HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,504)
Newbaby(30,259)
Changing(28,237)
Feeding(272)
Growing(377)
Me Time(521)
Playing(595)
Sleeping(224)
Pregnancy(3,042)
Toddler(12,706)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Burping your newborn, sterilizing bottles and nipples, or doing yet another wash? Maybe it's time you enlisted some help from Dad? Here's how.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Reviews for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It
Review 1 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:November 20, 2014
good article, at the hospital i had way way way too many visitors and felt i didn't even get time to adjust to baby or a schedule. i know having a new baby is exciting and you want everyone to know but honestly i would have prefered to not have any visitors at all. It made things too stressful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:August 31, 2014
I absolutely love this article. I've already learned so much. I know I can rely on my husband well enough but I also know that this will be his first NEWBORN baby (we have an 8 year old as well). I never thought about him possibly taking advice better from a male friend or family member with kids. With four brothers of his own, that should be an easy set up. ^_^
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:February 2, 2014
I have a huge family i never would have thought ask my friends and family to hold on visiting for awhile so i could rest. Great idea. The laying down while baby naps is going to be the hardest thing for me the other night i fell asleep at 1:30 am and 4.5 hours later i was up for the day exhausted tried to nap and couldn't. Took a sleeping pill still couldn't sleep. I ended up with a migraine and finally falling asleep at 10pm. Is there anything that helps sooth relax and calm new moms help you fall asleep that might help?
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:October 11, 2012
its true he can totally handle it they can be very helpful
9people
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:October 5, 2012
I do like this article about how what dad can be in charge with once the newborn arrives. I would like to hear more ideas about what dad can do to help and also be in charge of after the first few months.
8people
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:September 11, 2012
The biggest truth is you have to ask and be specific about what you want your husband to do. They feel inadequate to do what you do you have to empower them to help you.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:August 10, 2012
i like huggies produte and is comfortable and save
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:March 5, 2012
i feel that we are making progress. however, he is still rather timid about doing the basic things without being asked. does he really not notice the laundry starting to pile up.? i can't complain too much though. considering he enjoys to cook almost every night of the week =]
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:February 29, 2012
My husband did the laundry, cooking and cleaning. If I asked him to get me something he would. I do have a good guy that will get things for me or do all the chores in the house, but as for dirty diapers, and settling the baby its all me. My son is 1 now and he changed 2 diapers his entire year and that was because I went out for a bit and he didnt have a choice and would never let our kid sit in a dirty diaper. I was happy he poo'd so he could experience it ( I chuckled for an hour in my mind, wish i was a fly on the wall at that moment). I could only go out if the baby was asleep and leave him a laundry list of what to do if he woke up. Other then that it was all me, but at least he did do somethings.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:February 27, 2012
Daddy will be involved as mush as possibly, he is in the marines and just got shipped to california while im still here in missouri.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:January 23, 2012
I only slept in the hospital for about 6 hours the day before I came home, I was too worried someone would runoff with him I even went with him everytime the nurses came to get him for the first two days ( I had a c-section so we were there four days) The third we were there the night shift nurse came in ( I loved her she KNEW how to care for a baby) I finally asked her to take him so I could sleep a little and only slept for 6 hours and freaked out when I woke up and he wasn't with me until I went to the nurses station and there he was and I remembered I asked her to keep him. When we got home he was up every hour to feed! I'm breastfeeding so I had to get (or so I thought I'm still not producing enough to satify him so we give him formula too) finally after four days I had just started dozing real good and he started crying I turned to my fiance and said TAG youre turn! and he said finally! youre actually gonna sleep while I feed him? and since then (he's only six weeks old now and still gets up about every two and half hours) whenever he crys whoevers turn it is we tap them and say tag youre turn!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:January 20, 2012
Cant put dad in charge when he thinks he going to take one day off of work and that would be the day I have our little girl....Dont know what Im going to do :(
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:November 24, 2011
I carried my baby boy for 9 months with carveings and mourning sickness and move swings all the time.I felt the baby moved around most of the time.When,I went into labor for 36 hours in alot of pain.I had my son he was 8pounds and 6oz and 19 inches long with a smile on his face.When baby and I came home,I was resting while dad was being the mother.Dad was a big help all the time and dad still helping out with our son.What a wonderful father he has became.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:October 10, 2011
My man was lazy about helping with the baby once we were home from the hospital.So I put him on diaper duty,I said if you wont do anything else you will do this.He said fine after about 10 diapers he couldnt stand the poo anymore,and became helpful.Every time he got lazy I made him a nasty chore like take out all those dirty diapers from the diaper champ.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:August 30, 2011
watching my fiance put the crib together was to good i had to hide my smile. then when he thought he was almost done i had to point out he had put it together backwards he stared at it for a moment then the instructions then mumbled and began taking it apart and redoing it oh man its was classic i had to leave the room in order to laugh. he fianally got it i hugged him he did good.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:August 23, 2011
find very useful....good! I am being helped through it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:June 30, 2011
love this article.my boyfriend is already saying he is going to help with everything beside getting up in the middle of the night.lol sleep is going to be so overrated.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:May 10, 2011
I SENT MY HUSBAND TO PICK OUT THE STORE TO PICK OUT A CRIB ALL ON HIS OWN. BOY WAS I WORRIED! BUT HE HANDLED IT VERY WELL... I LOVE THE NEW CRIB AND HE PICKED UP A MATCHING CHANGING ...I WAS VERY SURPRISED!!!!!!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:May 8, 2011
I was really worried how my husband would handle helping me and working but he did really well. He was my life saver. I would pump and he would take night time feeding or would change our son and play with him until he was hungry then bring him to me. He was more concerned about how careful he was handling the new baby then I was!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Put Dad In Charge He Can Handle It

Date:April 15, 2011
My husband actually has had more experience with babies than I have, but I'm still nervous at the idea of leaving him entirely with our newborn. I feel maternal and capable already, even before my little girl is born. I'm really hoping I can put that aside once she's here!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>