HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing Daily or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hands Off The Belly

Hands Off The Belly

Every pregnant woman gets used to being stared at, but sometimes those same people also want to touch. And that's where a lot of expectant moms want to draw the line.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Customer Reviews for Hands Off The Belly
Review 1 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:April 3, 2014
dont let it bother you people will wonder no matter what
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:December 15, 2013
It bothered me when people touched my stomach. But it infuriated me when they actually kissed it!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:December 10, 2013
I keep family, friends, and a specially my husband close in order to detour unwanted belly patters at bay. For those who need to get out and cant get someone to go with- use a large hand bag, a cart, or a basket to place in front of your bump as a barrier.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:March 30, 2013
I don't like when people touch my belly either. It feels weird. As enough as the stares i get for it growing every day.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:November 25, 2012
I could not stand people touching my belly. Luckily, it was not too bad with my first pregnancy. I would tend to back up and wrap my arms around my belly so no one else could touch it.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:October 2, 2012
This is my third pregnancy and I remember the touching being a very small issue with my first two, but now I'm pregnant with twins. It seems like everyone's first instinct when they hear there are two babies in there, is to touch it. Drives me crazy...but I'm not shy about letting them know I don't care for the "hands on" approach. ;)
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thatjeterkidsmama
Posted October 24, 2012
this is my first and I dont even want my family and friends touching my stomach.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:July 31, 2012
I have found that in my second pregnancy I have gotten a lot less of the random pats and rubs, thankfully!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:July 12, 2012
I had a real hard time letting other people touch my belly. I really feel people should respect boundries and ask before they reach out and grab!! I would never deny my husband or my family... but I draw the line at strangers!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:June 10, 2012
I am only comfortable with my husband, family, and small children touching my belly. Once I caught myself right before I smacked the hand of one of my friends who was reaching out for a feel. My sister says I have developed a look that says "Touch me and lose it".
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:April 23, 2012
The only person I don't mind touching my belly is my husband. I mean he helped make the little guy sitting inside of me and he can't feel what I feel when he's turning all around. So it's nice that he can at least feel him from the outside. But I have had 4 hands reaching for me at the same time and I immediately go in to panic mode. It's like "whoa whoa whoa. This is my body and it's kind of just for me." But I don't have the nerve to tell people to back off. Now I just keep my distance. But I still end up with hands on my belly. It's one thing I look forward to about the baby actually being here. No more hands on my belly!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:April 4, 2012
I work as a waitress in a very busy restaurant. When I was expecting my first son I was constantly fending off unwanted touches by guests. I would generally just step back from the table and not say anything to them at all, but this time around I'm not scared to hurt peoples feelings. I tell people that this is my bubble and I don't appreciate when people enter into my personal space. I have had a few ignorant people get upset, but most understand that what they did was unwanted and made me uncomfortable and have apologized for the intrusion.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:January 10, 2012
there are certain people who i do not want touching my belly (ie: inlaws) no matter what
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:November 16, 2011
My wife cannot stand anyone touching her. She barely lets me touch her stomach, understandably though as it is HER STOMACH, yes there is a baby growing in her body but that does not make her community property. She is not the type that cares about hurting someones feelings, she will tell anyone who comes up and starts touching her to back off and keep their hands to themselves.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:November 11, 2011
I hated when my in-laws or my family touched me, i have never been the touchy feely type.I didn't even like my hubby touching my belly, unless he was kicking. My son must not have wanted to be touched much either because when people tried to feel him kick he would stop until they moved there hand and he would start again. Luckily i didn't go out much because if a stranger touched me my reflex would be to slap them.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:October 31, 2011
When a stranger would touch my pregnant belly, I would just turn and touch their belly, just as they touched mine. The looks of astonishment was enough to make me laugh. I doubt any of them will ever touch another pregnant lady's belly...
9people
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:October 22, 2011
when i was pregnant with my son i believe everybody thought it was okay to come and rub my belly. it got really annoying and many many people got told off for it as well. really people just cause im pregnant doesnt mean i want random people touching my stomach..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:July 8, 2011
I am very adverse to people touching me and my belly, and i don't tolerate it. When someone touches my belly, I usually swat away thier hand, thurn away, or just tell me, "don't touch". I encountered one lady, a stranger, at my local supermarket, who came right up to me and started rubbing my belly and touching me all over. So, I just reached out and grabbed her closet breast! She shockingly jumped back and looked at me in deep anger, as I looked her in the face and said "guess you'll think twice before grabbing someone else again won't ya?" And continued on...
10people
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:July 4, 2011
From experience of having other children I know how it feels when people ask can I touch your stomach, if they ask. I am picky about people rubbing my stomach except for my husband and hate when someone decides to make the decision for me. Ask before you try to feel on a womans belly and wait for a response. If she gives you the look that means back away from the belly.......... : )
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:June 23, 2011
I don't mind if it's family and they ask, but my problem is when I'm in a store. I've already decided that the first person that comes up to me and puts a hand on my belly, I will return the favor....It's pretty rude but I'm sure it will work to get them away from me! lol!
5people
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hands Off The Belly

Date:June 3, 2011
my inlaws are obsessed with my stomach since it started getting bigger and it drives me crazy. so i wont seem rude i fib and say i have slight cramps so theyre scared to touch it :p
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>