 4 fitted sheets on the mattress at a time... GENIUS!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 11, 2014
I did not realize how many toys my daughter had until I had to get another toy basket.... In the end she would rather play with the basket. lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 10, 2014
This article was so helpful! I have to admit, I am a little up tight about cleanliness. I understand kids will be kids but I don't like the house to be a mess! I'm so happy this article gave helpful tips to ease the stress (i.e. - putting a newspaper underneath the high chair). Wow, why didn't I think of that sooner lol? My husband is always sweeping up something. I think I'm going to start letting my hair down and allow the kiddies to have some fun. Maybe I'll join in too. I guess after we make a mess I'll show them how to clean up as well lol.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 10, 2014
Please listen to your bodies and don't overdue the duties that have been "thrust" upon you. Less then a week after giving birth 8 weeks early from preeclampsia, and a tubal ligation the following day, my MIL had me scrubbing nonstop. Cupboards, floors, carpets, baseboards, etc. She told me basically that a mother has no social life or rest time. It is my responsibility to do it all plus take care of the baby (he was in NICU at the time), plus the husband and older children and household. She told me even if it takes til 3am to get the laundry done after work then it does, it was my job as a wife and mother. Her constant push delayed my healing and kept me under so much stress I was back in hospital after several weeks. I am trying to say, don't let a clean house run your life and do it in moderation. If someone comes to visit to HELP, accept their help. If they come to order, show them the door.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 8, 2014
Please also remember new mommies that if the house isn't always perfectly tidy that's okay! When they get older this won't be so hard but spend the time that you can with them now! Don't get overstressed always trying to have the perfect house. I also like large baskets and tubs I can quickly throw large amounts of toys in to feel like I've accomplished a lot in a matter of minutes! - Mom of 2 littles
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 6, 2014
mom of 3 and we have our crazy schedule and ways of getting everything done
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 6, 2014
helpful but still a little hard as a mother of four I feel accomplished until the other 3 older kids pull it out and leave it or get me distracted.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 5, 2014
A lot of really good ides in this article. im a new mom t 19 an im struggling with getting on a schedule with her to clean and keep her occupied. this has helped me out with getting my house moderately clean
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 5, 2014
Great tips for a busy on the go mom. It was very helpful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 5, 2014
A lot of good information.......thanks for this type of information to new parents
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 3, 2014
Lots of useful information in this one i find i can get more done at night than during the day im a mommy of 3..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 3, 2014
I do most of this already but a few of the ideas sounded great! like the sheet layering and newspaper clean up!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:August 1, 2014
The sheet thing sounds clever, but not good if you have a leaky mess in bed - then you are stuck with several dirty sheets instead of one!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 31, 2014
Good tips. Hoping to try this soon! Especially with both of us working.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 29, 2014
Lots of helpful information in this article :-)
Having a designated section for a baby in each room will help keep the baby safe while provide a consistend learning and playful enviorment.
A no shoe policy will help keep the floors clean a lil longer and less germs for the baby to be around.
Learning as much as possible,
MommyOrchid
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 130 next>>