HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,831)
Newbaby(28,708)
Pregnancy(2,860)
Toddler(12,071)
Changing(10,123)
Feeding(244)
Growing(900)
Me Time(290)
Playing(209)
Sleeping(211)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Having trouble getting your toddler to nap? Maybe he doesn't need one. Ann Douglas explains.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Customer Reviews for Toddlers And Naptime Problems
Review 1 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:July 24, 2014
I always had trouble getting my child to take a nap. I finally gave up trying, and she would get tired on her own, then was the time to put her down for a nap.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:April 24, 2014
I actually try to avoid t.v. before nap time because my daughter has a hard time falling asleep after watching it. We read books and play with her puzzles before naps. I absolutely hate when it comes to wake her up though. I found that if I turn on the lights and let her wake herself up then she is a lot more pleasant than if I try waking her up or letting her sleep too long.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:February 2, 2014
I find that my nausea had a ton to do with smells the worst ones were colognes, peanutbutter, and fritos honey bbq twists ( this was the worst one since i love these). I also found myself loving other smells that helped sooth/calm me the two i really remember was fruit flavored marshmallows and never used from the store off the shelf plastic containers. Crazy but smelling these calmed my nausea.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:April 26, 2013
I will have to try the cold apple idea!! I have struggled with terrible morning sickness, and before I get pregnant again I want to be prepared!! Some good ideas here. Thank you.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:April 18, 2013
My kids have always stopped napping before they were 1 and it was really hard. I decided that for everyones well being to still have quiet time in the afternoon where I put them in their rooms for an hour and tell them that as long as they are qiet I dont mind if they stay up and play. It works for everyone. I get a break and the kids get a break from each other.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MyLittle1Monkey
Posted July 5, 2013
I love the theory but my daughters room has an accordion door. We live in a trailer so she does not have a regular door. I can't keep her in her room. She's broken it twice now trying to barge out of it. I don't want to put up her babygate but do you think I should? Just for like 15 minutes of quiet time? We almost never put her down for naps anymore. She's 27 months.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:March 21, 2013
i learned to put my son in bed weather he wants to go or now and let them cry for min of 10 and max of 20 mins and if they dont stop you can get them and try to just relax them until completely passed out my son wakes up in the middle of the night when he was about a year but cause he was teething of just to hot my son has a music box and night light that changes in his room but he dont have to have it but he does have to have his fan on or he will wake up screaming in about an hour or so cause he will sweat no matter how cold it is in the house cause my man likes to keep it really cold
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:March 8, 2013
Very helpful article. My child can be a very fussy napper! Just take it one day at a time.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:January 28, 2013
Thank you. Great information. Very Helpful. it's great to be informed. Thank you,
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:January 13, 2013
This is good to know. I thought that my 16 month was not grtting enough sleep...glad to see he is.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:November 27, 2012
My daughter is 16 months old also. She has been a poor napper since we brought her home! When she turned a year I spent weeks convincing her that she was going to take atleast a rest by herself for a few minutes even if she didnt actually fall asleep. This was very difficult, but now four out of five days she spends around 30 minutes of quiet time. She doesnt always sleep, but I am a much better mother with a mental break and she seems happier after some independent time.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:November 17, 2012
My daughter is 11 months old and she goes sometimes a whole day without a nap or she will take naps for hours. If they need to sleep they will. If they are getting cranky and are overtired then doing some quiet bonding time is a great idea. Reading them a story or watching a movie will help them calm down and maybe fall asleep.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:September 29, 2012
my toddler is supercharged!! doesnt care to nap most times tries to keep up past bedtime (which isnt very early to begin with!) and is usually up between 8:30-9am regardless of she actually fell asleep. why is there such an emphasis on napping? is it just to keep them in good spirits during the day or do they really need it? just wondering, this article makes it seem like its not really a necessity.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:September 9, 2012
morning sickness i tried everything but nothing seemed to help. id say if all else fails you can ask your OB for something to help it. my OB gave me Zofran and it worked right away. best thing ever. the only other thing that helped a little was having some bread, like it helped absorb the sickness feeling
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:September 6, 2012
helpful tips I will pass on to my daughter, who is always hungry/nausea..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:July 1, 2012
This is a good guide for moms. My son is 2yrs, 2 months and he sleeps through the night and takes a nap from 2-3 hours, and still goes to bed around 8pm. The only thing is breaking the bottle habit to fall asleep for naps and bedtime.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brokenwolfsong
Posted September 16, 2012
My son is just about the same age, and I broke the bottle habit early - I started encouraging him to drink from sippy cups, telling him that they're 'big boy' cups (he's now progressing into 'real' cups), started those about a year old. If your little one likes to drink from sippy cups during the day, it's a good idea to invest in some of the spill-proof ones, like from Nuby (they're plastic and have hourglass-shaped rubber/laytex nipples). My son goes to his nap without one usually, we started playing a little right before bed and naps, it seems to help take his mind off of it. He still gets one before bed, and I allow him to drink it, then tell him he needs to lay down once he's done. He knows this is a ritual, and says 'Milk!' when he knows it's time for bed, LOL. Maybe this will help yours with the bottle habit? Hope it works out for you!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:June 28, 2012
I usually find that my 3yr old is always wanting to explore. Being a full time stay at home mom we usually do things all day long. I try to keep her awake all through out the day and find that you have to work with the energy that the kids have and its all worth it at the end of the day when they go to bed. usually it don't take long before they are out.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:June 17, 2012
Even at 6 months I still have it some time. Ive tried every trick in the book and still suffer.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:June 6, 2012
That's very good advice, I have friends that spend hours putting there toddler to sleep and then they end up being up all night... I think a lot of us (moms) are trying desperately to hang onto that little bit of alone time we have.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:May 2, 2012
My 17 month old has always been a poor sleeper. I think it's key to just play it by ear. Some days she doesn't want a nap, other days she takes a 2 hour nap. I just watch for signs that she is sleepy and call it if she fights the nap for too long.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Toddlers And Naptime Problems

Date:April 27, 2012
My twenty month old still takes 3+ hour naps in the day and about 10 at night. He does have a sippy cup to fall asleep tho, im not sure i am ready to take away that comfort item. just make sure to brush his teeth a lot
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>