HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Baby spitting squash all over? It's funny the first time. But it gets old fast. Here's how to get baby eating, and loving, healthy fruits and veggies.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Reviews for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My
Review 1 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:May 21, 2014
I just started to feed my son solids (5 months old) and so far he was really loving it. We started with mashed avocado, sweet potato, green beans, and then banana. He loved all of those and it was really easy to get him to eat with a spoon. He ate like a champ with all of those flavors. We didn't have any spitting out or rejecting the food at all.
Last night we gave him squash for the first time and his face looked like he was going to vomit with each bite!!! He was spitting almost all of each bite out the whole time. I gave up and nursed him for dinner instead. It is helpful to know that he might like them after trying them a few more times because I was about to take squash off the menu for good!!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:December 1, 2013
Just started feeding my lilttle one food, and I'm loving make it for him. I mash it all up and mix with my breast milk so it's nice a smooth and then freeze in an ice cube tray with a lid I bought just for baby food purposes. When frozen I just put them into labeled baggies and grab cubes when I need them. It's great!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:November 17, 2013
Using the Fresh Food Feeders by Munchkin is helpful when introducing fruits and veggies! Can be helpful to put cold or frozen fruit in the net when your little one is teething.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:June 3, 2013
My Serena loves Sweet Potatoes. She will munch those down in no time. She like Sweet Peas until she got a little cough while eating them, and now she thinks it was the *EVIL* peas fault... It happens all the time to her, it was not the *evil* peas fault. Though that is all she has tried so far for now. I do not like sweet potatoes, so I was surprised when she liked them. Lucky for her, her daddy also likes sweet potatoes.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:April 3, 2013
My daughter has no problem eating vegetables.. Zaida doesn't like the canned organic fruits though.. Although she will munch down on a banana.. Should I start making my own banana baby food?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:March 20, 2013
Just started my little princess on foods like sweet potato and rice cereal..Wish me luck :-)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:February 28, 2013
Mixing mashed veggies with other tasty things like mac and cheese, brilliant ! thanks for the info.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:November 29, 2012
Baby loves veggies! And fruit! :) shes never really had much of a problem! Were lucky!!!! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:November 17, 2012
My daughter of 7 months has no problem eating her veggies. I first tried mixing it with some gerber foods and in no time she began eating squash, carrots and different varieties herself!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:July 31, 2012
I like the idea of mixing the baby's food that she doesn't like so much into the food that she does like. This way she'll be getting an even healthier variety.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:March 2, 2012
Interesting about the yucky faces not necessarily meaning they don't like the food. My daughter can make the most awful faces, but she keeps opening her mouth for more.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:January 16, 2012
My son is eating us out of house and home. We must begin feeding him thicker food. Fruits and veggies are not a problem for him.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:December 12, 2011
My little man has no problem with the fruits, it's the veggies that we have problems with. Right now he will eat green beans and that is ALL! When he was still on baby food, he would eat just about anything. FRUSTRATING!! However, I think I will try the cauliflower in with the potatoes, because he will eat mashed potatoes. Thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:December 6, 2011
I found the information about fruits to be pretty helpful, though I have been having trouble finding a way to peel fruit that isn't very wasteful. When I do it with a knife I end up taking off a lot of the fruit in the process.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:August 27, 2011
This is a good article, especially considering the fact that I have a picky eater on my hands. I am definitely going to try some of these tips.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:August 6, 2011
Very helpful, some of the tips for new veggies i've never tried and will. Some of the tips I'm already doing. Thanks.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:July 28, 2011
perhaps i'm wrong but i believe i recently read another article saying not to give your young baby carrots due to higher levels of toxins (due to the dirt and whatnot). overally, good article.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:July 7, 2011
So far, my baby's favorite is sweet potatoes. She spit her peas all over me when she first tried them. I tried mixing them with other veggies like sweet potatoes or carrots. Now, she has no problems eating her peas. I also noticed that sometimes, if I alternate bites of different foods, she doesn't like it. I think it shocks her palate if she is expecting bananas and gets avocado. :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:July 5, 2011
We started feeding our little one solids at five months. She loves everything that she eats. Actually, her favorite food so far seems to be carrots, believe it or not! I'm actually afraid that she's eating too much solid food. Although she still keeps up on her bottles, she will eat 6-8 oz of solids per serving, three servings a day. That includes yogurt, grains, fruits and vegetables.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Broccoli - Banana's - Beansoh My

Date:June 27, 2011
GREAT TIPS! THANKS! My baby is 5 months old, we are starting to introduce solids, this is helpful!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>