HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Up Up And Away With An Infant

Traveling with an infant for the first time will, no doubt, be an unforgettable experience. But that doesn't mean it has to be a bad one! Here are a few ideas.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Customer Reviews for Up Up And Away With An Infant
Review 1 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:March 28, 2014
DallyP
Packing a stroller is really important for day trips!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:January 3, 2014
Anonymous
Patience is definitely is the most important, and being willing to take breaks, especially on a drive to let the kids get out and play!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:September 21, 2013
teachersamantha
Great article. The first time I had to fly with my daughter my husband wasn't able to come along. I have an Ergo Baby carrier that I carried her around in all of the airports. I kept my cell phone, wallet and boarding passes in the carrier pockets. I kept 2 changes of clothes, plenty of diapers and wipes, toys, snacks, breast pump, blankets, food pouches, and her cold milk in a rolling suitcase. It was easy to keep everything in there and I could easily pull it along while I carried her. I didn't need a purse or a diaper bag because I emptied all of the contents into the roller board. I would highly recommend traveling this way. I also packed a portable, cloth high chair by My Little Seat. It was great because I could sit her in it at any of the dining locations in any airport and I knew it was always clean and always available. Traveling with a baby is fun and can be easy. The number 1 trick I used was as soon as I exited any plane I found a family bathroom. I could change her, pump and do any other clean up I needed to do without being cramped or pushed for time. Good luck in your travels.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:August 30, 2013
ASRolle
This is a very helpful article and greatly written too! I was just contemplating what all do I carry when traveling with the little one. Some thing on the list I would have never even thought about. Now there is no more need to stress I can just refer to this. Definitely bookmarking.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:May 9, 2013
roxaniita
wow what a great article ,, good info now tht im planning on going to visit my parents with my princess ill knw wat to take to make our travel a good experience!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:March 4, 2013
annah23
If you are going to travel anywhere, you basically need to carry your whole house in your diaper bag lol
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:February 19, 2013
shaniqwa2
Yes having those items from the list are things that are needed and things that do make it more enjoyable, but not having the right utensils to make having those things enjoyable can be hard...the size of the
strollers, bags, and the type of care seats do make it easier.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:February 2, 2013
camcdonald12487
I really wish I would have found this article when I took my little girl with me on our first long trip and vacation. We spend a week in Michigan seeing my grandmother for her birthday (and it was their first time meeting each other). I fretted over everything, wondering what to take and what to leave. My dad wound up helping me figure out what we should take (since we went with him up there), but if I would have found this article sooner it would have made it easier and less stressful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:January 23, 2013
newbyak
I found it helpful about the little swimmers that wouldn't have came across my mind as needing them till it was too late.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:October 11, 2012
JoBug
so true about neutral colors you dont have to paint over and over again
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:July 11, 2012
wendyhalverson
Great tip to take safety supplies for covering outlets, etc. I would have never thought of that.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:June 6, 2012
erikamando
thanks,its great help.love to go out with my baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:May 18, 2012
abarajas21
Great article to read especially since my family is planing a trip to Costa Rica. Last time I flew with my baby she was 2 months and the flight was only an hr long so she slept the whole way. This next flight she will be 8 months so this article was just what I needed.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:May 5, 2012
MommyMandi
I just had a month long trip to cali, and flew with my then three month old son from Indiana. This is a really helpful article for first time flyers!! I was and still am nursing so my little one was no problem. We actually changed him on the pull out table right in our seats too. I flew there with just he and I, which was challenging but do-able. If you are hesitant to fly by yourself, know people are more understanding than you think, and more than likely to offer an hand.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:March 8, 2012
sonrisa1
New mom. need this info. will keep list on fridge.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:November 27, 2011
babyGarza
It never fails, when I leave the house I always forget something. I will be sure to look at this list every time I leave the house.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:November 10, 2011
kbueno68
The article I read was about decorating. I found it interesting and some things I didn't think about.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:October 6, 2011
lanyk17
This is a pretty complete list of the things you need to take. One thing I would change is that you should take some toys and books with you on the plane, not just in your suitcase. Also, if you have the possibility of doing laundry where you are going, you can pack fewer clothes.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:August 6, 2011
anacannon
I've flown with my baby three times and it's been fairly easy (apart from all the stuff I needed to carry). This article is pretty sound, but be sure not to overpack! Most airlines will provide you with water for formula if you run out as well as provide you with a blanket if you need it. The only real issue I had was changing the baby - airline pottys are so tiny I was trapped inside and had to wait for someone to open the door from the outside!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Up Up And Away With An Infant

Date:July 18, 2011
exum11
it was very convenant that i found this article cause im about to take a trip to fl to see my husband whose in the military and im a completely new mommy and i had no idea how much to take of everything
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>