HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,602)
Newbaby(30,538)
Changing(28,500)
Feeding(276)
Growing(378)
Me Time(527)
Playing(599)
Sleeping(225)
Pregnancy(3,065)
Toddler(12,845)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

How do you encourage your baby to sleep like …a baby? Try these last-resort tricks that have helped other desperate parents snag some shuteye.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Customer Reviews for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep
Review 1 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:November 20, 2014
i started nesting at like 6 months lol. i wanted to clean everything for no reason, i had my hospital bag packed and ready to go at 6 months and kept on going from there from fixing baby room to ordering stuff online, to remodeling the closet
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:November 8, 2014
Normally getting my baby to fall asleep is not a problem, however, once in the crib he cries in such a way that breaks my heart, almost like if he is having nightmares. He goes back to sleep like nothing happened just after I caress him a little, sing to him and hold his hand. Any ideas why this happens? I have tried all the tips described on this article and yet this still continues.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:August 25, 2014
I GIVE MY LO A FULL BODY BABY MASSAGE FOCUSING ON THE FEET AND HAND.. THERE'S CERTAIN NERVES IN THOSE BODY PARTS THAT CALM THE BRAIN AND HELPS THEM RELAX, I USE THE JOHNSON'S BEDTIME BATH LOTION AFTER I GIVE HER A BATH
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:August 13, 2014
im was having issues with my baby sleeping and the tv thing works
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:March 12, 2014
I am definitely in the nesting stage right now, so this is the kind of information I am looking up! I live in a noisy section of town, but I have heard that if you get your baby accustomed to hearing certain noises, then he/she will sleep more soundly through them. Like, if you make everyone be quiet aka no noise during sleep time, then your baby will get used to that and wake up to more noises. Not sure if it's true but I guess I'll find out! I want to definitely try the music tip though!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:February 2, 2014
A lot of things on her i knew and I'm a plan ahead kind of freak lol or nursery had been painted for months and sent even sure if we're pregnant yet lol...but there is one thing i had no clue that you get energy when your body is getting ready i thought for sure you'd feel more tired if anything..well now that i know this its one more thing i can be ready for when it hits I'll know it's almost time. As for having the bag packed i would most definitely pack will in advance. Can somebody tell me if the hospital gives you a bag of like welcome the world stuff i heard somewhere they do.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:December 17, 2013
to get baby to sleep, I bring her up to our bedroom and turn off the lights only leaving the tv on. I crawl in bed and cradle her in my arms as I watch "iron Chef of America". I also give her a warm bottle....within 20mins she's passed out and I then place her in her crib in her room. Iron Chef of America seems to be the key
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:November 23, 2013
White noise works best for my 4-month-old son. I have an iPhone app that makes white noise sounds like vacuum or water running noise and it does a great job calming my baby down.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:July 27, 2013
I have the Tv on for my daughter it seems to help her fall asleep faster.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:June 7, 2013
My baby does none of these things when I try to get him to sleep, he never sleeps though the night hes almost 11 months! So I have also tried Using the spit up formula, as well as music and everything. What other ideas should I try?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:May 10, 2013
Lavender lotion, bath time, and some warm milk and my daughter conks out within minutes
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:April 16, 2013
I am only 6 months and I just feel the need to buy tons of paper products and laundry detergent I don't know why I just keep buying
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:February 27, 2013
ive learned that the johnson and johnson bedtime lotion plus the tv work best at putting babies to sleep
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:January 8, 2013
My daughter is about to be 7 months old and my whole life ive listened to metal and as well as through out my pregnancy and since the day she was born she has always fallin asleep to it as well as now so if you listen to a certain type of music through your pregnancy try putting on alittle of that when you lay them down to sleep it works for me :)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:January 4, 2013
The article and all you parents have given me more ideas! Hope they work TONIGHT!!! Lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:December 29, 2012
Run The Tub: The Sound Of Water Is Soothing for baby
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:December 23, 2012
My little one will only go to sleep if I'm the one who puts her down for the night, it doesnt matter if she is still awake or asleep it has to be me. Even if she falls asleep in her daddys arms if he tries to put her down she wake right back up and will scream
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:December 2, 2012
My 3 month old has his favorite lullaby and it always help him fall asleep.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:November 28, 2012
i have found that giving her a bath before her last feeding before bedtime seems to relax her, i dim the lights, then put her in her bassinet, even if she's half a sleep she will go ahead and sleep.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Get The Baby To Fall Asleep

Date:November 27, 2012
WOW this is some stuff I have never thought about. This is great I will try some of those out right away :-)))
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>