HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,356)
Newbaby(27,622)
Changing(25,768)
Feeding(238)
Growing(340)
Me Time(490)
Playing(551)
Sleeping(206)
Pregnancy(2,759)
Toddler(11,647)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

According to one mom, the earlier the better for reading to your baby. And it won't hurt if the books are good for chewing on, too.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Customer Reviews for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On
Review 1 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:March 10, 2014
Skippy2011
I read to baby #1 all the time. I started with reading things I was interested in - newspaper, magazines, etc. As infants, its just good for them to hear your voice. I would read children's books that I enjoyed. He eventually started selecting his own books to read. At two, he knows his alphabet, shapes, colors, and can count past 20. With baby #2, I read to both kids at the same time. Books with bold colors are stimulating to the infant. Of course the best help about reading and the type of books to read for child can be found at your public library. Oh, and books are great economical gifts for any child in your life.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:February 2, 2014
atownbaby
I'm so obsessive on my own party details i already have mine planned but told my mom she can "throw" it this way I'm sure to get the cute themed party i want. Best thing i have ever heard was instead of having your guests bring cards have them buy children's books and sign those like a card so it's something you can share with your child for years to come.. i really think that's the cutest idea ever.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:December 31, 2013
grayerboyzmama
My son loves his books, bright colors and any that makes any kind of sounds.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:November 10, 2013
laxmamag88
I had started reading to my son when he was still in womb. At 11 months he loves to "read" whether it be by himself or with mommy and daddy before bed. As an early childhood educator on top of being a parent I feel it is never to early to share the love of books with your kiddos.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:October 1, 2013
beskin
Just checked my registry to get the blankets off and saw that some people have already purchased some!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:September 7, 2013
chloejsmimmy
Completely agree my daughter is 5months old I have been treading to her ince she was in my bells and she loves it especially when the book has bright colors ;) or a rattle inside .
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:August 24, 2013
zazabeth26
love the ideas for a quiet baby shower since my aunt is giving one with all her friends to celebate my first born.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:March 24, 2013
lisayvette3
i started reading to my son since he was born. He's loved it and still does. He is now 9 months old and loves the interactive books such as the ones with the flaps. We are also starting to learn that books are not for stepping on or mistreating. His books are within reach and loves taking them out one by one, looking at the cover, and moving on with the next book on the shelf....its super cute :).
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:February 26, 2013
Anonymous
Thank you for this article i had all ready placed blankets on my baby's registry. I will go back and delete them
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:January 17, 2013
kbarrientos
i definitely agree. my son is only 11 weeks old and i have been reading to him since he was in my tummy. he loves when i read. he stares at the book and smiles.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:January 10, 2013
CarveysMomma
I love those little plastic bath books! my son obviously loves them too!! I think he will be a reader
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:December 19, 2012
annabug
We have always taught our daughter to respect books too. When she stands on them I tell her no thank you and take it away. We only have out books with hard pages because we don't want to her to accidentally rip pages because she is a baby and isn't the most careful:)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:November 22, 2012
geckomeyers
My four month old twins have seemed to enjoy story time from the very beginning. A chapter or two from "The Little Prince" works well for bedtime, and "Pat the Bunny" has become a favorite during active times. Both boys have recently started interjecting their own thoughts during particularly exciting parts.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:October 11, 2012
JoBug
my family planned mine and i didnt have to lift a finger i was greatful
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:July 13, 2012
LittleLamb311
I am a bookworm! And I am looking forward to passing my addiction on to both of my kids. :) My favorites include I Love You Through and Through by Bernadette Rossetti-Shustak, all the pop-up "Bug" books by David A. Carter, and of course any of the Dr. Seuss books. It's so important to read to your children.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:July 10, 2012
ImWithAva12
I am a Book NERD! Partially because I am a writer with a degree in Journalism! I have been collecting books for my Ladybug since I found out I was pregnant...I even asked for Book Donations at one of my Baby Showers. We read at least a few times a week. Even though she's 2mos...and just gurgles at the story, I know she is listening. I want her to grow up and be an adventurous reader like I was and still am. I have all sorts of books...my favorites are ones that rhyme! (Go figure) Oh, and Goodnight Moon of course! Oh...and Harold and the Purple Crayon...CLASSIC READ!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:May 14, 2012
viescasbl
Reading to my daughter is a lot of fun and she is learning while having fun!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:May 11, 2012
skatermom87
THIS REALLY IS A GREAT THING, MY SON HAS 4 BOOKS, ONE FOR SHAPES, ONE FOR COLORS, ONE FOR ANIMALS, AND ONE FOR NUMBERS. HE LOVES THEM SOOO MUCH. I BUY HIM THE BATH TIME BOOKS THAT ARE WATER PROOF. THEY HAVE EITHER SQUEEKERS OR RATTLES IN THEM. HE LOVES TO LOOK AT THEM AND EVEN CHEW ON THEM! THEY ARE VERY SAFE AND HE CAN OF COURSE PLAY IN THE TUB! ITS NEVER TO EARLY TO START THEM ON READING!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:April 20, 2012
skylerray121
I am a teen mother and i never knew until now that reading to your baby helps in the long run. This was helpful
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Books Good To Read Good To Chew On

Date:March 3, 2012
Btodd43
If you teach a child to read they can learn anything! Reading to your child teaches them the importance of reading!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>