HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,335)
Newbaby(27,578)
Changing(25,726)
Feeding(237)
Growing(340)
Me Time(490)
Playing(550)
Sleeping(206)
Pregnancy(2,755)
Toddler(11,629)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

How do you encourage your baby to sleep like …a baby? Try these last-resort tricks that have helped other desperate parents snag some shuteye.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Customer Reviews for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep
Review 1 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:March 12, 2014
ooBonnieoo
I am definitely in the nesting stage right now, so this is the kind of information I am looking up! I live in a noisy section of town, but I have heard that if you get your baby accustomed to hearing certain noises, then he/she will sleep more soundly through them. Like, if you make everyone be quiet aka no noise during sleep time, then your baby will get used to that and wake up to more noises. Not sure if it's true but I guess I'll find out! I want to definitely try the music tip though!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:February 2, 2014
atownbaby
A lot of things on her i knew and I'm a plan ahead kind of freak lol or nursery had been painted for months and sent even sure if we're pregnant yet lol...but there is one thing i had no clue that you get energy when your body is getting ready i thought for sure you'd feel more tired if anything..well now that i know this its one more thing i can be ready for when it hits I'll know it's almost time. As for having the bag packed i would most definitely pack will in advance. Can somebody tell me if the hospital gives you a bag of like welcome the world stuff i heard somewhere they do.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:December 17, 2013
hollywudnt
to get baby to sleep, I bring her up to our bedroom and turn off the lights only leaving the tv on. I crawl in bed and cradle her in my arms as I watch "iron Chef of America". I also give her a warm bottle....within 20mins she's passed out and I then place her in her crib in her room. Iron Chef of America seems to be the key
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:November 23, 2013
cbeyond
White noise works best for my 4-month-old son. I have an iPhone app that makes white noise sounds like vacuum or water running noise and it does a great job calming my baby down.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:July 27, 2013
smatthews1980
I have the Tv on for my daughter it seems to help her fall asleep faster.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:June 7, 2013
micahmichelle111
My baby does none of these things when I try to get him to sleep, he never sleeps though the night hes almost 11 months! So I have also tried Using the spit up formula, as well as music and everything. What other ideas should I try?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:May 10, 2013
Abby7Aubrie
Lavender lotion, bath time, and some warm milk and my daughter conks out within minutes
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:April 16, 2013
aci1
I am only 6 months and I just feel the need to buy tons of paper products and laundry detergent I don't know why I just keep buying
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:February 27, 2013
Anonymous
ive learned that the johnson and johnson bedtime lotion plus the tv work best at putting babies to sleep
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:January 8, 2013
bamay2201xx
My daughter is about to be 7 months old and my whole life ive listened to metal and as well as through out my pregnancy and since the day she was born she has always fallin asleep to it as well as now so if you listen to a certain type of music through your pregnancy try putting on alittle of that when you lay them down to sleep it works for me :)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:January 4, 2013
Anonymous
The article and all you parents have given me more ideas! Hope they work TONIGHT!!! Lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:December 29, 2012
ApacheGirl
Run The Tub: The Sound Of Water Is Soothing for baby
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:December 23, 2012
Anonymous
My little one will only go to sleep if I'm the one who puts her down for the night, it doesnt matter if she is still awake or asleep it has to be me. Even if she falls asleep in her daddys arms if he tries to put her down she wake right back up and will scream
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:December 2, 2012
Nell007
My 3 month old has his favorite lullaby and it always help him fall asleep.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:November 28, 2012
cerinity
i have found that giving her a bath before her last feeding before bedtime seems to relax her, i dim the lights, then put her in her bassinet, even if she's half a sleep she will go ahead and sleep.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:November 27, 2012
texast
WOW this is some stuff I have never thought about. This is great I will try some of those out right away :-)))
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:October 13, 2012
Anonymous
What makes my little girl fall asleep FAST, is getting a bath! She loves it. I usually feed her cereal and bottle right before the bath (good idea cause she makes a mess) and then after that she is sooo sleepy and just falls right to sleep in her swing or bed. Try it!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:October 11, 2012
JoBug
pamper yourself in the hospital at least brush your hair you will feel the difference
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:September 24, 2012
ruger99
I got licky with both of our children. they both slept thru the night after a month of being home. I am a stickler for schedules, so I made sure every night was the same. Id give them a warm bath, lotion them up, and then Id make a bottle and cuddle into the living room chair (with everyone else around doing their own thing so there was always noise). and we would rock. Even now my youngest is 10 mohts and he knows, what to expect. I think its easier when they know what to expect.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:June 22, 2012
babygurl416
so our son micheal will fall asleep around 9-930 and mommy doest get home from work until 11 and i try to get some things done so i can go to bed faster cause he wakes up between 4-6 am .ok for daddy but hes up wide awake up at that time and mommy just wants to sleep but to get him to sleep we have to rock him and sing to him for him to sleep and also put white music on. without it he will wake up during the night, Does anyone know a way we could get him to sleep when he is tired without rocking him every single time or will he out grow this stage? he is five months old and he will also wake up from scooting all the way to the end of the crib and he bumps his head off of the crib. and he will not take the pacifier!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>