HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing Daily or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

There is such a thing as "healthy weight gain." At least when you're pregnant. A healthy attitude and these tips can help keep you on a healthy track.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body
Review 1 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:September 21, 2014
I never put any thought into the extra pounds going to the uterus and blood volume. My sons were 7lbs and 9lbs. I breastfeed and was back to my normal weight in less than a month.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:December 12, 2011
Always good reminders for mamas to read that getting bigger is GOOD and normal.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:November 16, 2011
This article is great! I was very emotional towards the comments I recieved when I first posted my growing belly pics. It hurt my feelings to hear things like, "Wow, I was that big at a much later date", or "is that twins!?"
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:October 23, 2011
This article is great! I felt very insecure about my weight gain up until I read this. Love it!<3
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:July 19, 2011
This is the most important thing to remember for new moms... LOVE YOUR BODY! I am still struggling with the weight gain after losing 40 lbs. and keeping it off for almost a 10 years.... seeing that scale rise not only made me feel fat but reminded me of how I felt when i was heavy. Then my very loving and supportive fiance reminded me, this time it is for a new little life I am growing. Also, making milk for feeding our little boy is essential and will add more weight too, then help me lose it when I am breastfeeding. So I focus on eating healthy and yoga for my achy hips... then I just decided to live in a few cute dresses instead of forcing myself into pants and shorts. A dress is always comfy and flattering and wearing a bracelet or fun earrings at least because makeup is just too much in the heat of the summer. Now i feel better and more beautifull... enough so to sunbathe in my bikini, rocking my growing belly in full view!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:July 7, 2011
very informing article to read about weight gain during pregnancy.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:July 5, 2011
I use to be very slender, know i have two kids and I'm finding it very difficult to lose weight
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:June 29, 2011
Most of my weight gain all happened in the second trimester, I am now about half way through the 3rd and have gained very little. I believe everyone is different and even though they may say steady weight gain through the third, it just might not be true for some.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:April 15, 2011
I have always been very slender, so I have struggled to deal with the weight gain that has naturally come with pregnancy. This article made me feel a little better about stepping onto a scale and being proud of the weight I've gained.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:February 28, 2011
I am always so surprised when I read about the weight gain during pregnancy. I consider myself lucky to have only gained about 7 pounds in 26 weeks. I eat a well balanced diet and drink plenty of water and home brewed iced tea. But, when I start to get cravings that I know aren't exactly healthy I try to think of ways that I can still partially indulge without going overboard! I haven't been uncomfortable yet and I think a lot of that has to do with being active and trying to exercise as much as possible. I am a lpn at a nursing home and I hardly ever sit down and am on the move all the time, so I'm glad I'm not miserable!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:February 11, 2011
Very informative. Thank you for the article. Very useful information for a new mom.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:February 3, 2011
In this article, they have forgotten all about those females who are obese so, this article is incomplete. I know because I am an obese pregnant female and I am proud to be obese, too. I got that way because of my large bone structure and all you have to do is add muscle and body fat. No matter how big you get while you are obese, the doctors and everybody in the medical field will never understand large boned individuals because all they will say is, "You need to lose weight." All I will say is, "I am just an obese woman whom is genetically large boned too begin with because nobody can dictate what your DNA will dictate from the time that you are conceived. My father has been large boned individual all of his life and he did not have a say in how or what his mRNA or tRNA (protein structure that tells that one DNA ribosome trait to make). Genes are a complex of what we all are and all we are are what the chromosomes and what they hold on each of the chromosomes. We all get one chromosome from each parent which will dictate what, who, why, and how we are as individuals or what makes us individuals as a whole." There are big boned females who get pregnant and we as individuals have to live life to the fullest whether it is when we are at puberty to menopausal time, we reproduce from that time frame and that is the way that God had made us, females.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:January 25, 2011
I've noticed being pregnant has really changed my diet is a good way of that little person growing inside me!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:December 10, 2010
I agree with granny9, staying hydrated is very important. A fun way to get extra fruit into your diet is to stick some blueberries, raspberries, or whatever you like into the freezer for a couple hours and munch on them when you want.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:November 20, 2010
WOW! I had no idea where all that extra weight came from. That's pretty neat to know for next time.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:November 18, 2010
Excellent article.
As well as a balanced diet, hydration is very important too.
Preterm labor is aggravated by dehydration. Most people think they drink plenty of liquids but in reality they are not drinking enough.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:November 16, 2010
I think it is so important to eat as healthy as you can during pregnancy. It is not only good for you but the baby. Of course you will have cravings, so eat what you crave, but I always try to compensate with adding fruits or veggies with the not-so-healthy stuff I may want. I always have frozen fruit and veggies in the freezer to add to certain meals like the ramen noodles my husband likes to keep around.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:November 14, 2010
Its great for me to read up on these topics as our family has waited 11yrs for this pregnancy ( my oldest is 14 yrs and my youngest is 11). Its been over a decade and I'm finding that sooooo much has changed!!! We are blessed to finally concieve again!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Youonly Bigger Embracing Your Growing Pregnant Body

Date:November 9, 2010
dont worry bout gaining wait just remember ur baby is growing your going to gain some wait while pregnaunt u cant stop it remember your caring an extra person inside u and u wont that baby to grow and to be healthy
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.