HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Diapering 101 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Worried you have a diaper-duty dodger on your hands? Try our foolproof guide to getting Dad to do his fair share. Because you’re in this together—for better or for poop.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(562 Reviews) 562
Customer Reviews for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers
Review 1 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 23, 2015
My husband is super nervouse about changing time. But he loves our diaper bag. Green and brown with monkeys! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 23, 2015
My man has agreed to nighttime duties! So I can get my rest for the next day:)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 12, 2015
I told my man he didn't have a choice, he helped make our child so he can help change the diapers. Its the fathers job just as much as its the mothers job.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 12, 2015
I like the idea of dad having a man diaper bag. my spouse and I tag team diaper duty he gets every other one of each and I get every other one of each. It has worked out for us really well.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 10, 2015
What helps for me is compromise, My husband and I agreed that I would be completely in charge of night time duties and when he is home from work he will handle the diaper and bottle duties. It works like a charm for us.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 9, 2015
Good article because husbands can be tricky about diaper duty , because mine said I don't want to do it wrong or hurt the baby so we did practice together and I let him know that every time he changes a diaper we ll check together to make sure its done right , made him feel better and promising a kiss on the cheek helped to.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 3, 2015
Because my husband had never changed a diaper before, I got him started with changing just the wet diapers. When he was comfortable with that he started changing poopy diapers. Now he loves changing diapers since it's more one on one time with the baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:December 18, 2014
interesting! I enjoyed these articles they are great!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:December 17, 2014
Great article. Dad's help really makes things a lot easier
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:December 14, 2014
My hubby is awesome about changing diapers.He changed almost every diaper in the hospital after my c-section and continues to do them at home.It seems like he always gets the poopy ones too!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:December 11, 2014
It is attractive knowing a father will diaper his child. Amazing watching them interact. Diaper bag idea not so amazed by.. It shouldn't matter what the diaper bag looks like, he has a DAUGHTER. Besides a lot of men like pink these days! ;)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:December 7, 2014
Love this article, what a great idea to get dad involved in the diaper changing.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:December 5, 2014
Great article. Dad's help really makes things a lot easier
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:December 3, 2014
Hubby is already trying to squirm out of diaper duty ill definitely be using these tricks to help! lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:November 23, 2014
Great Article. Sometimes just asking helps. And then using the other techniques is great.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:November 22, 2014
Being a stay at home dad I feel that a dad who won't do diapers probably shouldn't be a dad.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:November 20, 2014
my husband doesn't mind changing diapers or carrying around the diaper bad hes excited about being a dad so this specific article wasn't needed in my situation.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:November 18, 2014
my fiance doesnt mind changing our son';s diaper, after working all day away, its actually what he loves to do
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:November 14, 2014
Good evening all,
Not to assume too much, but I expect the majority of those who read this will be women. So perhaps, as a man and father of 2, +1 on the way, I can offer some advice. First, my wife and I completely share in the diaper duties. We just play whoever smells it and/or can get to it first. And she's my wife...so I don't cheat. I know how to stay out of trouble, LOL. Anyway, second, I guess I just thought it appropriate not to expect my wife to automatically hold sole responsibility for changing diapers (among other child care responsibilities); however, that being said, I suppose if your gentleman needs a little convincing here are perhaps a few tips:
(1) Some probably complain about how gross it can be, and should this be your case, you ought to remind him that he is supposed to be the "man". I understand this may seem counterintuitive given the idea here is to break-through stereotypes (ie women should change diapers), but, hey, whatever works.
(2) Don't be all mean or complaining about it as that will honestly probably just annoy him and drive him further, rather speak to him like the best friend he should be and remind him that marriage/child raising absolutely has to be 50-50 to be the best, and that includes everything from ideological choices to changing diapers.
(3) As a father, even if it may not appear as much on the surface, deep down he (should) wants opportunities to bond with his children. People often overlook or forget that every little interaction is a building block to "bonding with your children". So whether this be changing diapers, giving baths, putting to bed, etc.; remind him everything counts.
(4) Just don't make it that big a deal! I'm of the mindset that the more you may come at him like you're wanting him to juggle chainsaws and torches while riding a unicycle, texting, saying his ABC's backwards, and crossing his eyes, the more he will think it's a big deal. I'm a man, and although I consider myself intelligent (currently working on my 2nd Master's degree), I'm not afraid to admit a lot of the time the kind-of general/habitual thought process is probably quite similar to that of children. SO, as such, manipulate your words and delivery to be appropriate.
And if all that is for not, I guess you can always just treat him like a child and "take things away from him", or "ground him from things". LOL.
Best of luck
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:November 6, 2014
I am so lucky when it comes to changing dirty diapers, and I always say the one holding him gets to change him! lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>