HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,496)
Newbaby(30,251)
Changing(28,231)
Feeding(271)
Growing(376)
Me Time(521)
Playing(595)
Sleeping(224)
Pregnancy(3,040)
Toddler(12,701)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Your arms are aching and your mother-in-law says you’re spoiling your baby by picking her up when she cries. Don’t sweat it. Snuggling may be exactly what she needs.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Customer Reviews for Dont Mess With The Snuggle
Review 1 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:November 21, 2014
I get so upset when people tell me I am "spoiling" my baby by holding him too much! I waited a long time for my little miracle and I will hold and snuggle on him all I want! Thank you for the article!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:August 10, 2014
The first few months, babies are still adjusting to the "outside" world. They got so used to being warm and snuggled inside and it takes a bit of time to adjust to having so much space all around. People tell me that I am spoiling my daughter when I held her a lot when she was newborn to about 2 months.
Little by little her senses are developing and is learning to be not too "clingy." She has learned that she can trust that someone is always around for her.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:June 16, 2014
my daughter is 8 months old she is very used to her mommy putting her to sleep and has a harder time falling asleep for other people especially babysitters she never sleeps unless its in a car ride but responding to her quickly does work yes but also when you can tell she is on the verge of sleep if she wakes up and cries when I put her down I can tell by her cries if I do need to pick her up again or if its better to just leave her
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:May 17, 2014
I hold my newborn all the time. My husband says I am spoiling her, but I think it is important to respond to her needs quickly. It was reassuring to read this and know I am helping her.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:March 5, 2014
I held my first baby all the time and I have to say that she is a very independent 4 year old. She is very social and is not afraid to make friends which is very surprising to me because I have always been very shy. I never really listened to my mother when she would tell me I was going to spoil my girl.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:August 28, 2013
We have two children. One is 3 and our other is 2 months. I have learned that when they go to sleep put them in their bed. Also another helpful hint DON'T HOLD THEM ALL THE TIME! I'm not saying you can't hold them just not every second of the day. It will make your life a lot easier.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:July 30, 2013
Our son is only 4 weeks old, we are 1st time parents and we can't help it but to hold him and snuggle with him all the time. I relieved that its ok to continue because as the article says the more babies are held, the less they cry.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:April 5, 2013
This is great for new mom's to hear. I think that so often mom's get caught up in what other people think and it may discourage them from doing what they feel is best. This is an important reminder that they are little and need your love regardless of what other people or may say. They grow up fast, enjoy it while you can.
6people
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:February 25, 2013
A lot of my relatives tell me that I am spoiling my son because I hold him a lot. They complain that when he goes to daycare he will want to be held all the time. But my mommy instincts tell me that holding himhelps us bond better and there is something uncomfortable with my son crying for attention and love. This article helps reassure that I cant spoil my son by giving him love and attention.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:February 23, 2013
There is nothing wrong with snuggling with your baby. It helps create a beautiful bond, reminds baby of being in the womb and helps them feel safe and secure. I always hold my baby close to remind him, mommy loves him and will be here to protect him no matter what. <3
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:January 8, 2013
I think that babies are going to be babies just for a year. It is stressful to have them depend on us 100% but times flies. So, lets enjoy them.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:December 20, 2012
I must say I agree with this. I do as much as i can to snuggle my little guy. Well, I think I would be lost with out it. I do also beleive that there is nothing wrong with just holding your child. The bond it forms is just amazing.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:December 12, 2012
I love this. I just had baby number four. She will be my last one and she is a major snuggle bug. I love having her in my arms. There is nothing better. I will hold her as much as I can because I know this stage will fly by.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:December 6, 2012
Love the article, I heard it so many times that we are spoiling our son and he is going to want to be held all the time when he is older. So far from reality, until he was almost 4 months old, he wouldn't sleep during the day unless we were holding him entire nap time, and rocked him to sleep every night. As soon as he started crawling, and later walking, forget snuggling, he wouldn't sit on anyone's lap longer than a minute, when there is so much to explore out there. Now as a toddler, he is independent, well adapted, and very social, so go ahead and enjoy that very short lived snuggle time when they are little.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:December 5, 2012
The baby carrier is a must! We vaccuum, do laundry, pick up toys, etc. to get things done around the house, esp. with 2 other little ones.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:November 21, 2012
How do you know when it's ok to let them cry? And when it's considered spoiling them?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:October 16, 2012
This article makes me feel so much better! I'm always told I'm spoiling my son by holding him all the time, and I am glad to know that's not true.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:October 5, 2012
How will i know when my 1 month old is old enough to be "spoiled'?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:September 1, 2012
snuggle are important to mom and baby, they get to know the each other and can adjust to the special need of each other
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:August 12, 2012
my lil guy is clinged to me and he never cries and everyone in older generations tell me how spoiled he is. i think its better then having someone cry all the time. and lil ones can never get over loved
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>