HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,822)
Newbaby(28,679)
Changing(26,765)
Feeding(254)
Growing(353)
Me Time(500)
Playing(565)
Sleeping(213)
Pregnancy(2,857)
Toddler(12,061)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Moms and dads share moments of pure love insanity. Bet you can relate!
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Customer Reviews for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby
Review 1 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:June 26, 2014
Love that the article is simple and concise. I painted my little boys room a gray-blue color that is both relaxing and soothing to babies eyes. I found a color chart made especially for nurseries that helped me pick a nice soothing color.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:June 14, 2014
What if we were to make a mobile by hand? It's one of the many crafts I found and when the child is old enough you can pass it down to them for their children?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:March 12, 2014
I have two musical mobiles that I think will come in handy! They project images on the wall and have soothing white noises. I also decorated his nursery just like I would have for his room - some people think they're so young that it doesn't matter but I think it does. I also have plenty of soft blankets stashed everywhere in his nursery for snuggle time!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:February 23, 2014
Playmat or something you can throw on floor would be great to play with baby!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:February 17, 2014
I did not think about the nursery colors. I know certain colors are more relaxing but there is so much to think about when your first baby is coming you don't think about it keeping the baby awake.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:February 2, 2014
I didn't know this about nursery colors. We have already painted ours. We did it in pastels like a mint green with a grey blue and pail pink. I hope that's not to much.??
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:January 18, 2014
So this article touched on the things in a nursery. I always thought it would be nice to have a changing table. However, space is extremely tight in the home we are in right now. So to take up more space with another piece of furniture isn't ideal. I didn't think much about using a changing pad, wicker basket, and diaper genie close by the changing location. I have a nice basket already for the diapers and supplies. We are expecting twins, and I'm still early in the pregnancy so we don't have a lot of accessories yet. The diaper genie was something I'd like to own though! This is my first pregnancy, so I'm enjoying the articles for brushing up on what I could expect in my near future. :)
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:October 24, 2013
Babies do love books, that is true! A favorite toy near by during diaper changes is helpful too.
7people
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:September 6, 2013
Good to know that u dont need to have everything mags and the internet tell u u need
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:August 1, 2013
This is all very helpful information as I am new to this game. I appreciate all the helpful things that you talk about on this website as it helps me prepare and learn.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:May 30, 2013
The comments below do not seem to jive with the article.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:January 9, 2013
I was also told by a friend who has two little ones, both under a year, that one of those moving lamps that projects shapes onto the wall is also very good for the baby.
It seems that not only does it sooth them, but it gives off just enough light for mommy or daddy to come in, but not enough to keep baby awake!
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:December 16, 2012
I found this article to be very helpful. I never thought of having a fan in the baby's room to circulate the air or just using a changing pad to change the baby. I also think having a little basket or something that has all of your essentials in it (i.e.: diapers, wipes, burp rags, etc.) to move around the house would be worth while.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:October 21, 2012
everyone has their own secret bonds with their kids
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:July 23, 2012
MY first child died from SIDS, and with another one less than a week away I have already met with the pediatrician. The ceiling fan just helps to circulate the air and keep the room cool. Heat can play a factor with SIDS, especially running heaters in a room. But basically the ceiling fan is just for circulating air. And it could be any type of fan really.
12people
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:June 23, 2012
Wow, this article's idea of a "Must Have" and my idea of must have are completely different. I did not have most of these top 10s with my first two kids, and yet we all survived and thrived just fine. I think the only thing I agree with is the books.
I am a nurse, and also have never heard of a ceiling fan preventing SIDS. Odd...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:June 16, 2012
I've never heard about a ceiling fan helping to prevent SIDS. Interesting article
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:May 23, 2012
white noise is a must!!!!!!!! It help them sleep longer and better. Plus we love it to!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
memes761
Posted August 7, 2012
I had not thought about this before. The white noise and found it quite interesting. Will definitely utilize this. Thanks
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:May 9, 2012
I was unaware that a fan helps prevent SIDS. This article really made me see what items were important for the nursery and for my newborn to be more comfortable outside the womb.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shamelessly Mushy Things I Do With My Baby

Date:March 10, 2012
Love the suggestions on white noise and ceiling fan. I know I cant sleep without those myself. Calming paint colors I love to look at and always check paint guides for ideas
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>