HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HUGGIES.

We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

What's the best way to care for a newborn's umbilical cord, and how long will it stay attached? One family physician offers her insights.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Customer Reviews for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There
Review 1 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:April 21, 2015
My sons took forever to fall off and was like woo what's going to happen. Glad it was no big deal and commen in some babies this helps you understand more about it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:February 18, 2015
Help me understand why and what to do once it falls off.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:December 29, 2014
I was hoping to find some information in this article about after the stump falls off. I've been finding blood on her belly button between diaper changes and wanted to make sure this was normal, and why it happens.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:September 21, 2014
I am not a fan of my baby bumps I dont like the attention. I dont like strangers or people i know trying to touch me.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:September 18, 2014
The World Health Organization recommends that you no longer use rubbing alcohol on your child's umbilical stump as it has been proven not to speed the drying process.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:July 8, 2014
I am not sure why not being able to get an xr-ay is a benefit. X-rays are a vital diagnostic tool use in all manners of the medical profession and especially important for early detection of dental decay. Why would someone feel happy about not being able to receive the benefits of this modern medical tool?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:June 4, 2014
The nurses told me not to put anything on the cord. My daughter's fell off and was healed by her 10 day appointment.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:March 18, 2014
i used alcohol on my babies cord. Her cord dried funny and i had to raise it to get alcohol around it. it was a really weird situation. her shirts kept getting caught on it causing her to get irritated and bleed! i was so happy when it finally fell off!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:March 12, 2014
My mother told me that I should use rubbing alcohol to make it dry faster, and I think I'm gonna try it! I didn't even think about the umbilical cord to be honest until my midwife told me to only bring a NB t-shirt and diapers for the baby to wear when he is born so it doesn't mess with the cord! So I found some cute baby shirts and am just gonna let it dry out the best I can.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:October 19, 2013
I just had my first baby about a month ago and the doctor and nursing staff told us not to put any thing on it and to keep it dry. My sons fell off in the first week and it looked good.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:March 23, 2013
Im a new mom i had no idea what to do with the cord just that it looks weird! I'm definitely going to try the rubbing alcohol maybe it'll fall off sooner!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:December 9, 2012
My midwife told us to leave the cord alone- let it dry and do not use alcohol to clean it- so I would recommend talking to your doctor about what to do. My son's fell off on day 5 after birth.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:December 9, 2012
real helpful article. im gonna be a new mom and i had no idea the cord needed so much attention. im definitely taking notes!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:October 12, 2012
This is a very insightful article. Thanks for sharing!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:August 2, 2012
this article is very helpful im glad im taking care of it properly
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:May 6, 2012
I AM GOING TO BE A NEW MOMMY AND THIS INFO IS A GREAT HELP (:
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:March 14, 2012
Well I enjoy the attention I get when I am pregnant because I get whatever I want and love being pampered it really helps you relax and feel good about your growing pregnant body.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:March 11, 2012
When i had my baby she was 7 weeks early, so she stayed in the nciu. Most parents like to keep their childs cord. I was not given the opportunity to do so. Just an informative tip, if your baby has to stay in the nciu make sure you make it very clear to the nurses of what you want and don't want. They will throw everything and anything away that you do not inform them about.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:February 22, 2012
VERY INFORMATIVE FOR A NEW MOM. I HAVE BEEN READING ARTICLES HERE TO GET TO LEARN ON MANAGING MY NEW BORN!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for We Cut The Cord So Why Is It Still There

Date:January 25, 2012
WOW DIDNT KNOW THAT GOOD THANG I READ THIS THANKS SO MUCH HUGGIES...:)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>