HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop More Ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Small Talk

Small Talk

Did he say "Dada"? Maybe. Maybe not. But don't wait for the words to find out. Here’s how to help your baby communicate with you now.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Customer Reviews for Small Talk
Review 1 for Small Talk

Date:March 6, 2013
great idea i have tried it myself and saw my baby Elijah respond
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Small Talk

Date:January 5, 2013
WELL IS TRUE U HAVE TO TALK TO U BABY TO ENCOURAGE THEM TO TALK
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Small Talk

Date:November 23, 2012
Im amzed at how many words my 18 month old knows and uses correctly. He spends a lot of time with my 3 yr old daughter and my 3 yr old nephew. I think the big kid convo really helps.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Small Talk

Date:November 21, 2012
Useful information in the article. I have read the same information on other sites. We have been following the information and speaking to our baby since birth and she seems to enjoy the interaction very much.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Small Talk

Date:November 18, 2012
I knew a lot of this material already, so it wasn't that helpful for me. The information is accurate though. I talk to my daughter like all the time since she was born and now at eight months she is a jabber jaws!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Small Talk

Date:October 29, 2012
I started speaking to my child everyday when sshe was just 6 months. I tink that helps a lot in remembering and relating words to things.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Small Talk

Date:October 5, 2012
This article provided me with some tips of how to teach my child to speak. I read similar information from a different source so this article reinforces the idea of how to communicate with babies.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Small Talk

Date:September 27, 2012
We always talk to our son. Baby talk and speaking normally. We called each other mama and dada, so he learned those two words very early.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Small Talk

Date:September 13, 2012
I always talked to my oldest, who is now 17, like she was an actual person. I would imitate her earliest sounds, but refrained from using baby talk. Her first words with meaning started at 6 months. I'm doing the same thing with my 2 month old son. We'll see if the results are similar.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Small Talk

Date:September 5, 2012
I found this article very informative. I am always talking to my daughter. Lately she has started trying to repeat some things! I have also noticed that she is starting to understand keywords, such as bath, potty, eat, drink, and outside.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Small Talk

Date:August 14, 2012
Talking through everything you do with your child is very important. I talk to our baby so often that the other day, after dropping him off at daycare, I was driving to work and telling him to look at the deer out his window....but he wasn't in the car anymore!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Small Talk

Date:July 20, 2012
I talk to my daughter all the time everywhere we go. People look at me like I'm crazy, but my daughter knew six words by the age of 12 months. So I no longer care if people think I'm talking to myself in the grocery store because my daughter is a genius because of it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Small Talk

Date:July 13, 2012
when to babys start talking ? i cant wait for my baby girl to talk she loves to make sounds
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Small Talk

Date:July 8, 2012
I am starting to worry my almost 2 year old has a very limited vocabulary. I hope some of these methods will encourage more speech!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Small Talk

Date:July 1, 2012
my 8 month old screams "CAT!" at the cat....we have her 3 year old big sister to thank for that.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Small Talk

Date:May 29, 2012
My 11 mth old son has being saying "DADA" since 6 mths and "mama" when he was 8 mths.He says "'also and 'HI' .Im trying to get him to understand those.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Small Talk

Date:May 19, 2012
My 8 month old daughter says Momma, Dadda and Nanna very clearly she also can say Bye bye, Bite Bite, and Ba Ba its hard to determine the difference in those 3 tho . she also has uh uh (no) downpat to but she loves to be talked to and will jabber back . when shes mad you cnt help but giggle she looks so serious as she yells. She also loves for you to make faces at her it cracks her up and sometimes she tries to mimic them.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Small Talk

Date:May 17, 2012
my baby has always turned his head from side to side, and i never knew why. it has always made me a little nervous. but i guess this is normal?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Small Talk

Date:May 16, 2012
my 8 month old daughter say ma, mom, and mum. everything else is ah or hrm or mmm. no matter what i do she wont say dada, which she has said only twice before.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Small Talk

Date:May 15, 2012
will french lullibys and etc help learning french when baby is older ?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>