HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,338)
Newbaby(27,586)
Changing(25,734)
Feeding(237)
Growing(340)
Me Time(490)
Playing(550)
Sleeping(206)
Pregnancy(2,756)
Toddler(11,632)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Once the medical experts have had their say, it's time for another kind of expert — a mom. This mother of three is here to talk about loving your life after baby.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Customer Reviews for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life
Review 1 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:April 10, 2014
kiaya1112014
I worked at a daycare for a few years before i had my daughter and I never realized that some brands of diapers are absolutely better than others. She is 3 months old now and I swear by Huggies diapers! I wouldn't use any other brand.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:April 9, 2014
BenjiMaddoxMommy
I can't even begin to explain how accurate this article is.
It took me almost 5 days to, well, put it lightly, poop. I absolutely REFUSED to go to the bathroom. During these incredibly uncomfortable days I looked up articles online about how one should take stool softeners to lighten up the blow; unfortunately I guess the nurses I was dealing with after delivery weren't smart enough to give me that option.
Recovery is TERRIBLE and no one ever tells you that! It's nice to see someone is telling the truth!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:March 27, 2014
zapstrung
I have a nice changing table for the baby but I tend to change him on the floor. This gives me more space to work with.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:March 26, 2014
mamatomaximus
We love Little Snugglers. The problem is that they are supposed to go to 18lbs in size two but my son isn't even 16lbs. and is blowing out of his diaper. We are now in Little Movers which, if anyone is wondering, are not as snuggly. They are sort of stiff. I will be looking to see if I can find a box of Little Snugglers in size 3. Or we may just head over to Luvs. :(
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:March 7, 2014
BrittanyRowland2013
Lol love this! At least this article makes the truth bearable! Too bad I'm about 6 months too late on reading it. :(
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:January 6, 2014
BabyLuv742
This is absolutely hilarious but absolutely true! If I had read this before I gave birth to my daughter, I would have demanded a C-Section LOL!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:December 12, 2013
kmgorman
I can relate to not having diapers when you need them. It's amazing the things you forget when you are sleep deprived.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:December 6, 2013
EBecker2013
I just took over guardianship of our niece, is it possible to get the baby blues even if you are not the biological parent?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cariep
Posted December 17, 2013
Absolutely! While yours is not necessarily hormone-based, there are plenty of factors that could be contributing to your depression: the circumstances that led to you needing to take guardianship of your niece, the fact that your life has just turned upside-down, and the lack of sleep that comes with a baby in the house. Although I'm not a strong proponent of medications, Zoloft is very helpful. Talk to your doctor about it; usual course of therapeutic use is 6 months. Also, talk to someone. ECFE classes can help, too, to talk to others who are going through parenthood with the same-aged children.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:November 26, 2013
colleyrn
So glad I'm not the only one who has forgotten to put a diaper on!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:November 14, 2013
eah1200
This article is amazing. Everything is so true!! I didn't know any of this before I had my baby and wish I had. Most of this stuff was definitely a little scary. I do WHAT with the bottle??? and are you sure I'm not going to like bleed to death in the bathroom?? oh... I thought I was the only one who thought these things.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:November 7, 2013
ozzyland
It's handy to put a couple diapers in the glove compartment of each of your vehicles. You might even be a "life saver" for some other parent who forgot to bring a diaper on an outing. Just switch periodically with the right size:)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:September 19, 2013
cody17
Thanks for the article on how to tell when to move to the next sixe diapers!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:July 30, 2013
Cordy22
Wonderful article. Luckily for me I was in a hospital where my nurses explained everything to me and was very helpful. I was able to be on medication the entire time I was there and was also on stool softener. But this article hits the jackpot exactly. It described everything down to the nine that I went through.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:July 10, 2013
Anonymous
I always wondered why my son had pee go up the back of his onesie. Helpful article!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:June 25, 2013
babytoad3
With my first birth i was taken to the bathroom and shown howto do everything. It was mortified but at least i knew what i had to do and the nurse who was helping me had already seen me during delivery. But all was explained for me during my first trip to the potty. When i had to go #2 though it wasn't as bad as everyone had said it would be, just a little difficult. And most of my pain and heavy bleeding had stopped in the second day, my experience wasn't too bad. I had an all natural birth and delivered vaginally, i wonder if that was a factor or not? Anyone who delivered vaginally and was all natural have the same experience?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:June 10, 2013
Anonymous
I am having sizing issues!!! According to the weight my son would be in size two but they seem way to tight on him. When I move to size three it seems to big. We are constantly getting pee coming out of everywhere. Why suggestions!?!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ckvandev
Posted July 7, 2013
We had a similar issue with our first baby J especially at night. We had to use diaper doublers or disposable diaper inserts. They look like maxi pads to be inserted into the diaper. He just peed so much it would overflow the diaper.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:June 9, 2013
mamakmk
i have learned that you can never have enough diaper, wipes and formula. Usally when i buy diapers i dont even take them out of my car, unless i need some in the house. its just easier to leave a bag of diapers and wipes in the car just in case.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:May 30, 2013
moonsglory
Same as the comment below. I wish I had read this before. I was so confused when I first had to use the restroom. And when I had to go #2, I was so scared and in pain. And its not something you discuss with people - definitely would have tried the warm cloths. Going to do it in 5 years with the next one :P
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:May 24, 2013
4mg6h4h54mc5m45bm465
i really wish i read this 2months ago when i first had my daughter!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for What Nobody Tells You About Postpartum Life

Date:May 21, 2013
keely13
I think an "oops" that they missed was poop leaking out the side. When my sister changed my sons diaper the first few times she didn't check that the elastic that keeps the diaper from leaking wasn't in my sons butt crack... so half the poop went out the side. The "fix" is to, of course, check to make sure that the elastic isn't in the baby's crack!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>