HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,982)
Newbaby(29,046)
Changing(27,103)
Feeding(258)
Growing(362)
Me Time(502)
Playing(574)
Sleeping(218)
Pregnancy(2,886)
Toddler(12,222)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Ever wonder why your child loves mac and cheese but her best friend wants a steaming bowl of cauliflower curry? The answer may lie in part in what they ate as infants.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Customer Reviews for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime
Review 1 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:August 6, 2014
Good article, it makes sense. Babies won't know that it tastes bad since they really have nothing to compare it to.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:May 23, 2014
This was very interesting. While the sample size of the study was not large enough to predict absolute causation, there is an obvious correlation between what is consumed as an infant and later on in life as a child or adult.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:May 5, 2014
thats pretty interesting! had no idea they started getting preferences so soon
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:April 25, 2014
wow this is so helpful i did not know this now i know what to do when my child start baby food!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:April 25, 2014
Very interesting ... I had no idea formula was sour and bad tasting.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:April 22, 2014
very helpful so i make sure shes not a picky eater like her father lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:January 28, 2014
I really enjoyed this reading. I found it very helpful, in more then one way. it helped me see that I could give her more choices in her eating habits. It also made me think all of her eating habits come from what I feed her on a day to day.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:September 5, 2013
Gonna start giving my daughter way more veggies and fruit. Good to know that introducing these flavors at such a young age plays a big part in what she'll eat when she gets older.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:August 27, 2013
Very interesting article! I didn't realize baby was exposed to flavors through breast milk. Good to know!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:July 18, 2013
I. Was hoping that it would have more information. About what the five and six months old Could try to eat more solids.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:July 11, 2013
I liked this article. It's great to see so many ways to play with my new baby. One thing I don't get is when they say to put toys in front of him the day you bring him home. I have a month old son and he still doesn't reach for things, but he his getting a lot better at tommy time and enjoying it more too!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:June 11, 2013
I have a 6 month year old and it took several tries before my wife and I found a formula that he will eat and also digested well. We started with the hospital brand, then tried a store brand, went back to the hospital brand, then finally found a formula by accident at the airport that he would eat and for the past 3 months I think we found a winner (of course it's the most expensive brand too). We're feeding him solids now and so far he's liked everything he's tried.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:May 10, 2013
Definitely makes sense to me that the more foods kids are exposed to and try when they're younger, the more adventurous they are when they're older. We try to have our little ones try everything we have. We're not picky and neither is our 3 year old. Our baby is the same way. She loves to try everything!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:April 24, 2013
I totally agree! If parents are picky eaters, so will the kids be, because parents are the ones introducing food habits to babies!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:February 16, 2013
This is a really interesting idea and study. It makes sense that what a baby is given will become familiar to them and ok and possibly trying to introduce something else could be, at least at first, rejected.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:January 22, 2013
I always took dehydrated vegetable and fruit juice tablet supplements all through pregnancy and when nursing. Now I can probably count on one hand the things my 3-year-old daughter will not eat. She likes everything, especially all kinds of fruit and vegetables, and I think those tablets is why. I like them ok, but don't eat regular fruits and veg as much as I should.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:December 27, 2012
My four week old loves to do all of this. She is starting to hold her head up very well just from me giving her tummy time each day!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:December 3, 2012
learn some thing new every day. found this very helpful
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:November 24, 2012
flavors are very important when coming to babies. they wont est it if they dont like it. also they wont like something when they grow up if the were not feed it to when they were a baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for First Flavors Can Last A Lifetime

Date:November 19, 2012
definatly very hellpful thank you for posting it,,
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>