HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,331)
Newbaby(27,559)
Changing(25,707)
Feeding(237)
Growing(340)
Me Time(490)
Playing(550)
Sleeping(206)
Pregnancy(2,753)
Toddler(11,623)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Remember that chic purse you used to carry, the one that just barely fit your lipstick, cell phone, and a little cash? These days, your bag may be approximately 20 times the size, and the essentials a little less glam—but, hey, look at that cute baby! Moms from Huggies’ Facebook community share the stuff they always have in their diaper bag.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(381 Reviews) 381
Customer Reviews for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag
Review 1 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:April 10, 2014
kiaya1112014
My baby is exclusively breast feed so extra breast pads are a must for me! There is nothing worse than being out and having the ones your wearing leak through! Talk about embarrassing!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:March 25, 2014
joy4
Pack at least 3 or 4 extra outfits. You never know when you'll need them. Besides it's an excuse to change cute outfits, before they outgrow them!!!:))) Pack baby food, spoon, & bibs. A must to pack is Gripe Water. Incase your baby gets gassy. Then your all prepared.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:February 16, 2014
sarabethcox
I always repack the diaper bag after I've been somewhere. I also found the formula dispenser to be handy if you're going to be out for more than an hour.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:January 22, 2014
pinkpapermonkey
I always restock the diaper bag every night so that when I'm in a hurry the next day I don't forget anything. It's such a horrible feeling..not having something your baby needs/wants!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:January 18, 2014
melis651
I had to buy a new diaper bag to carry everything for my newborn, toddler and myself! I forgot how much a baby needs! Don't forget those formula quick tube packs!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:December 25, 2013
dianagcohen
i always found food to be the most helpful thing to carry in the diaper bag. my baby loves to eat and in public as soon as he gets fussy we bring out the snacks and he quiets down. so food is definitely on my list.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:December 21, 2013
ShanHenry
the basics of course but also nursing pads for mom
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:December 12, 2013
kmgorman
The vinegar hint made a lot of sense. I am going to have to do that one.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:December 9, 2013
cadyn1
I think it is helpful to have a list like this but you will need two different size bags and item lists depending on where and how long the trip out
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:November 17, 2013
smithkat
I think we all know of the essentials to carry...diapers, wipes, rash cream, formula and bottle if you don't breast feed, burp cloths and a change of clothes for baby just in case of any accidents which I've experienced on several occasion. But one thing that never occurred to me was to carry an extra shirt or clothes for myself considering my 2mon old baby girl has pooped on me a couple of times and I'm talking projectile poop. lol Glad I read this article!!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:November 14, 2013
AnayDavid18
Cellphone charger, extra bottle and nipples, and clean burp cloths!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:November 14, 2013
j9sunshine
Think the article would be more helpful if it gave a brief list for the essentials that should be packed for the age of the new baby (0-3 month, 3-6 month, 6-9 month, 9-12 month, etc.) as the needs change slightly with regards to the age of the infant.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:October 23, 2013
poopybabyboy
All the things that go in my diaper bag: A bottle for milk, sippee cup for juice, an extra bottle, plenty of diapers and wipes, hand snacks, a surprise for the baby of course, a suitable meal with silverware, blankie, small toys, epi pen of course only if your child has an allergy, medicine, desitin, an extra outfit-sometimes two of them, a rag for spills in the car or wherever, hand sanitizer, and an extra shirt for myself just incase chocolate milk juice or pee gets on the one im wearing. It can a heavy bag but whatever is suitable for the baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:October 6, 2013
diamondjanee
This Was Very Helpful . I Gave Me More Ideas Ofd Thinqs To Pack For My Dauqhter And Myself
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:October 1, 2013
tinabuck847
i pack tons and tons of diapers, wipes, bottles, formula and clothes for my little guy.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:September 10, 2013
Wakie314
I like to pack only what I know I will need. Pacifier(if ur kid uses one), diapers, little pack of wipes, hand sanitizer, extra toy is a life saver in moments of tantrums, and snacks(bottles/formula). The less you pack the less you have to dig around in moments of tantrums or diaper or feeding emergencies.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:September 5, 2013
Gennagrace
Vinegar is great I use it for all my cleaning. And cloth diapers make great burp cloths. Rattles for my two year old to distract my crying three month old with!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:August 28, 2013
Crystal0407
dOES VINEGAR REALLY SANITIZE ALL OF THAT??? CUZ THAT WOULD BE GREAT IF IT DOES
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:August 6, 2013
hstiffey
I bought a cheap camera just for the diaper bag. It was cheap, but takes great pictures. Who really has room for all of that stuff??? I pack necessities and that's it!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for What To Pack In A Diaper Bag

Date:August 5, 2013
newmomken13
SO GLAD TO KNOW I DONT OVER PACK, EVERYONE SAYS I DO...LOL GREAT THINGS
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>