HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Cheerios between couch cushions. Toys all over. Yup. Your house is officially a baby-gone-wild zone. Try these tips to keep your house clean.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(2787 Reviews) 2787
Customer Reviews for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron
Review 1 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 24, 2015
I like the idea of using storage baskets to hold toys and things. I have several canvas storage baskets with bright animals for toy storage in the nursery. The newspaper under the high chair is a great tip for a messy meal!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 24, 2015
Thank you for the newspaper under the highchair tip. Opps, it's was trash day today and the newspapers went bye bye. Oh well, I'll have to look at the newspapers in a different way then garbage day. I also have a tip, I save my grocery bags and use them to put all my soiled diapers in. Keeps smell to a minimum.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 22, 2015
The stash in style is wonderful! I just started to do this when I just had baby #4, 8 months ago. I don't know why I never considered it before. It's a great way to store all the kids' toys in the most lived in places in our home. And it's quick to clean. I love the new styles that come in baskets or pull out totes. Thrift stores have reasonably priced ones too. BUT if you're on a budget, here's a great idea! (Which I have personally done myself.) Save those boxes the diapers come in. Use packing tape to secure the edges. Find an old sheet, new sheet, or some pretty fabric. Use fabric glue or a glue gun to attach the fabric to the boxes. I found lots of fabric at garage sales and thrift shops for $1.00 or less, and I got a lot!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 16, 2015
These advices are good for parents and newly parents.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 15, 2015
Great tips here that I never thought of! Thanks, this helps!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 14, 2015
I love the timer idea.....I could see how it would motivate you to get stuff done and also give me time for myself as well.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 13, 2015
I really enjoyed this article. I am one that likes a clean house and i have been struggling to have a clean house ever since my baby was born. I was preparing myself for when he starts eating but i will take some of these tips and run with them.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 12, 2015
Some of these tips I already use. All in all a good read.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 11, 2015
Adding 2 cats and an English Bulldog with a newly-mobile baby makes cleaning much more challenging. I have a 12 year old daughter and I've added sweeping to her daily chore list and have added to her allowance. That seems to help motivate her to help out more, which in turns helps me out.
The additional decorative baskets are a great idea!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 11, 2015
Good article! Love the idea on put couple of fitted crib sheets together.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 11, 2015
I'm a working mom of b/g twins, age 9 months. I find that cleaning is the hardest thing to do. I can only occupy one for so long!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 9, 2015
I love being a mom . I have a girl she is 7 months.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 9, 2015
When my baby girl is asleep it is always the best time for me to get work, school and house work done. But since she has become more mobile she is entertained by playing with her toys so I take advantage of those 30 minutes as well!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:April 6, 2015
I put my little one in her swing and once she is out.. I start my wife duties...cooking and cleaning
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:March 30, 2015
I find cleaning when I put my little guy down the best way to keep it clean-ish.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:March 28, 2015
There are great spill resistant or spill proof containers for snacks that are on the market. They help to keep the cheerios and such out of the couch cushions.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:March 28, 2015
Very helpful going 2 use these ideas. Love that they share such realist and great ideas
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:March 27, 2015
These are brilliant. Feeding time is such a mess in our home...it seems with more independence in eating items himself, comes more mess. Newspaper, as ugly as it might look, will save our hardwoods from dried gunk and save mama from vacuuming and mopping all the time!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:March 26, 2015
This article was very helpful to me. Setting aside cleaning time during nap time I've already discovered is a must with an almost 6 month old. However using a timer from now on will definitely help get in that "me" time. Because sometimes I tend to get a little carried away in all the house chores.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keeping The House Clean With A Busy Baby No It's Not An Oxymoron

Date:March 26, 2015
I have been using Quick Zip sheets I found on Amazon. Once my baby started eating solids, I went through a lot more sheet changes due to colored spit up. It takes less than ten seconds to change her sheets!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 140 next>>