HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,844)
Newbaby(28,746)
Changing(26,827)
Feeding(255)
Growing(355)
Me Time(501)
Playing(566)
Sleeping(213)
Pregnancy(2,866)
Toddler(12,082)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Don - T Break The Baby

Don - T Break The Baby

The good news is that most babies, barring health issues, are sturdy little creatures. Here's one mom's point of view on keeping it all in perspective.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Don - T Break The Baby
Review 1 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:March 18, 2014
I was so nervous at first because she was so tiny! i was in so much pain after birth too that i could only hold her sitting down. i had to learn how to deal with the pain and get up to get her and tend to her needs. after all of that, i was a pro!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:January 24, 2014
It amazed me how quickly I became comfortable with my son. In no time I was tossing him over my arm, picking him up with one hand, and even tossed him in the air!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:November 23, 2013
This made me feel better knowing I am doing things right even if it's my way :)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:May 1, 2013
Awesome chart! Very helpful guide since my little one just started eating foods. As a new mommy I am learning as I go and any new discoveries I make usually end up with me researching if its normal for my baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:November 3, 2012
It is so nerve wrecking when everyone has an opinion on how you should do things (even the ones who are "unfit" have opinions). I am a first time mom and I enjoy having my mother around to help me with tings and show me how to handle my son. It's the other opinions that I don't want to deal with....people in the grocery store, co-workers, strangers on the street....all these random people have advice about EVERY LITTLE THING!! At first I thought it was just me until I talked to some other moms an found out differently.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:October 14, 2012
I really dont have time for me time when I have a 4month old when she is sleeping because than I still have my 2 year old, and so what I do when my 4 month old is asleep is that I play with my 2 year old.. that is me and her time
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:June 13, 2012
When I had my second daughter it felt so weird holding a baby again. But I got use to it fast.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:April 16, 2012
After my son was born I was nuts about how people held him... 2 and a half months later I still am. :) And if people have a problem with it, they don't need to be holding my kid.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:November 3, 2011
Being Grandma, I am a Mother In Law. Shame on you for all out saying we are stupid and nasty. Maybe I should just not help at all, I'll be sure to tell my daughter that Huggies said I was too nasty to babysit. pay someone to do it. I may quit this site over this.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
erg330
Posted October 8, 2012
This article does not say that all MILs are nasty and so on... actually, she says it may not be a MIL that says something, but maybe a mother, or a neighbor even. I have had problems with all of the above and then some on how I take care of my daughters and the funny thing about it is that all three of my daughters are happier and healthier than the children of the people telling me I'm wrong. I am glad to hear that you help out, I know my MIL helps out every once in awhile too but there are also times she makes me cry with her comments. I guess it's best to just say nobody is perfect and I'm sure I will complain when I become a MIL, I just hope that I never hurt my in-laws the way some in-laws do.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:August 15, 2011
this is my first child...not qeit use to not gettin much sleep so i sure do look forword to nap time...:)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:May 1, 2011
i work every other day, but the days im home all day with the baby i look foward to nap time!! i love snuggleing up to him and having a nice refreshing nap in the middle of the day. it gives us both the energy to keep going for the day. i guess you could say my baby and i are on the same sleep schedule! not a bad thing:)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hbugsmom7
Posted May 31, 2011
Hi, ive been doing the same thing with my 10 month old since she was born. ive gotten so used to the napping when she naps thing that sometimes her father gives me grief about not using that time to do other things. i dont think its a bad thing though. a rested mommy is a better mommy. good luck with ur little one and God bless :)
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:January 26, 2011
Nice comments for singleton babies, but with twins (or other multiples) "mommy time" doesn't come so easily! When it does, I spend the time getting myself ready, cleaning, or doing laundry. Down time is also spent eating, provided they both remain sleeping!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:December 6, 2010
I liked this article. Common sense-support the babies head in every move you make, and the baby will be fine.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Don - T Break The Baby

Date:November 16, 2010
You'd be surprised of how resillient babies really are!!!! The first day my baby was born I was so sure I would break him but when I held him I realized it wasn't as bad as I thought.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.