HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,094)
Newbaby(29,323)
Changing(27,367)
Feeding(260)
Growing(363)
Me Time(506)
Playing(577)
Sleeping(219)
Pregnancy(2,915)
Toddler(12,310)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Once the medical experts have had their say, it's time for another kind of expert — a mom. This mother of three is here to talk about loving your life after baby.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 178
Customer Reviews for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life
Review 1 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:August 27, 2014
Great tips in these articles, I have found them very helpful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:July 28, 2014
Diapers in the car is a great idea. Never did it but I am going to now
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:July 26, 2014
i always leave 2 diapers in the car, case of wipes n extra pair of clothes. never know when you'll have a oopps moment
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:July 12, 2014
i think all moms first time ones or experienced ones have experienced one if not all of these at sometime in there parenting adventure!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:July 9, 2014
More dads need to learn these tips to help take care of their children.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:June 12, 2014
All the articles r great especially for New moms ,,, n always great to read other moms n dads putting great tips to go along ,,, love this site wish it was out when I had my first ,,,
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:May 30, 2014
I had to laugh to myself as I read this. I recall my first week after having my first child. I wish I would have known what was ahead. This article was the conversation I had with myself the week after have my second child. You don't laugh in the now, but later...later you can. Hang in there
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:April 10, 2014
I worked at a daycare for a few years before i had my daughter and I never realized that some brands of diapers are absolutely better than others. She is 3 months old now and I swear by Huggies diapers! I wouldn't use any other brand.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:April 9, 2014
I can't even begin to explain how accurate this article is.
It took me almost 5 days to, well, put it lightly, poop. I absolutely REFUSED to go to the bathroom. During these incredibly uncomfortable days I looked up articles online about how one should take stool softeners to lighten up the blow; unfortunately I guess the nurses I was dealing with after delivery weren't smart enough to give me that option.
Recovery is TERRIBLE and no one ever tells you that! It's nice to see someone is telling the truth!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:March 27, 2014
I have a nice changing table for the baby but I tend to change him on the floor. This gives me more space to work with.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:March 26, 2014
We love Little Snugglers. The problem is that they are supposed to go to 18lbs in size two but my son isn't even 16lbs. and is blowing out of his diaper. We are now in Little Movers which, if anyone is wondering, are not as snuggly. They are sort of stiff. I will be looking to see if I can find a box of Little Snugglers in size 3. Or we may just head over to Luvs. :(
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:March 7, 2014
Lol love this! At least this article makes the truth bearable! Too bad I'm about 6 months too late on reading it. :(
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:January 6, 2014
This is absolutely hilarious but absolutely true! If I had read this before I gave birth to my daughter, I would have demanded a C-Section LOL!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:December 12, 2013
I can relate to not having diapers when you need them. It's amazing the things you forget when you are sleep deprived.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:December 6, 2013
I just took over guardianship of our niece, is it possible to get the baby blues even if you are not the biological parent?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cariep
Posted December 17, 2013
Absolutely! While yours is not necessarily hormone-based, there are plenty of factors that could be contributing to your depression: the circumstances that led to you needing to take guardianship of your niece, the fact that your life has just turned upside-down, and the lack of sleep that comes with a baby in the house. Although I'm not a strong proponent of medications, Zoloft is very helpful. Talk to your doctor about it; usual course of therapeutic use is 6 months. Also, talk to someone. ECFE classes can help, too, to talk to others who are going through parenthood with the same-aged children.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:November 26, 2013
So glad I'm not the only one who has forgotten to put a diaper on!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:November 14, 2013
This article is amazing. Everything is so true!! I didn't know any of this before I had my baby and wish I had. Most of this stuff was definitely a little scary. I do WHAT with the bottle??? and are you sure I'm not going to like bleed to death in the bathroom?? oh... I thought I was the only one who thought these things.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:November 7, 2013
It's handy to put a couple diapers in the glove compartment of each of your vehicles. You might even be a "life saver" for some other parent who forgot to bring a diaper on an outing. Just switch periodically with the right size:)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:September 19, 2013
Thanks for the article on how to tell when to move to the next sixe diapers!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:July 30, 2013
Wonderful article. Luckily for me I was in a hospital where my nurses explained everything to me and was very helpful. I was able to be on medication the entire time I was there and was also on stool softener. But this article hits the jackpot exactly. It described everything down to the nine that I went through.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>