HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop More Ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Bonding isn't always as easy for Dad. Here are some tips on how to keep him from feeling like a third wheel.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)
Review 1 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:March 18, 2014
mommy2Raegan
I knew from the start my fiancé would be as involved as possible. At the hospital after I had her, I was in a lot of pain so he did everything for her! I was nursing her so he would just get up and rock her and soothe her and by the time I got her she was so calm and ready to eat! They bonded instantly and from then he knew what every cry meant!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:July 27, 2013
reshu1
I breast fed and I can tell you that it dosent seem like Dad has a chance to spend time with the little bundle of joy, But He can talk to her while shes nursing if Daddy stands or sits in the right area the baby can focus on Dad too while she nurses from Mom. My favorite memory is her nursing and Dad making her laugh. And another thing I can tell you for sure. is if mommy loves Daddy and lets the baby know just how special Daddy is the baby will catch on too that Daddy is special.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:May 11, 2013
rachelope
Dad makes sure he gets his fair share of baby time, He had three weeks off and I swear if I wasn't breast feeding I'd never got to hold him! He was 5 days old before I even got to change a diaper!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:February 24, 2013
Dexysmama23
MY BABY BOY LOVES HIS DAD. EVERYTIME HE COMES HOME OR WITHIN HIS SITE HE SMILES REALLY BIG. HE ALSO DOES THE SAME FOR ME. HE IS NOW 3 MONTHS OLD.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:November 28, 2012
mommi13
MA BABY GIRL OVES HER DAD EVERYTIME HE COMES FROM WORK SHE WANNA B IN HIS ARMS LOL
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:April 20, 2012
Violetas
My newborn baby loves her dad. She bothers all day until her dad comes. She is only one month old.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:April 3, 2012
hooleywood
In the months that I've been pregnant, I've already read countless articles about what to do and what not to do. Where my husband hasn't read one darn thing. That's what scares me about him taking care of the baby. He wouldn't do anything intentially bad, but if you asked him today what causes SIDS, he would have no clue.
I feel like I'm preaching to him when I tell him what I've read.
Hopefully it sticks though.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sdeprimeo
Posted April 18, 2013
I felt the same way. Unfortunately with men, the reality of having a baby doesn't kick in until the baby is actually here. It can get frustrating. I also feel the same way about relinquishing control to him. I got very nervous about it...but just like you being a first time Mom...you learn from experience. He needs to do the same. He would never intentionally harm your child and sometimes you just have to let things happen and give him a little trust. You'ld be surprised how fast hubby starts to understand the importance of safety when it's HIS responsibility to enforce it. Trust me! I started by asking him to just change the baby's diaper and give him his bottle in the morning so I could sleep in a little bit. Since then he's taken on more responsibilities.
Maybe you could just go out for an hour or two and see how it goes. You'll begin to feel more confident as you come home and find that baby and Daddy are safe and sound (and probably having a blast without Mommy monitoring every move) :) And you may actually get some time for yourself. You deserve it, after all!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:January 29, 2012
ErinlovesTaylor2
It was so hard for me and my boyfriend to get on the same page once the baby was born. we argued and fussed we are both young and new to this and we do not live together yet but I realized all he wants is to spend time with her because I ave her all the time I was nervous about leaving them alone but I guess its just natural she is 2 months now and we are getting along much better. We mothers have to sometime step aside and let them in the picture too so they won't feel left out even if its just little things like feeding. Let them help!!!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:January 21, 2012
fate014
Must read! I my self had to go back to school and feelt so unconfertable leaving my daughter with her dad. I was consatly texting and calling every chance i could. asking how she was and what she was doing. After reading this artical i let him spend more time with our daughter not just when i have to do something but also when im home.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:October 15, 2011
StrongArmyWifeandMom
I liked this article because I have been raising my son on my own since he was a month old due to my husband being deployed to Afghanistan. When he comes back home, our son will be 10/11 months old and obviously I will know all his cues and his routine. I know I need to be patient and respectful that my husband is going from being a soldier in a warzone to a dad who's going to be bonding with a more independent baby than when he left. I have a feeling it's going to be easier to just keep doing what I have been doing through this whole deployment, on my own, raising my son, establishing a routine, it's going to be hard to let someone else help me out, but just like he trained to deploy, he will need time to train to be a dad. This article gave some nice tips to let that happen and know it's okay and you can trust the father to take care of the child, after all, like it states, he's IS the father.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:August 29, 2011
kbenware
Affirmation is huge. Telling others how grateful you are for your husbands help or commenting on how well he does as a father in the presence of others goes a long way.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:July 31, 2011
mandy2323
thats all gd advice but I think that wen i have the baby Im gonna have the baby blues n not want neone to touch em lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:June 4, 2011
sammedee
thats good advice, i do tend to keep the baby to myself more than i should
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:April 11, 2011
bbhuang
Great info for getting daddy involved very good advices. thx
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:February 1, 2011
TNavarre
This article is very true. Especially for first time mom trying to get our rountine down, bond & it's very hard to let go of the little one we have waiting so long for. Bonding is equaling important for dad & we need to step back, look at all the ways he can help & give him time to bond with baby too. I think it very important to allow dad to hold, feed, change & play with our baby. Include dad in as much as possible. Dad needs to feel important during this time. While mom is recouperating allow dad to help as much as possible.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:January 17, 2011
itslupe
This article makes plenty of sense. I had a hard time trusting him with the baby but I found it really helpful letting him take over little by little instead of right away. Now I feel comfortable going to run errands and know that he is capable of doing it alone.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Share The Baby (it's His Kid Too)

Date:January 13, 2011
angelsm0m
i really liked this article my husband has such a great time with our five month old son and he lets me take a break and give some time to myself he's a great dad and im more confident in him spending time with our son and not looking over his shoulder.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.