HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Soothing a teether, especially when your baby’s cutting a molar, can be brutal. But everybody’s got to get teeth. These ABCs of molar pain relief should help get you both through.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Customer Reviews for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown
Review 1 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:September 24, 2014
Babys definitly recognize music they were use to hearing inside the womb.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:May 23, 2014
found it easy to understand by giving example of the ABC's. Might want to keep in mind if sugars are used in any soothing tools the need of oral care also to prevent tooth decay. Overall good article.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:February 21, 2014
This information seems to be helpful. Although, it might seem like common sense to many, the ABC acronym can come in handy, when needed in a hurry. = ]
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:November 24, 2013
My daughter absolutely loved Taylor Swift. My husband would watch CMT music videos and every time a Taylor Swift song would come on, she would stop what she was doing and watch Taylor. It was so funny.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:October 24, 2013
My eight week old calms down any time she hears Dave Matthews Band. She kicks her feet and moves like crazy when she hears Guns and Roses.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:February 13, 2013
MyMom alwaysgave her kids twizzlers licorce to chew on. Yes it ismessy and they turn red. but it worked. One thing make sure your child is'nt allergic to strawberry flavor first.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:November 27, 2012
Found some good tips. I have been very worried about the teething stage. my little boy is only 3 months old but i know this is right around the corner.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:November 20, 2012
my daughter Ariceli loved to dance to Lady Gaga, Ke$ha, and P!nk in utero, as well as the dubstep that her daddy played for her :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:November 13, 2012
I appreciate this because I have been wondering what are multiple ways that I could help my daughter through her teething.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:October 11, 2012
TWO WORDS.....teething tablets! They have really helped my son. He just turned one a year old and all four are coming in at once! I will try that frozen eggo trick,he does like to chew on everything so maybe that will help him. I have recently let him eat the puffs chips and he loves "nawing" them where his teeth are coming in,guess it feels good to him.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:August 15, 2012
10 month is in her beginning phase of molars breaking through, starting to keep her finger on the side of her gums. I'm well prepared for these badboys! Teethers check, tablets check, triaminic check! Ready
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:May 24, 2012
My baby got her first tooth at 8 months. I found that frozen eggo waffles are great for the discomfort. And it becomes a great snack.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:February 10, 2012
My 5mth old has been chewing and drooling on everything, I thought she was teething, but this article says 10mths... so I guess not.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shea1smybabby
Posted March 11, 2012
She probably is teething. This article is reffering specificaly to molars. My baby's first tooth came in at 6 months. She was a little fussy, but I tried giving her cold veggies to chew on and that did the trick. I hear molars are worse : (
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:January 31, 2012
ouch! my son just turned 1, and his molars are coming out...4 to be exact..and he is just a little warrior for being able to live through it!!! what i gave him was motrin for the pain and the fevers..it also really helps to relax him and get him to sleep. and i also let him bite on frozen bananas & frozen teethers.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:January 12, 2012
How old are babies when they start teething not molars but first teeth?
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
skatermom87
Posted May 11, 2012
IT ALL DEPENDS ON THE BABY, MY SON IS 9 MONTHS OLD AND HAS 8 TEETH ALREADY AND MORE COMING THREW, ON THE OTHER HAND, MY DAUGHTER STARTED TEETHING AT ABOUT 3 MONTHS AND DIDNT GET ANY TEETH UNTIL SHE WAS A YEAR OLD. EVERY BABY IS DIFFERANT AND YOU CAN NEVER EXPECT ANYTHING BUT A SURPRISE FROM THEM!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
luvmybabys99
Posted March 15, 2012
Babys teeth at diffrent ages my son got his first two bottom teeth at about 4 months and now ten months he haven't gotten any more.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:December 20, 2011
My son loved Christian Rock music - Fireflight for one. =) Everytime I played it when I was pregnant, he would kick and move. =)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:November 13, 2011
Using a cold teether has worked for me, also a wet wash cloth to chew on. And obviously teething gel.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:July 26, 2011
My son just finished cutting his molars and now has two more teeth coming in what we have noticed is that it seems to be getting worse. My husband and I decided that the only time our son was going to get the pacifier was at night, but once we realized how fussy he could be he now uses the pacifier to soothe the pain or I recommend the teething ring.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:July 10, 2011
My husband and I are huge music lovers, and musicians. We bought our son The Yellow Submarine Album by The Beatles, and he loves it. Were always playing music around him. He reacts to it with so much interest. He always smiles when he glances at the guitar hanging on the wall.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taking The Bite Out Of The Molar Meltdown

Date:July 10, 2011
Not sure how old this article is, but FYI to anyone reading, our pediatrician has strongly cautioned against both teething gels and teething tablets. The first are out because some of the chemicals can cause neural damage in some cases, and the latter because most teething tablets have belladonna in them, which can be poisonous in some instances. That being the case, rubbing teething gel is out for us when molars will arrive (for now we have 6 teeth at 8 months, and it all has been brutal).
When tooth pain is really bad, i.e., so bad that baby can't sleep or has a slight fever, it's ok to give baby some tylenol for the pain.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>