HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Martha Stewart wasn’t available, so we asked moms to share their best strategies for dealing with diaper odor and other stinky situations.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Customer Reviews for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great
Review 1 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:March 7, 2014
MarisolandDeclan
I use scented Diaper bags from Dollar Tree. They're only a dollar. They work great and 75 comes in the box!!! The diaper trash is taken out every morning, when Daddy leaves for work.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:December 29, 2013
peenie
I found this article helpful the few things that the article suggested doing made a difference they were simple and effected
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:May 22, 2013
pepsgirl
My husband's taking the brunt of it right now he insists after the c-section it's been a couple of weeks and I am better but her still insists on the night shift even though it's not too bad our son wakes up twice a night for food and a diaper change
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:March 20, 2013
Kkkmom13
I just empty the diaper pail every night. If I wouldn't sleep in it I wouldn't expect my baby to sleep in it either, and I would not sleep with the smell of dirty diapers in the air.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:March 11, 2013
sherifa
I keep my sons clothing in a closed hamper and i wrap soiled pampers in a plastic bag and throw them in the garbage. its helpful to change soiled sheets immediately and rinse them out aong with soiled clothing. spraying disinfectant doesnt hurt.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:February 5, 2013
klyssa91
Thank god i read this, my son is 3 and a half months and i would wake him up to eat because i thought he was sleeping too long and didn't want him waking up sreaming, but he always ended up screaming anyways, now i know its because he was tired and cranky
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
carrie8312
Posted February 23, 2013
If you just give him the bottle while he is sleeping he may take it and still sleep and eat at the same time. It is a natural for them to just take the bottle while they sleep and eat. I do this with my son who is 9 1/2 months old. He likes to wake up in the middle of the night and have some formula ... he eats and then goes right back to sleep.
Hope this helps.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:January 8, 2013
ufem
I do try to relax and sleep when my baby does, but sometimes I feel guilty for all the work I haven't done.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MammaMagallan
Posted September 21, 2013
Same here i think that's why I'm always cranky when i have to wake up 2-3 times at night and wake up at 7:30 to do all the chores. I take a nap but my little one sleeps an hour at the most and she wants my attention. I would like my husband to help but he doesn't get home until 5
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
93Amanda
Posted January 18, 2013
Taking care of your baby is a full time job. Don't feel guilty for needing a break. Mom needs just as much rest as baby sometimes.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:January 3, 2013
lilmomma2428
My new little guy is 3 months old. I stopped producing milk and had to switch to formula. Now it seems he is sleeping less and pooping less. He gets cranky often too. I am not sure what to do to make my little guy comfortable. Some of the tips were helpful, but only seemed to work for awhile
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
carrie8312
Posted February 23, 2013
Are you boiling all of the water for the formula? I noticed that with my son I stopped boiling the water and we started having issues. I went back to boiling the water and it fixed everything. I boil 2 gallons of water at a time and keep them in empty cleaned out milk jugs. Hope this helps.
Good luck
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:November 12, 2012
CandaceNicole94
I don't have a technique for not making the house smell like dirty diapers but I do clean the trash can when I change the garbage.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:November 8, 2012
NissASmith88
I have a diaper pail with a rolling lid to keep the smells inside. I also take it outside once a week to spray ith thoroughly with Lysol. Smells amazing and keeps it clean. [Now if I could only get my husband to make sure theyre IN the trash, and not wherever he forgets them. haahaa]
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:November 3, 2012
dawnmisty
Since I never got the expensive diaper genie, i have a small office size trash can that wipe down with a dab of essential oil, (I like sandalwood because it has a baby powder scent) then line the can with those cheap rose or lavender scented bags. with poopy diapers, I wrap them in the Munchkin brand arm & hammer diaper sacs. I keep the trash can small for frequent emptying. Never have had an odor problem yet & she's almost a year old now.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:September 18, 2012
kamesmah
If it's one thing I've had a problem with it's those smells coming from the changing table. The fabric softener sheets is such a great idea, I wish I'd read this article when he was a little younger! He's 10 months now and I stopped breast-feeding completely at 9 months- although he has had formula from about 3-4 months supplemented, it was very noticeable by the change in smell of his dirty diapers! Nothing is worse than having a lingering smell long after the soiled one was tossed. I did the walmart bag thing, the changing somewhere else so I can spray, most all of these suggestions, and taking them outside isn't convenient being a single mom. So thanks to whoever brought up the fabric sheets!! That coupled with those baby fresh bags for dirty diapers that are blue for $2 a pack.. I think we'll be breathing easier from here on out! Now I need to find an article on potty training!! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:September 1, 2012
1newhunter
you can always redirect the newborns schedules at a later time.
Your family could be more helpful, everybody in the family has the newborn not just mom and dad!!!
ALL the Time you can to rest is best for all of you!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:August 11, 2012
ksmall82
Keep a roll of sented trash bags next to your changing table, they can be found at King Soopers, City Market, and Family Dollar store. They come in pink and blue. For the dirty #2's we tag and bag them. The sented bags keep the pail smelling fresh or take them to the trash either way it seals the smell fast.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:August 5, 2012
ScoutifersMom
these are wonderful ideas. there is nothing worse than a stinky nursery!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:July 2, 2012
selenasmom2012
We too take the dirty diapers that we collect during the night and throughout the day outside to the dumpster daily. as soon as daddy gets home, we start out fresh.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:June 5, 2012
iamurkarma
All 3 of my kiddos started sleeping 6-8 hours at night from about 6wks old, with a few mishaps here & there.
My baby is 12wks old now, and the key with him is having a good active playtime right before bed (2-4 hours worth), even though I'm nursing him, i give him a bottle at bedtime to fill up his tummy so he doesn't wake for a 3am feeding. He gets put to bed around 10 with snuggles and will sleep to about 6 and wake for breakfast, often snoozing after nursing so I can get the older 2 off to school.
Good luck!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:May 11, 2012
mommybriscoe
My sisters keep getting onto me because my baby has her nights and days mixed up, but she's only 3 days old . =/ Do I just ignore them ?? Or should I start waking my daughter up more?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Blackmystery
Posted July 27, 2012
Not all babies are alike, some have their day/night mixed up while others go to sleep all night very early. Just start getting to know her and eventually little by little she will get acostume to the right day/night hours. My baby started to sleep through the night from about his 4 month, but like I said little by little. Started keeping him more awake during the day, giving him a bottle at the last feeding and eventually it will happen.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
windinthetreesrunningwith
Posted May 18, 2012
Definitely ignore them. I'm on baby #3 who's 3 months old. Each of my children figured out the whole day/night thing with minimal (when they were older 4-6 months) guidance. Your pediatrician will tell you that @ 3 days old it's just an exercise in frustration if you let it worry you at this stage. You're busy enough!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:May 8, 2012
Anonymous
I never thought of doing those things. i might use these.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for How To Keep The Babys Room Smelling Great

Date:May 5, 2012
sweetems1
Your right I put fabric softner sheets into the airducts that way when the air kicks on it blows a nice smell through out the baby's room.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>