HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Diapering 101 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Worried you have a diaper-duty dodger on your hands? Try our foolproof guide to getting Dad to do his fair share. Because you’re in this together—for better or for poop.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(548 Reviews) 548
Customer Reviews for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers
Review 1 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:November 23, 2014
Great Article. Sometimes just asking helps. And then using the other techniques is great.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:November 22, 2014
Being a stay at home dad I feel that a dad who won't do diapers probably shouldn't be a dad.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:November 20, 2014
my husband doesn't mind changing diapers or carrying around the diaper bad hes excited about being a dad so this specific article wasn't needed in my situation.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:November 18, 2014
my fiance doesnt mind changing our son';s diaper, after working all day away, its actually what he loves to do
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:November 14, 2014
Good evening all,
Not to assume too much, but I expect the majority of those who read this will be women. So perhaps, as a man and father of 2, +1 on the way, I can offer some advice. First, my wife and I completely share in the diaper duties. We just play whoever smells it and/or can get to it first. And she's my wife...so I don't cheat. I know how to stay out of trouble, LOL. Anyway, second, I guess I just thought it appropriate not to expect my wife to automatically hold sole responsibility for changing diapers (among other child care responsibilities); however, that being said, I suppose if your gentleman needs a little convincing here are perhaps a few tips:
(1) Some probably complain about how gross it can be, and should this be your case, you ought to remind him that he is supposed to be the "man". I understand this may seem counterintuitive given the idea here is to break-through stereotypes (ie women should change diapers), but, hey, whatever works.
(2) Don't be all mean or complaining about it as that will honestly probably just annoy him and drive him further, rather speak to him like the best friend he should be and remind him that marriage/child raising absolutely has to be 50-50 to be the best, and that includes everything from ideological choices to changing diapers.
(3) As a father, even if it may not appear as much on the surface, deep down he (should) wants opportunities to bond with his children. People often overlook or forget that every little interaction is a building block to "bonding with your children". So whether this be changing diapers, giving baths, putting to bed, etc.; remind him everything counts.
(4) Just don't make it that big a deal! I'm of the mindset that the more you may come at him like you're wanting him to juggle chainsaws and torches while riding a unicycle, texting, saying his ABC's backwards, and crossing his eyes, the more he will think it's a big deal. I'm a man, and although I consider myself intelligent (currently working on my 2nd Master's degree), I'm not afraid to admit a lot of the time the kind-of general/habitual thought process is probably quite similar to that of children. SO, as such, manipulate your words and delivery to be appropriate.
And if all that is for not, I guess you can always just treat him like a child and "take things away from him", or "ground him from things". LOL.
Best of luck
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:November 6, 2014
I am so lucky when it comes to changing dirty diapers, and I always say the one holding him gets to change him! lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:November 3, 2014
I know I am one of the luckiest moms in the world. My husband doesnt mind changing diapers or anything else when it comes to our children. As soon as he gets home from work he says babe I have all the diapers from here and seriously he does unless for some reason he is busy with something else I dont have to change another diaper. The thing with the diaper bag is dont go buy an expensive diaper bag because no matter how expensive they are they will get dirty, stuff spilled in them, and even rip at the sesms. It just makes more sense to go buy one at your local walmart so that when it does need replacing you wont be angry at yourself for spending so much on another bag.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:October 29, 2014
My husband understands it's our responsibility and has been helpful since day one! It was completely new to him so all I had to do is let him know how to do it and show him key things in the easiest and nicest way, so he wouldn't feel like he was doing it all wrong and he wouldn't feel bad about the situation and it worked!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:October 29, 2014
Thank goodness that my husband doesn't have a problem helping out!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:October 28, 2014
THANK GODNESS MY HUSBAD IS AWSOME AND HAS COMMENSENCE AND A GOOD HEART
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:October 27, 2014
Thank God I don't have to ask my husband to help me. He does a really good job.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:October 27, 2014
Maybe this will help with my husband he will not change a diaper
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:October 22, 2014
I have a great helper when it comes to diapers :) I don't even have to ask.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:October 17, 2014
I have no problems changing diapers, she's my kid too!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:October 16, 2014
Well it's really not that bad...the best and easy way to do this is to sweet talk to the dad and have him change the diaper...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:October 14, 2014
I think it's a good idea for dad's to take a part in all aspects of the baby's life.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:October 12, 2014
I have the problem getting daddy to change those poopy diapers it's exhausting but he'll learn soon enough lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:October 7, 2014
My hubby obviously doesnt look forward to diaper changing but it helps when he takes the initiative and does not complain about it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:September 29, 2014
THANK GOODNESS I DON'T HAVE TO ASK FOR HIM TO CHANGE DIAPERS EVEN THE DIRTY ONES.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:September 22, 2014
"DADS WHO CHANGE DIAPERS ARE VERY SEXY", SO TRUE. MY HUBBY LOOKS GREAT CHANGING OUR LITTLE ONE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK BABY
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>