HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,991)
Newbaby(29,066)
Changing(27,122)
Feeding(258)
Growing(362)
Me Time(503)
Playing(574)
Sleeping(218)
Pregnancy(2,887)
Toddler(12,226)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Baby Bundling 101

Baby Bundling 101

Newborns love the secure feeling of being tight in a cozy blanket. Here are the steps to the mysterious art of the baby burrito.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Customer Reviews for Baby Bundling 101
Review 1 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:August 14, 2014
The only way my preemie will sleep is swaddled! He is Houdini though and can get out of anything!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:August 10, 2014
i wish i would of read this before we left the hospital. :)(
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:June 13, 2014
This article showed me how to put my baby in a burrito and able to put her asleep longer .
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:June 4, 2014
This is a very helpful article. I had the hardest time swaddling at the beginning, I couldn't get it tight enough. Now, I feel like a pro.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:October 2, 2013
I quit swaddling at first because my son seemed to hate it. Now, at almost 10 weeks we are back to swaddling. It is the only way to keep him asleep for the short 30 min. naps in his crib. The rest of the time he has to be held to sleep!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:July 30, 2013
We have a 4 week old son and ever since the hospital we have been swaddling him but he hates having his hands bundled up so we don't bundle his hands & arms which he is happy and sleeps well still.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:May 28, 2013
Oh my word this article is very true, i have a hard time swaddling my little one, but her dad has mastered it. right after we got her home from the hospital he knew how to do it. I still need work lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:May 12, 2013
I tried swaddling m little one, even let her grandma give it a try, but she hated it. She would wiggle and fuss until her arms were free. I guess she was tired of being cramped up and loved the open space. She actually falls asleep with arms wide open haha...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:May 2, 2013
My baby is almost 3 weeks old and already hates being swaddled, he likes having his hands free while he sleeps.. He mostly sleeps with his hands by his face, so i have found that if i just swaddle him with out tucking his hands inside, just leaving them out and then put him down to sleep he sleeps just fine :)
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:February 20, 2013
This is so true my baby would sleep longer when he was wrapped like this when he was first born and did not need to be held while he slept
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:December 27, 2012
my daughter is almost 3 months old, we are not co sleeping with her anymore, i have put my foot down, i have decided to make her sleep in her crib, my friend said, make sure she is fed burped and changed and let her cry it out, so last night she cried twice and i went in put her binky in her mouth and she was asleep, all NIGHT! and woke up at 9 then went back to sleep til 12.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:December 5, 2012
i actually bought some swaddle blankets at Walmart that are ready to use just tuck in the baby and that's it!
but see i found this helpful if i had read this article during preg. i woudlnt had bought those es-pensive swaddle blakets
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vvuejxiong
Posted February 19, 2013
Do these expensive swaddle blanket at Walmart work for you baby? I still cannot get it right I have lost hope. Please advise. Thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:November 25, 2012
I actually find any size of blanket works. I have small blankets for my newborn and she is able to be swaddled.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:November 3, 2012
A 28x28 blanket is not big enough for a good swaddle... I use a 40x40.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:October 22, 2012
Swaddling can be a pain & often the blanket falls apart anyways. I recommend a swaddling blanket, like Halo Sleep Sacks. They make swaddling simple & my baby loves them. I know a lot of hospitals have even started using them!
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:October 21, 2012
This is really helpful, I'm a first time mom and It took me forever just to figure out how to swaddle my son.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:September 1, 2012
I always had a hard time swaddling my baby, I didnt know about folding the top corner down to chin height. Now I know how to swaddle my baby and would like to say thank you very much.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:August 26, 2012
My baby loves to be swaddled. The tighter the swaddle, the better for her.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:August 5, 2012
I never realized how much babies loved to be swaddled.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Bundling 101

Date:July 7, 2012
Swaddling is such a great idea to keep the baby cozy and warm! After my little girl was born she stayed in the hospital for a 2 weeks, and swaddling was the only way she like being, even when she wassnt trying to sleep. I must admit that her farther was better at wrapping her up then i was, guess i was not quick enough!! However, now that she is home and doing sooooo much better she does not like it as much she likes being free and able to move around a lot. I still try to swaddle her at night, but she just kicks out of it!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>