HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,809)
Newbaby(28,642)
Changing(26,730)
Feeding(253)
Growing(353)
Me Time(499)
Playing(565)
Sleeping(213)
Pregnancy(2,856)
Toddler(12,037)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Remember that chic purse you used to carry, the one that just barely fit your lipstick, cell phone, and a little cash? These days, your bag may be approximately 20 times the size, and the essentials a little less glam—but, hey, look at that cute baby! Moms from Huggies’ Facebook community share the stuff they always have in their diaper bag.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(395 Reviews) 395
Customer Reviews for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag
Review 1 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:July 21, 2014
ilove all these great tip..i just recently started keeping a binky with me at all times
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:July 14, 2014
I have most of those things packed! and i always have my phone handy! Good tip however about the vinegar for sanitizing. Thanks (:
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:July 9, 2014
Good to have a properly packed bag just in case of anything that may and will happen.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:July 1, 2014
always carry extra cloths for baby along with breast pump or extra milk. plan for the unexpected. have a blanket, socks and a toy at all times in the diaper bag.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:June 17, 2014
I think someone said extra shirt for mom...Yes! I leave the hand sanitizer out...unless it is baby safe and alcohol free it is nothing but pure alcohol. I dont want it drying my hands or baby putting their hands in their mouth with that on them. I use baby wipes to clean my hands if I cant wash them. And use baby wipes to clean baby and older son.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:June 12, 2014
I try to pack diapers and dresses in covers - plastic and cloth covers. Helps me to keep my bag organised n neat. Also covers can be used as diaper bags.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:May 23, 2014
My mom was a stickler for repacking the diaper bag right when you get home. She always says "You never know when you have to rush out in an emergency and need to just grab that diaper bag and go."
6people
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:May 16, 2014
I always pack a recieving blanket I use it for everything, a bib, a changing mat, a shade from the sun, a towel, a washcloth, for cuddling, shopping cart pad, to hold babys floppy head in the car seat, stroller, etc...and if you can believe it; A Blanket!! Don't forget the sunscreen!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:May 10, 2014
Never heard of the vinegar tip i'll try it out, I usually carry special sanitizing wipes and sanitizer and clothes and water so i can clean him up
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:May 5, 2014
Another tip is when you use something out of the diaper bag immediately replace it. This way your bag is always ready to go. It proves to be very helpful in those emergency moments when your running out the door or just handing your baby off to visit grandma. You can never over-pack your diaper bag.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:May 5, 2014
Everything here is so true. I carry a plastic box in my trunk with extra supply. Medicine and food separate so I can bring down at end of day.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:May 4, 2014
Never thought about using those disposable pads for the public changing tables...now I know what I can use those things from the hospital for! They were in my 'to go' bag from the hospital and thought about throwing them away. Not now!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:May 3, 2014
I always have a bag of hair ties and clips for the avoidance of hair pulling.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:May 2, 2014
The formula dispenser can be reused as a snack dispenser when you are done using formula.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:April 10, 2014
My baby is exclusively breast feed so extra breast pads are a must for me! There is nothing worse than being out and having the ones your wearing leak through! Talk about embarrassing!!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:March 25, 2014
Pack at least 3 or 4 extra outfits. You never know when you'll need them. Besides it's an excuse to change cute outfits, before they outgrow them!!!:))) Pack baby food, spoon, & bibs. A must to pack is Gripe Water. Incase your baby gets gassy. Then your all prepared.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:February 16, 2014
I always repack the diaper bag after I've been somewhere. I also found the formula dispenser to be handy if you're going to be out for more than an hour.
6people
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:January 22, 2014
I always restock the diaper bag every night so that when I'm in a hurry the next day I don't forget anything. It's such a horrible feeling..not having something your baby needs/wants!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:January 18, 2014
I had to buy a new diaper bag to carry everything for my newborn, toddler and myself! I forgot how much a baby needs! Don't forget those formula quick tube packs!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:December 25, 2013
i always found food to be the most helpful thing to carry in the diaper bag. my baby loves to eat and in public as soon as he gets fussy we bring out the snacks and he quiets down. so food is definitely on my list.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>