HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Diapering 101 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Worried you have a diaper-duty dodger on your hands? Try our foolproof guide to getting Dad to do his fair share. Because you’re in this together—for better or for poop.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(527 Reviews) 527
Customer Reviews for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers
Review 1 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:September 15, 2014
My husband actually enjoys changing the diapers. I breastfeed and he changes the baby. Great team work.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:September 8, 2014
Because I'm Breastfeeding, dd won't mind changing diapers. I already feel guilty about doing all the feelings so I look forward to breast pumping a bit to give him a chance to get more involved!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:September 1, 2014
My husband and I have actually never had a problem with this. We share the parenting job pretty equally. He changes the diaper if i'm busy or if he's simply nearer our child. I do if he's busy or if I'm simply nearer the child. Neither of us has a problem w/ handling our responsibilities as parents equally.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:August 30, 2014
my husband always changes our childs diapers especially the messy ones so no problem there
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:August 27, 2014
My husband has never REFUSED to change a diaper, wether it's our daughters or nieces or nephews.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:August 24, 2014
All dads should do diapers!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's not a womans job only
Its silly to think...both people are parents
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:August 19, 2014
I found that just talking about our expectations of each other when it came to baby care helped, as well as guiding him and preparing his manly diaper bag helps him feel more at ease when taking baby on the go and being on diaper duty.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:August 8, 2014
My man has never refused to change a diaper. He jumped in there like he has been doing it his whole life. Even the poopy ones.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:July 30, 2014
I could never get mine to do it at all. I have even tried handing her to him and asking nicely, and said I had to do something else. But that didn't even work.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:July 29, 2014
it took me awhile to convince him to change a dirty diaper, the pee ones he was fine with but not poop
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:July 14, 2014
my husband didnt have an issue at all, as a matter of fact he was the first one to start changing diapers from day one when we were still in the hospital
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:July 10, 2014
so glad my husband never had an issue with diapers, he is very helpful
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:July 9, 2014
thankfully I have never had this issue, my husband loves helping with the kids and has been a diaper pro from day one.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:July 8, 2014
As a stay at home dad I found the tone of the article somewhat discriminator against male audiences. The article assumes dads do not help diapering without coercion and actual goes on to suggest a coital quid pro quo incentive system. If the genders were reversed in the article I wonder how women would feel? Oddly enough i had to use the word coital instead of the se* word because the comment system blocks it yet it is used in the article.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:July 6, 2014
Definitely had a hard time getting dad to do diapers but I will try these suggestions and see if it works!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:June 30, 2014
Thankfully I have no issues getting my husband to change diapers! He asks for help every once in a while, but does a great job!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:June 27, 2014
Good idea! It would help make the baby care for men and women
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:June 27, 2014
Totally agree about bag color. I brought a brown bag without feminine colors for my daughter. But I'm still waiting on him to do diaper duty, he's only changed one diaper and she is one month old. Lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:June 25, 2014
Cute tips particularly like the one about making sure e knows what you expect.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:June 10, 2014
That's cute! Im going to have to keep the ideas in mind.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>