HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Cheerios between couch cushions. Toys all over. Yup. Your house is officially a baby-gone-wild zone. Try these tips to keep your house clean.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(2571 Reviews) 2571
Customer Reviews for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron
Review 1 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 23, 2014
very informative. I don't like the messiness. Kids are one of a kind and a mother is just one.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 21, 2014
Wash toys in the dishwasher before and after other kiddos come over to play.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 21, 2014
I like the newspaper idea. I think I'm going to put some newspaper in the highchair seat, as well. My little guy likes to store away his food down by his bum during meals and snacks. That's always a pain to clean. Excellent advice! Also, the duplicate cleaning supplies is a good idea because I live in a two story home and lugging the vacuum upstairs is a chore with the child gates in the way.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 21, 2014
Putting newspaper under the highchair is something I would not have thought of. That's a good idea. I also like the idea of putting multiple layers of sheets of the bed at once and just pulling the top one off. However, my little girl spits up and it sometimes goes through the sheets. So for me that could possibly create more work rather than less.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 17, 2014
This article is missing the suggestion that you ask/let your partner help carry some of the load of household chores .
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 14, 2014
I needed this article today. I have a constant inner battle about cleaning and making sure I spend enough time with my baby. It's a challenge to maintain my standard of cleanliness and not feel guilty about ignoring my child...oh, and finding some me time once in a while. I'll try some of these tips!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 12, 2014
Newspaper under the high chair is a good idea! We have white carpet in our apartment, which makes me nervous for feeding time. I just might invest in a desk chair mat (hard plastic mat), that way it's reusable, and easy to clean.
And I'm not sure about the fitted sheet layering. I'd hate to have a leak and then have to wash a bunch of sheets at once. Less laundry the better, and a happier mom! :)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 12, 2014
Most of the idea in this article I am already doing. Wish there had been more new ideas to help me keep up the house with a 14 month old.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 9, 2014
This is good information, but sometimes it gets difficult to do when you have an active baby and a very active toddler. My ten month old once tried to climb my dresser. He is very active and a huge climber, especially for a child his age.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 9, 2014
Great tips for the parents on the go. It is important to keep things in order and clean for the safety of the children.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 9, 2014
these are good ideas but not always realistic in my house.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 9, 2014
Very helpful tips. Kid limited roaming zone is surely a great way to go so that the mess is in a controlled area instead of rampant through out the home.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 9, 2014
These are good tips, but you definitely don't want to put a bunch of layers of sheets on the bed. Any kind of diaper leakage will not stop at the first sheet!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 8, 2014
These are great ideas to help keep the house clean, something I haven't been doing good on since baby arrived. I am going to try a few of these tips!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 7, 2014
We are brand new parents but we have already started to do some of these things. We designate play areas (living room and LO's bedroom). We also clean up the entire front part of the house every evening after LO goes to bed (living room and kitchen). We are getting better about picking up our shoes and actually putting them away as soon as we get home to also help with some clutter. One thing I thought was a great idea was the 3 or 4 fitted sheets on the bed...that is a trick I will def use :-)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 6, 2014
We try to clean the living room every night so our baby can play in the morning, we also have a play room for her but we don't alow her to eat Der so ir doesn't get dirty
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 5, 2014
I really needed this. Especially with my little one ALL OVER MY HOUSE. :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 4, 2014
Good points very useful for new mommies and first time mommies
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 3, 2014
That was very helpful! I have struggled with keeping things clean like I used to, I'll try some of these.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:July 2, 2014
If only the inlaws would follow the no shoe policy...sigh! These are great tips though
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 129 next>>