HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop More Ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for How He Celebrated My Bump

How He Celebrated My Bump

These men weren’t just fascinated with their wives’ growing bellies—they treated them with TLC (Tummy Loving Care). Perhaps your guy can get some good ideas here?!
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for How He Celebrated My Bump
Review 1 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:September 3, 2013
Daisyannmarie0104
my due date is January 4, and I'm extremely scared and nervous reading about the experiences and reading on what to bring for the hospital helps so much.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:December 17, 2012
Anonymous
when i was pregnant my fiance use to talk to my belly all the time and tell our son he loved him, when our son was born and saw his daddy for the first time he smiled a big smile at him and all the nurses knew that he had talked to him while i was pregnant!! it was priceless
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:November 16, 2012
ogudvangen
I'm due Jan. 24th and am extremely nervous. It's great to have tips to take with me to the hospital to prepare for the arrival of my baby and all the procesess after!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:October 11, 2012
JoBug
i was so nerves and i had no clue what to expect..
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:August 5, 2012
LennieLover
we thought we were having our daughter the traditional way but we had a c-section and i recommend that if you have a small car use that to drive to the hospital we didnt think and brought my husband truck dont try to get into a truck after a c-section...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:May 15, 2012
Caitlinlc
photos is a great idea i look at fotos from when i was 17 to twenty weeks and compare with 33 weeks its insane i thought i couldnt get any bigger in the beggining but i love my baby belly
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:January 9, 2012
freezbunny
If you've had a c-section you'll more than likely bleed less, since everything gets suctioned out.
Also, most hospitals REQUIRE you bring your car seat in before you leave, to make sure you have one and know how to use it properly.
I should mention that some women are faster at healing (or have a higher pain tolerance) than others. You may be in more/less pain that someone else. Just remember to stop by the pharmacy on the way home if you need to!!!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:October 16, 2011
msjinnymarie88
I didn't realize I would need pads for 4-6 weeks after the baby is born. I'm a FTM, and that is scary to hear!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:October 8, 2011
goonkins05
I love the one about sending home bulky items ahead of time. Its such a hassle trying to get everything in bags at the last minute and something always gets left behind!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:July 19, 2011
GlobeJumper360
That reminder to take it easy is something every mom needs to take in mind. I am very stubborn and constantly push myself, even while pregnant. When I feel helpless I get nervous and start cleaning or nesting frantically and now I have to set a timer for an hour so I remember to take a seat and rest my back. Especially now that I am having a hard time sleeping. I can't wait to get my lil boy to go out for his first stroller ride and walk with him!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:July 15, 2011
stephroberts
This is a nice list that we sometimes forget to think about. i think about bringing the baby home and remembering the carseat, but items for me like the pads totally slipped my mind. it is helpful to have someone else remind me so i can be prepared. Though my husband would do it i would hate to ask him to run to the store to pick up maxi pads as soon as we return from the hospital.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:May 16, 2011
NikkiK10
Anyone have thoughts on whether or not to have guests visit the home on that first day to see the baby or not? I do not want very many visitors in the hospital while I am there (hubby and grandparents only). I am nervous that I will get home and be bombarded by visitors. I think I just want a day or two to settle in first. Anyone who has been there have thoughts?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:April 15, 2011
Anonymous
This seems like such a small detail, but no one talks about it! I'm glad to have someone mention even something simple that seems scary like leaving the hospital.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:January 31, 2011
angelsingh101
My husband celebrated "the bump of pregnancy" by saying, "You need to lose weight." Which he keeps saying very frequently. All I say is, "I enjoy being pregnant and in fact, I am pregnant!" which is just says "Whatever or Yes, yes." I don't care how much in denial he is because he is going to have to face the responsibility which he can't runaway from. He knows that something is coming, but he doesn't want to let the cat out of the bag. So, I know that I am really celebrating in "the bump of pregnancy and I am glad that I am experiencing it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:January 5, 2011
mrsshady
I am loving all of the information, especially as I prepare for the birth of our first child!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:December 30, 2010
babydolli1101
Great tips huggies!! keep them comming!!! everything worked for me great
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:December 2, 2010
Anonymous
Good tips here. All good things to keep in mind. :D
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:November 16, 2010
mommys1st
The temperature in the house was an interesting fact I didn't consider thinking about. Yes, you want to make sure it is as comfortable in the house as possible before arriving, especially if you are giving birth in the winter!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for How He Celebrated My Bump

Date:November 5, 2010
OurSecretWedding
OMG this article might need a better title because more people should read it! Especially about the maxi-pads post-partum - I've never heard that before!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.