HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop More Ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5 Key Ways To Prepare For Breastfeeding

5 Key Ways To Prepare For Breastfeeding

Once your baby’s born, he’ll be hungry. Very hungry. Here’s what to do—and not do—for future nursing success.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for 5 Key Ways To Prepare For Breastfeeding
Review 1 for 5 Key Ways To Prepare For Breastfeeding

Date:October 31, 2012
Nichole2012
Thanks for the information i was kindof wondering about buying a nursing bra but was told that sports bras work just as fine this is my first baby so i wouldnt know. I didnt know about the olive oil thing all i knew was to used non scented body washes and things that could dry your skin out.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 5 Key Ways To Prepare For Breastfeeding

Date:December 9, 2011
kelmcd
Know that it takes time, it's not always easy, but it will get better if you keep it up. I know some moms and babies that took right to breastfeeding, never had an issue and loved the experience. I can't say the same for me- it has been difficult with both of my children- soreness, thrush, infection, not to mention I don't really care for it, but I do it because it is so great for my baby! I've found other mothers who feel the same way, which made me feel so much better that I wasn't the only one!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 5 Key Ways To Prepare For Breastfeeding

Date:October 20, 2011
R214
I'm going on my fourth child and this is my first time ever trying to breastfeed. This article gave me some good tips, especially about the olive oil.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 5 Key Ways To Prepare For Breastfeeding

Date:October 19, 2011
loveleolani
Great article! Try to prep before baby gets here. My husband and I went to the grocery store and bought easy to make meals or premade meals that he could easily make for him and I. Also I made detailed lists of how to do things in case he forgot or didn't know (which luckily I married a guy who could cook and clean and do laundry!) to help him with everything. Also try not to stress. You have a new baby to take care of and you both are going on lack of sleep. So the house will not look perfect and laundry may fall behind but that is ok. Everyone will understand!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 5 Key Ways To Prepare For Breastfeeding

Date:August 6, 2011
DoloresM123
Breastfeeding made seem hard but this 5 key ways will help me out for my newborn baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 5 Key Ways To Prepare For Breastfeeding

Date:July 30, 2011
rrosas009
Wow! I like this article for the fact that it gave me some good tips that I didnt know.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 5 Key Ways To Prepare For Breastfeeding

Date:May 15, 2011
patentgirl
I have found that accepting my husband's way of doing things is easier than trying to do everything myself.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 5 Key Ways To Prepare For Breastfeeding

Date:January 31, 2011
angelsingh101
In the breastfeeding article, I think that the expectant mother has to go through bra sizes as they increase in size. I went from a 42B to now a 48C cup and I can't in the long run breastfeed because of the medication that I am on. So, my nipples are achy and I feel that my mammary glands are literally exploding with breast milk. So, I want to be able to, but what am I going to feed them if I can't breastfeed because of medication? Right now, my upper back is killing me with achyness, tired of holding up because of being heavy with child/children, constantly tired-sleepiness, and constantly trying to get into a comfortable position in furniture, especially in bed besides finding a comfortable chair to even sit in comfortably. I like the soft and comfortable things to sit and to even be next to mine or my baby's/babies' skin. "Hello Downy Fabric Softener April Fresh!"
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 5 Key Ways To Prepare For Breastfeeding

Date:January 29, 2011
bbunting1
I have already had two children that I breastfed in the past...it's not as easy as some may think at first but it's worth everything a new mother goes through. The advice given that say to get a beastfeeding consultant, or join a group for support is the best advice anyone could give someone who is deciding to beast feed. It was the best thing I did for myself and my baby. I am 8 months pregnant and even though I've already done it before, I'm still going to keep in touch with my local le leche leauge leader just in case. btw...the hardest part is having to listen to all the family members tell you how to do it...or that 'the babys not getting enough' etc... I can assure you, the baby does get enough...you've got to learn to filter out what they say....they do mean well...but only you as a new mother knows best.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 5 Key Ways To Prepare For Breastfeeding

Date:November 16, 2010
mommys1st
My husband and I plan to go buy a lot of food in bulk beforehand like dried goods and canned items so we have somethings on hand before the baby comes.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.