HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Diapering 101 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Worried you have a diaper-duty dodger on your hands? Try our foolproof guide to getting Dad to do his fair share. Because you’re in this together—for better or for poop.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(571 Reviews) 571
Customer Reviews for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers
Review 1 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:March 1, 2015
lol my husbands daughter still wont change the messy diapers, her boyfriend does all the "dirty work" and she takes on the easy stuff.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 28, 2015
i really just found out that all i had to do is ask.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 22, 2015
1kid was a girl he.want nothing to do on changing. 2nd kid is a boy he never fights me on changing him. Dont no if its cuz we r older that he dont care r if he just did not feel ok with.changing a girl. Lolhe is now a super daddy..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 13, 2015
Great article!! Maybe I can get him to change the next one! Thanks huggies!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 12, 2015
Even after reading this to him, my hubby still refuses to change our daughters diapers. He is too afraid he will do it wrong, or end up with poop!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 8, 2015
I GUESS I'M LUCKY BECAUSE MY HUSBAND DOESN'T MIND CHANGING DIAPERS AT ALL!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 8, 2015
The Dad in our house doesn't mind changing diapers. We take turns at the task to be fair. That way we both get to have the wonderful experiences that comes from this process!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:February 4, 2015
first baby and thought the hospital would show us the basics...we got home and winged it. all was well...its not rocket science but articles like this help. he doesn't mind diaper changes but I change most.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 26, 2015
With three kiddos, we now feel like pros. HOWEVER. Neither my husband nor I had ever changed a diaper prior to bringing our first child home, so, needless to say, we were both pretty spooked!
My husband knew how much it would bless me when he did diapers, and I made sure to make a big deal about his willingness to do so. Praising a man is the best way to encourage whatever he's doing, and diapers are no exception!
When we had a daughter, it was a little harder. Something about daddys cleaning little girl parts was difficult for my husband to deal with. However, with the mindset of him being her protector, even when doing so was uncomfortable, he was able to rise to the occasion and aid me on a regular basis. Again, praising him was the best encouragement!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 23, 2015
My husband is super nervouse about changing time. But he loves our diaper bag. Green and brown with monkeys! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 23, 2015
My man has agreed to nighttime duties! So I can get my rest for the next day:)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 12, 2015
I told my man he didn't have a choice, he helped make our child so he can help change the diapers. Its the fathers job just as much as its the mothers job.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 12, 2015
I like the idea of dad having a man diaper bag. my spouse and I tag team diaper duty he gets every other one of each and I get every other one of each. It has worked out for us really well.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 10, 2015
What helps for me is compromise, My husband and I agreed that I would be completely in charge of night time duties and when he is home from work he will handle the diaper and bottle duties. It works like a charm for us.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 9, 2015
Good article because husbands can be tricky about diaper duty , because mine said I don't want to do it wrong or hurt the baby so we did practice together and I let him know that every time he changes a diaper we ll check together to make sure its done right , made him feel better and promising a kiss on the cheek helped to.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:January 3, 2015
Because my husband had never changed a diaper before, I got him started with changing just the wet diapers. When he was comfortable with that he started changing poopy diapers. Now he loves changing diapers since it's more one on one time with the baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:December 18, 2014
interesting! I enjoyed these articles they are great!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:December 17, 2014
Great article. Dad's help really makes things a lot easier
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:December 14, 2014
My hubby is awesome about changing diapers.He changed almost every diaper in the hospital after my c-section and continues to do them at home.It seems like he always gets the poopy ones too!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 4 Ways to Get Dad to Do Diapers

Date:December 11, 2014
It is attractive knowing a father will diaper his child. Amazing watching them interact. Diaper bag idea not so amazed by.. It shouldn't matter what the diaper bag looks like, he has a DAUGHTER. Besides a lot of men like pink these days! ;)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>