HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Diapering 101 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HUGGIES.

4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Worried you have a diaper-duty dodger on your hands? Try our foolproof guide to getting Dad to do his fair share. Because you’re in this together—for better or for poop.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(579 Reviews) 579
Customer Reviews for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers
Review 1 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:April 15, 2015
My husband is super excited for our little bundle of joy to come along. He hasn't really been around babies so I am anxious to see how he will react once she is born. I may have to put some of these ideas to the test.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:April 10, 2015
I HAVE TRIED ALL SUGGESTIONS EXCEPT THE CHANGING A DIAPER IS SEXY ONE AND MY HUSBAND STILL FIGHTS ME ON CHANGING DIAPERS! HAHAHA! HOPEFULLY THE SEXY COMMENT WILL WORK :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:April 5, 2015
I find it so great when dads hel o with diaper changing. Its Awesome.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:April 1, 2015
start early with dad and dont be afraid to just hand the baby off and say needs a diaper change and start dinner.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:March 27, 2015
Some times its very hard to get dad involved when he doesn't live with us and only visits occasionally.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:March 25, 2015
These are all good suggestions but my husband has always jumped right in. He has been in the delivery room for all four of our children and he appreciates what I go through with having our healthy babies, naturally. He is always the first one to change a diaper.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:March 24, 2015
I found the "let him know diapering is sexy" tip to be insulting, actually. It seems I've read far too many articles on how to get men/husbands/fathers to pull their weight in the spheres of marriage and parenting. This "tell him you find it sexy" gambit is awfully tired. (According to the internet, I'm now supposed to regard stuff like him cleaning the kitchen or giving the kids a bath as "choreplay." When have I ever read anything suggesting that a mother be commended and rewarded for doing any parenting-related task? NEVER.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:March 18, 2015
Tell him you've been doing this all day and now it's his turn. It's that simple.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:March 1, 2015
lol my husbands daughter still wont change the messy diapers, her boyfriend does all the "dirty work" and she takes on the easy stuff.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 28, 2015
i really just found out that all i had to do is ask.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 22, 2015
1kid was a girl he.want nothing to do on changing. 2nd kid is a boy he never fights me on changing him. Dont no if its cuz we r older that he dont care r if he just did not feel ok with.changing a girl. Lolhe is now a super daddy..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 13, 2015
Great article!! Maybe I can get him to change the next one! Thanks huggies!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 12, 2015
Even after reading this to him, my hubby still refuses to change our daughters diapers. He is too afraid he will do it wrong, or end up with poop!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 8, 2015
I GUESS I'M LUCKY BECAUSE MY HUSBAND DOESN'T MIND CHANGING DIAPERS AT ALL!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 8, 2015
The Dad in our house doesn't mind changing diapers. We take turns at the task to be fair. That way we both get to have the wonderful experiences that comes from this process!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 4, 2015
first baby and thought the hospital would show us the basics...we got home and winged it. all was well...its not rocket science but articles like this help. he doesn't mind diaper changes but I change most.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 26, 2015
With three kiddos, we now feel like pros. HOWEVER. Neither my husband nor I had ever changed a diaper prior to bringing our first child home, so, needless to say, we were both pretty spooked!
My husband knew how much it would bless me when he did diapers, and I made sure to make a big deal about his willingness to do so. Praising a man is the best way to encourage whatever he's doing, and diapers are no exception!
When we had a daughter, it was a little harder. Something about daddys cleaning little girl parts was difficult for my husband to deal with. However, with the mindset of him being her protector, even when doing so was uncomfortable, he was able to rise to the occasion and aid me on a regular basis. Again, praising him was the best encouragement!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 23, 2015
My husband is super nervouse about changing time. But he loves our diaper bag. Green and brown with monkeys! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 23, 2015
My man has agreed to nighttime duties! So I can get my rest for the next day:)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 12, 2015
I told my man he didn't have a choice, he helped make our child so he can help change the diapers. Its the fathers job just as much as its the mothers job.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>