HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,350)
Newbaby(27,610)
Changing(25,757)
Feeding(238)
Growing(340)
Me Time(490)
Playing(550)
Sleeping(206)
Pregnancy(2,759)
Toddler(11,641)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Ever wonder why your child loves mac and cheese but her best friend wants a steaming bowl of cauliflower curry? The answer may lie in part in what they ate as infants.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Customer Reviews for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime
Review 1 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:April 22, 2014
KnT1113
very helpful so i make sure shes not a picky eater like her father lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:January 28, 2014
ALIVIAPAYTONCREASY
I really enjoyed this reading. I found it very helpful, in more then one way. it helped me see that I could give her more choices in her eating habits. It also made me think all of her eating habits come from what I feed her on a day to day.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:September 5, 2013
williams1976
Gonna start giving my daughter way more veggies and fruit. Good to know that introducing these flavors at such a young age plays a big part in what she'll eat when she gets older.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:August 27, 2013
Anonymous
Very interesting article! I didn't realize baby was exposed to flavors through breast milk. Good to know!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:July 18, 2013
Alinarias
I. Was hoping that it would have more information. About what the five and six months old Could try to eat more solids.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:July 11, 2013
TBurk
I liked this article. It's great to see so many ways to play with my new baby. One thing I don't get is when they say to put toys in front of him the day you bring him home. I have a month old son and he still doesn't reach for things, but he his getting a lot better at tommy time and enjoying it more too!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:June 11, 2013
jnmsk3
I have a 6 month year old and it took several tries before my wife and I found a formula that he will eat and also digested well. We started with the hospital brand, then tried a store brand, went back to the hospital brand, then finally found a formula by accident at the airport that he would eat and for the past 3 months I think we found a winner (of course it's the most expensive brand too). We're feeding him solids now and so far he's liked everything he's tried.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:May 10, 2013
Anonymous
Definitely makes sense to me that the more foods kids are exposed to and try when they're younger, the more adventurous they are when they're older. We try to have our little ones try everything we have. We're not picky and neither is our 3 year old. Our baby is the same way. She loves to try everything!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:April 24, 2013
Anonymous
I totally agree! If parents are picky eaters, so will the kids be, because parents are the ones introducing food habits to babies!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:February 16, 2013
momwthr3
This is a really interesting idea and study. It makes sense that what a baby is given will become familiar to them and ok and possibly trying to introduce something else could be, at least at first, rejected.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:January 22, 2013
sillyjillyflygirl
I always took dehydrated vegetable and fruit juice tablet supplements all through pregnancy and when nursing. Now I can probably count on one hand the things my 3-year-old daughter will not eat. She likes everything, especially all kinds of fruit and vegetables, and I think those tablets is why. I like them ok, but don't eat regular fruits and veg as much as I should.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:December 27, 2012
mistyjo08
My four week old loves to do all of this. She is starting to hold her head up very well just from me giving her tummy time each day!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:December 3, 2012
flowerchild77
learn some thing new every day. found this very helpful
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:November 24, 2012
jayshmarie
flavors are very important when coming to babies. they wont est it if they dont like it. also they wont like something when they grow up if the were not feed it to when they were a baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:November 19, 2012
princesskahri
definatly very hellpful thank you for posting it,,
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:October 14, 2012
ashley32617
I think this is a very helpful article and I enjoyed reading it.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:September 17, 2012
RosiesMum
I knew it had something to do with that. When i was younger my mom would feed me homemade but when my brother was born my mom had 2 jobs so he ate very different and we still do.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:August 2, 2012
clairesmommie
This was a very helpful article. It reassured me that it isnt too early to play peek a boo with my baby! Most of the other games I was already doing so it built some confidence that I doing a good job :)
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:July 19, 2012
ashleeanub
Love the idea of the bright socks! My husband has a hard time trying to keep our 6 week old entertained when she isn't eating or sleeping! We will definitely try it!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:July 3, 2012
Willow21312
That is very interesting! I never thought about the taste of formula having any effect on the foods they will like later in life!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>