HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,305)
Newbaby(29,843)
Changing(27,852)
Feeding(267)
Growing(370)
Me Time(513)
Playing(587)
Sleeping(221)
Pregnancy(2,988)
Toddler(12,498)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Massaging your baby can have an amazing impact, from relieving colic to improving sleep. We thought you'd like that improved sleep part. Here are a few techniques.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Customer Reviews for Massage Oh Yeah Baby
Review 1 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:October 22, 2014
I kind of disagree with this article. My baby LOVES water so her nightly bath relieves stress and helps her sleep throughout the night. She smiles and grins the entire time she is bathing. But I do limit her to about 5 min/bath and I ONLY bath her at night before bed. And even though she does not do much this little thing get messy enough for a daily bath ^.^
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:August 12, 2014
What a wonderful and adorable massage technique idea!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:May 23, 2014
My son likes laying on his stomach on top of my stomach while I'm trying to put him to sleep and run his shoulders and the middle of his back. If I rub his sides he moves cause he is ticklish. He also likes the soul of his feet rubbed and that is really the only time I can touch his feet while he is awake.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:January 17, 2014
Thank you for the tip about to rub down my fussy baby girl.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:December 6, 2013
I've been massaging my baby pretty much since birth. It's become part of our night time routine, low lights, soft music, and I've even made my own baby massage oil out of coconut oil, olive oil and lavender.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:November 2, 2013
my new mommy baby time activity low lighting and sweet sented caneld and some jazz to get them relaxed
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:September 7, 2013
I love this idea ! Fun and effective. My daughter loves when I just rub lotion onto her ;)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:April 28, 2013
So helpful. I didn't know you should massage a baby. Deffinitly going to try! (:
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:April 7, 2013
this is very helpful!!! i knew that books have recommended massaging your baby but didnt know where to start or how to go about it. THANKS!!!!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:January 21, 2013
I like the idea of writing a message. This gives you a chance to say letters for you little one and infinite ideas on how to massage her/him!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:January 15, 2013
babies seam so fragile i didn't know it was okay to massage them. i didn't know how to. this helps! im going to try it!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:December 23, 2012
Good info! This article is an easy read, so all new parents should take a couple of minutes to read it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:December 12, 2012
My daughter loved the massage, i did it twice a day. I started when she was about 4 weeks old, her sleeping improved by doing the massage everyday but since we moved to a different country and the time change messed her schedule up, so I'm going to start it again and hope it will help her to sleep better. I can just recommend it to every new parent.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:October 28, 2012
My little guy responds best to massage after a warm pre-bedtime bath with lavender. I was using my homemedics massager on my neck the other day and as the ohone rang I got up leaving it on and in my seat. My son, now pulling up on the furniture got a hole of the massager still on full vibrate, and now we have found a relief for his teething!! He's the master of his own comfort I guess!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:October 5, 2012
this article has very good information about why it's important to massage babies and how that strengthen the relationship between babies and parents...i am not a visual person so the technique of massaging that was describe was hard for me to understand...it would be nice to see it in a picture...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:August 10, 2012
my baby girl loves it ... i start with her feet then her legs and on up her whole body takes about 30 mins shes just about a 2 weeks old and allready holding her head with no problems and her legs are so strong .. the connection we have together is the best she stares straight into my eyes and loves every sec of it ..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:June 24, 2012
I never knew a massage had any affect on a baby. I just know when i finish washing my little man i roll him onto his stomach and rub on his back. If he is fussy when i first roll him over as soon as my hands hit his back he's is the best ever. I have to try the abdominal massage tomorrow! I'm excited!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:June 18, 2012
My son has colic and screams when I try to massage anywhere near his abdomen. But he does love it when I massage his feet. He gets that from his mama! I also push his knees up to his abdomen when he gets fussy, not forcefully of course. I push them at the same time and if he toots, I repeat until I don't hear it two times in a row. I notice smaller stools now that I am supplementing with formula in addition to breastfeeding but occassionally I hear and see a "blow out". It makes me so very happy to finally see some relief in his adorable little face, even if it is only temporary.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:May 31, 2012
I'm a massage therapist so I know the importance of massage for adults, and its much more important for babies. I always like giving my little one a bath first, then when I'm putting the lotion on her is when I start her massage, shes more relaxed after her bath and that puts the final touch and she goes right to sleep for the rest of the night. Just think about it babies are starting to use muscles they haven't used before so their tiny bodies are gonna love the massage.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Massage Oh Yeah Baby

Date:May 7, 2012
My little girl is only a month old and is very gassy which causes her to be fussy and has a hard time pooping. I use gas drops after every feeding which may help a little, but massaging her and pumping her legs help me alot. As for now, I rub her tummy in a clockwise motion for 15 seconds then pump her legs into her stomach 15 times and repeat that 3-5 times. It helps her relieve gas and she usually has a full diaper afterwards! I will give this massage technique a try too. It will be nice to switch it up a bit.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrsChristensen
Posted May 10, 2012
My Chiropractor told me to something similar to help my baby boy with his gas. It works very good!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>