HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,945)
Newbaby(28,987)
Changing(27,050)
Feeding(256)
Growing(361)
Me Time(501)
Playing(573)
Sleeping(217)
Pregnancy(2,881)
Toddler(12,194)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Change Is Good Diapering 101

Diaper changing is a delicate art. Master it and everyone will be happier. Here's how.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(10737 Reviews) 10737
Customer Reviews for Change Is Good Diapering 101
Review 1 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 20, 2014
I had no idea ammonia was the cause of diaper rash!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 20, 2014
Great article for FTM and FTD! I didn't know Huggies made the disposable diaper pads!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 20, 2014
Wish I had read it before I went into labor. so helpful
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 19, 2014
Great Article, Should have had the daddy read it before baby came! lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 19, 2014
Very useful and helpful information for me!!I need to be careful and ready for when my baby comes to change her diaper.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 19, 2014
I think it is important to use disposable or a regular reusable changing pads when leaving the house because not only to you want to protect your baby from unclean surfaces but also to protect friends carpet or countertop from poo/pee! As for diaper rash even the most observant mother's baby can get it every now and then especially if the baby is taking antibiotics or has loose frequent stools for some other reason the key is air out baby's bottom a few times/day, extra baths and Desitin maximum strength or whatever barrier cream your prefer (Desitin) has worked for me. Wiping off all the cream from the previous application and applying a new coat of barrier cream on any broken out areas/red/pink areas of skin of the baby's bottom. A mother and also a nurse.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 19, 2014
Great for FTMs and FTDs. As a FTM I like to read all that I can when I can about caring for my twins!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 19, 2014
Changing diapers is not my husbands thing takes him like 20 min to my 2 ! Lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 19, 2014
I enjoyed reading this article, although I have a system well developed because I am the mother of a 16 month old so I have had plenty of practice to change diapers. I think it is very important to have all of the essential supplies ready when changing a diaper, like the diapers, wipes, and your choice of rash preventative - I use Aquaphor and that works wonders. I always open the new diaper and lay it under the old before opening it and cleaning the mess, just saves time and if your child is squirmy then it helps prevent mess on your changing surface. I do keep a close eye to make sure my son does not get a rash or if he does I try and treat it as fast as possible so he is not in any pain. I actually started out on a different brand and quickly switched to Huggies, my son was getting rashes quite frequently after he turned about 3 months old when I was using the other brand. After switching to Huggies snug and dry we rarely see any diaper rashes. But what works for my son may not work for others because each baby is different, hope my feedback helps.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 18, 2014
The key to combating diaper rash is to be observant.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 18, 2014
Great article for FTMs. Interesting differences been formula fed and breast fed babies.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 18, 2014
This article was very informative and educational, thank you!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 18, 2014
very helpful information..
new mothers will need all the information they can possibly get..
and this is one of them
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 18, 2014
VERY HELPFUL ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE A NEW MOM! eNJOY!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 17, 2014
One to TEN bowel movements a day! WOW
no wonder a person can go through diapers so quickly
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 17, 2014
Very helpful thank you for the insightful tips....
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 16, 2014
This article provides a great opportunity for new moms to learn about diapering. One of the best points is to change your baby's diaper often, at the first sign of wetness. This ensures the baby will be most comfortable and have less chance for a rash! Good luck mamas :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 16, 2014
This is very helpful to me as I am a new mom thank you
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 16, 2014
KNEW THIS BEFORE I EVEN GAVE BIRTH, HOWEVER GREAT REENFORCING KNOWLEDGE FOR NEW MOMMIES THAT MAY NOT KNOW.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Change Is Good Diapering 101

Date:August 16, 2014
I definitely learned something new with this article. Very helpful!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 537 next>>