HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Your new baby may love to sleep (as in, loooooove to sleep), but when she’s awake, she’s still taking it all in. “Exposure to new sights, sounds, and smells helps babies maximize the development of their senses,” says psychologist Heather Wittenberg, Psy.D., creator of the website BabyShrink. And there are plenty of places to hit besides the supermarket and the mall. Why not visit…
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Customer Reviews for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn
Review 1 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:May 24, 2014
Yes, spoil yourself a bit! Nice lunch with a friend, a chic haircut at a spa, anything you can look back fondly on during those sleepless first months is a win!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:May 12, 2014
The art museum is definitely a great idea. Also another great idea is a botanical garden or children's garden.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:February 7, 2014
These are very good tips! especially try to get out and do things like take in a movie or out to dinner with your husband or get away for a weekend if you can!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:January 3, 2014
It's flu season, where can I take my baby that doesn't have crowds of people?
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tjw110
Posted October 25, 2014
Did you get very many ideas? If so, what were they?
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:June 12, 2013
ok. when???? I think your list is a great idea, but I really never seem to be able to do any of these unless the kids are with me....I have two and rarely have any "MOMMY" alone time.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:April 24, 2013
It was really hard for me to find a massage therapist in my area with the necessary equipment and experience, But that is one thing that i know my little boy would absolutely have loved and still would love. He loves it when i massage him. I use to think "Happy Wife, Happy Life", but after having my son, i know the most important person to keep happy in my household, is the baby! LOL
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:April 13, 2013
Nice ideas for places to take a newborn - I wouldn't have thought of the art museum and love that they explain why the place is beneficial to the baby to visit.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:April 10, 2013
I love the aquarium and art museum ideas thank for the great ideas
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:January 18, 2013
I agree because when baby comes the lime light is not on you anymore. And by the time you know it there won't be as much free time as you expected but it's all worth it.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:December 11, 2012
I heard dying your hair is harmful but I guess since its super close to te due date won't be too bad.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:December 7, 2012
This is good, but we also need to keep in mind the health of our babies. I have newborn twins, and what little I have brought them out seems to turn into a side show. Strangers will want to touch them, get close to them, look in their carriers. Our doctor advised us not to take them anywhere unless it was absolutely necessary. It's cold and flu season, and lets face it: some people don't have enough sense to stay home or keep their kids at home when they're sick. You certainly don't want to take the chance on exposing your babies to their germs! We all want to show off our precious babies, but I think showing them off can wait until their immune systems are a little more mature.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:November 10, 2012
My newest edition has heart problems any ideas on winter places to go that are not very public?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tamara72485
Posted December 5, 2012
Not sure where you are located but have you thought about the appalachian mountains? It reaches from Kentucky to North Carolina. States like Tennessee, Virginia, Maryland, West Virginia and even some parts of Georgia and SC. This time of the year, Gatlinburg,TN is nice.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:July 30, 2012
So far so good. My baby enjoys food, sleeping in once in a while, lol *so do I..2 weeks ago we went for a D-backs game and also went to a concert it was a nice weekend. Next is a Photo Shoot for baby in my belly <3 , daddy and I. :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:July 30, 2012
These are great tips. so excited for the big day :))
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:July 24, 2012
Any mom needs her free time. Just as babies need lots of time from mommy and daddy.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:July 19, 2012
I'm still terrified of taking her out to a restaurant. Before we had our baby, we always hated when we would see people bring little ones into a restaurant. I would just hate to upset people when they want a quiet night out!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:July 13, 2012
This was pretty helpful. Living in SF there are a lot of things to do and I've also found a lot of places to go with my baby for FREE! She loves going on adventures everywhere.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amandine802
Posted October 19, 2012
where do you live in SF? did you mean south FL? I live in SWFL, Sarasota . There is TONS to do here
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:July 5, 2012
With the weather being so humid I can't stand being outside long enough to go anywhere. But if it breaks any time soon I'll keep these in mind.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:June 6, 2012
I would love to go out but I breastfeed and I am frighten of getting kicked out of places if I wan to breastfeed.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ranchkid
Posted November 10, 2012
I nursed my 1st 4 kids and I would use a blanked in a fairly quiet corner. They make nursing covers now also. Or you can use the passenger side of a vehical.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Get Out - Places To Go With Your Newborn

Date:May 18, 2012
I love taking my baby on outing it tires her out and she sleeps great. Never thought of taking her to an aquarium. Looks like we have a new place to visit.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>