HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,483)
Newbaby(30,229)
Changing(28,214)
Feeding(271)
Growing(375)
Me Time(520)
Playing(592)
Sleeping(224)
Pregnancy(3,038)
Toddler(12,682)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It

The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It

When you’re operating on minimal shuteye, you do some pretty silly things. Parents in Huggies’ Facebook community share the stories they’re still laughing about with friends.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It
Review 1 for The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It

Date:February 17, 2014
This was a great article! I was told by a woman I work with not to use baby talk. I don't know how I would get through my day without it! Even my husband has caught on!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It

Date:August 27, 2013
Being a Speech Pathologist myself, I found this article very well written! Thanks for breaking down the reasons for "motherese" and baby talk!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It

Date:July 8, 2013
I refuse to think any type of talking including "baby talk" is bad for a child. It shows you are interacting with your child and they learn how to pronounce words, understand facial expressions and body language, and learn about tone of voice. As an educator, I can easily spot which children have parents to talk and interact with them. For example, some parents think their child knows their ABCs if they can recite the song. Knowing your ABCs is knowing what the letter looks like, the sound it makes and the order.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It

Date:November 27, 2012
I had always heard that baby talk was bad. Babbling incoherently didn't seem like a great idea to me, but now that I'm a mother I see the sense in it. Making language easier for baby to understand and repeat helps him to grasp on to language quicker and join in the conversation.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
moonsglory
Posted May 30, 2013
Yeah this article does a good job explaining why its good for the child.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It

Date:March 14, 2012
I was going into the shower, i figured id brush my teeth while in there to save time ... i ended up squeezing toothpaste on my hair rather that shampoo
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It

Date:December 9, 2011
I have a newborn son, and was recently changing my newborn niece. Had a moment when I opened the diaper and saw the wrong parts! Forgot who I was changing!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
heathermabob
Posted April 19, 2012
haha! that's funny! My boyfriend and I thought we were having a boy, but I had a girl I drew boy parts on the outside of the diaper just for a chuckle. Had a good laugh!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It

Date:November 30, 2011
I use "baby talk," for me is almost impossible to use only normal words to my baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It

Date:November 6, 2011
After a midnight feeding, I got my son back to sleep and went to use the restroom before getting back in bed. I ended up falling asleep on the toilet! I woke up almost 30 minutes later!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It

Date:October 28, 2011
Baby talk and a different pitch to your voice is interesting to the baby and they often respond better I think.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It

Date:May 23, 2011
This information is great to hear. I've heard several people say it's bad to use "baby talk" with your baby. I'm sorry but I can't help it!! I'm not going to talk to him like he's an adult....that's just not possible. This article was reassuring for me...I'm going to keep on keepin' on :).
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Sleep Deprivation Made Me Do It

Date:December 6, 2010
Nice to know that baby talk is known around the world, and other cultures find it just as important.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.