HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Don’t worry about finding a sitter—hook up with a mom pal (or five) and make it a dual playdate for you and the baby.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Customer Reviews for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends
Review 1 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:July 9, 2014
I think that a belly band absolutely helps extend the wearability of your normal prepregnancy clothes. It helps when hide the open zipper on regular pants and extends the length of shirts that aren't quite long enough.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:November 6, 2013
With my son my friends wernt around to have play dates with. But now with my daughter who is a month&half old my friends are around more & the 3 of us have 2 children each now, so once or twice a month we get together with our littles at my place (because mine is the biggest) and we rotate who makes dinner. Love it!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:October 8, 2013
I found this article very helpful. Though this is my second pregnancy I found with my first pregnancy that i did not get big enough to out grow my regular close all i had to do then was wear longer shirts to cover the fact that my pants didnt button anymore lol. but with my now second pregnancy and being well within my 3rd trimester i have completely outgrown my regular close and rely on maternity clothes ... soo much more comfy lol... but so very expensive. i utilize yoga pants and lounge pants whenever i can they are comfy and streatchy without puting a damper on your finances i also go to second hand maternity stores for cheaper clothing. hope this helps those who read reviews :)
5people
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:September 21, 2013
I found i was most comfy in guys shorts and depending how far along or how big u are but the last thing on ur mind is how u look. But now its fall time so u ladies r lucky! Believe me 9 months along in july when its 100 every day...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:August 9, 2013
This is my first pregnancy, and Im in my first trimester it honestly feels like ill never have the baby bump. Im scared to buy anything because I dont know what to buy because I dont know what will fit and what soon wont. Only time will tell, but I have heard the belly band is a good investment, for pants you already own.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:June 17, 2013
Oh I'm on my 3rd pregnancy and finally realizing the awesomeness of maternity clothing! This time I won't buy so many baby outfits that just get outgrown and spend a little money on my own comfort. Thanks for that I had no idea what to buy!!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:April 27, 2013
I agree on the wrap dresses - something you can also wear post-pregnancy!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:March 25, 2013
I think a belly band is a MUST. Then you can still wear most of your old jeans.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:March 8, 2013
Best item to wear through pregnancy? Hands down, full panel yoga pants.
6people
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jobethcour
Posted April 26, 2013
I can't believe I haven't thought of this! I love my yoga pants, you just made my day :)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:March 3, 2013
I was still able to fit into all my regular clothes up until I was almost 7 months. Though the most comfortable to me was all loose clothing. Just t-shirts, tanks, dresses and of course anything that is elastic at the waist. Now and day's cloth tights are also comfortable...depending on the brand. I like Danskin and Vera Wang's brand of cloth tights because the waist is just almost like yoga pants.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:December 20, 2012
I have to say sweat pants or pants with an elastic band are the most comfortable for me. As far as a shirt is concerned any kind of tee or tank top is fine :)
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:November 30, 2012
I totally agree. My most fav clothing piece was a soft khaki skirt and loose fitting tops.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:September 7, 2012
I got a belly band it is wonderful, I found that I just got a few basic items, two pairs of dress pants, two pairs of jeans and about 6 tops that I could use with my existing wardrobe. It was not as expensive as I thought it was going to be.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:September 4, 2012
those belly band things from target are lifesavers! i have one and love it. much better than maternity pants. also i found alot of gently used maternity clothes at yard sales and thrift stores. i'm not too picky on clothes, i prefere v-neck and jeans, so that was just fine. you dont have to spent an arm and leg for maternity clothes
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:August 17, 2012
very helpful. I just started showing and nothing is fitting anymore so i am getting depressed.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HeatherB13
Posted February 27, 2013
Check out Old Navy or Target for clothes if you want to save some money :)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:August 10, 2012
How often have others found themselves to be buying new maternity clothes? I am growing so quickly that I am concerned I will be buying new clothes every 3 weeks or so...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:June 24, 2012
Save your money! Dont go crazy with maternity wear. It expensive and alot of the time you can get by with out it. It you have a special event by all means splurge but focus on comfort. PJ pants are great!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:June 7, 2012
This article only gave what we all already know, you need the basic.Pants, shirts, dress, skirt. Really? I am 7 months pregnant and still wear my regular shirts. Matternity clothe is too expensive and you only use it for a few months. I rather stick to my regular clothe plus a belly band from Target, 15.00 that will cover my unziped pants. Worked for me for my first pregnancy and has been working for me again this second time.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:May 5, 2012
I'm not sure that any of that would really work. With one 6, one 2 and one 4 months, it doesn't seem like there is time for any of it. I think what I really need is to do something with friends while a sitter or their dad has them.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mommy Needs A Playdate: Fun Times With Friends

Date:April 17, 2012
It seems this article was lacking, photos or info about combining 5 different pieces for mulitple looks would be much better.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>