HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Don’t worry about finding a sitter—hook up with a mom pal (or five) and make it a dual playdate for you and the baby.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Customer Reviews for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends
Review 1 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:November 6, 2013
Chrystin523
With my son my friends wernt around to have play dates with. But now with my daughter who is a month&half old my friends are around more & the 3 of us have 2 children each now, so once or twice a month we get together with our littles at my place (because mine is the biggest) and we rotate who makes dinner. Love it!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:October 8, 2013
CrystleDGilpin
I found this article very helpful. Though this is my second pregnancy I found with my first pregnancy that i did not get big enough to out grow my regular close all i had to do then was wear longer shirts to cover the fact that my pants didnt button anymore lol. but with my now second pregnancy and being well within my 3rd trimester i have completely outgrown my regular close and rely on maternity clothes ... soo much more comfy lol... but so very expensive. i utilize yoga pants and lounge pants whenever i can they are comfy and streatchy without puting a damper on your finances i also go to second hand maternity stores for cheaper clothing. hope this helps those who read reviews :)
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:September 21, 2013
MommaShwee
I found i was most comfy in guys shorts and depending how far along or how big u are but the last thing on ur mind is how u look. But now its fall time so u ladies r lucky! Believe me 9 months along in july when its 100 every day...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:August 9, 2013
ltcbaby1xo
This is my first pregnancy, and Im in my first trimester it honestly feels like ill never have the baby bump. Im scared to buy anything because I dont know what to buy because I dont know what will fit and what soon wont. Only time will tell, but I have heard the belly band is a good investment, for pants you already own.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:June 17, 2013
mkittysamom
Oh I'm on my 3rd pregnancy and finally realizing the awesomeness of maternity clothing! This time I won't buy so many baby outfits that just get outgrown and spend a little money on my own comfort. Thanks for that I had no idea what to buy!!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:April 27, 2013
Plumfairy
I agree on the wrap dresses - something you can also wear post-pregnancy!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:March 25, 2013
Anonymous
I think a belly band is a MUST. Then you can still wear most of your old jeans.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:March 8, 2013
Anonymous
Best item to wear through pregnancy? Hands down, full panel yoga pants.
6people
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jobethcour
Posted April 26, 2013
I can't believe I haven't thought of this! I love my yoga pants, you just made my day :)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:March 3, 2013
YajN
I was still able to fit into all my regular clothes up until I was almost 7 months. Though the most comfortable to me was all loose clothing. Just t-shirts, tanks, dresses and of course anything that is elastic at the waist. Now and day's cloth tights are also comfortable...depending on the brand. I like Danskin and Vera Wang's brand of cloth tights because the waist is just almost like yoga pants.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:December 20, 2012
AustonsMama02
I have to say sweat pants or pants with an elastic band are the most comfortable for me. As far as a shirt is concerned any kind of tee or tank top is fine :)
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:November 30, 2012
tfoster662
I totally agree. My most fav clothing piece was a soft khaki skirt and loose fitting tops.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:September 7, 2012
nursekel83
I got a belly band it is wonderful, I found that I just got a few basic items, two pairs of dress pants, two pairs of jeans and about 6 tops that I could use with my existing wardrobe. It was not as expensive as I thought it was going to be.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:September 4, 2012
colbyleavitt
those belly band things from target are lifesavers! i have one and love it. much better than maternity pants. also i found alot of gently used maternity clothes at yard sales and thrift stores. i'm not too picky on clothes, i prefere v-neck and jeans, so that was just fine. you dont have to spent an arm and leg for maternity clothes
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:August 17, 2012
Alyd90
very helpful. I just started showing and nothing is fitting anymore so i am getting depressed.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HeatherB13
Posted February 27, 2013
Check out Old Navy or Target for clothes if you want to save some money :)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:August 10, 2012
nejnej2000
How often have others found themselves to be buying new maternity clothes? I am growing so quickly that I am concerned I will be buying new clothes every 3 weeks or so...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:June 24, 2012
daniellerenee3284
Save your money! Dont go crazy with maternity wear. It expensive and alot of the time you can get by with out it. It you have a special event by all means splurge but focus on comfort. PJ pants are great!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:June 7, 2012
Erika4Seth
This article only gave what we all already know, you need the basic.Pants, shirts, dress, skirt. Really? I am 7 months pregnant and still wear my regular shirts. Matternity clothe is too expensive and you only use it for a few months. I rather stick to my regular clothe plus a belly band from Target, 15.00 that will cover my unziped pants. Worked for me for my first pregnancy and has been working for me again this second time.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:May 5, 2012
Anonymous
I'm not sure that any of that would really work. With one 6, one 2 and one 4 months, it doesn't seem like there is time for any of it. I think what I really need is to do something with friends while a sitter or their dad has them.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:April 17, 2012
elisabethsours
It seems this article was lacking, photos or info about combining 5 different pieces for mulitple looks would be much better.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:March 10, 2012
helaina28
I find maternity clothes are great for those who are 7 months and beyond. I wanted to show off my tiny baby bump from months 4-6 but am having a hard time finding shirts. Maternity clothes are just too baggy and regular non-preg clothes are too tight. Any tips?
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dajones1
Posted June 10, 2012
I am 30 weeks now and I found that wearing regular clothes worked fine to show of my little bump in months 4-6. Just buy them in slightly bigger sizes. Sounds simple but it really worked for me.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
bac061405
Posted March 20, 2012
I also found that maternity clothes ARE a bit baggy and shapeless when you get to a certain point. This is my third pregnancy and I wear those colorful, long, wife-beater shirts that are for females and are great for layering. You can find them at Macy's, Old Navy, Gap, etc. These shirts are awesome because you can even wear them when you are not pregnant. I bought those years ago and I am still wearing them and I have 7 weeks til birth. They are very comfortable and show off your figure. Try these out, but make sure you purchase a few that will fit now and when you grow bigger.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 next>>