HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,338)
Newbaby(27,586)
Changing(25,734)
Feeding(237)
Growing(340)
Me Time(490)
Playing(550)
Sleeping(206)
Pregnancy(2,756)
Toddler(11,632)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Your arms are aching and your mother-in-law says you’re spoiling your baby by picking her up when she cries. Don’t sweat it. Snuggling may be exactly what she needs.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Customer Reviews for Dont Mess With The Snuggle
Review 1 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:March 5, 2014
Anaeli88
I held my first baby all the time and I have to say that she is a very independent 4 year old. She is very social and is not afraid to make friends which is very surprising to me because I have always been very shy. I never really listened to my mother when she would tell me I was going to spoil my girl.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:August 28, 2013
Anonymous
We have two children. One is 3 and our other is 2 months. I have learned that when they go to sleep put them in their bed. Also another helpful hint DON'T HOLD THEM ALL THE TIME! I'm not saying you can't hold them just not every second of the day. It will make your life a lot easier.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:July 30, 2013
cassius804
Our son is only 4 weeks old, we are 1st time parents and we can't help it but to hold him and snuggle with him all the time. I relieved that its ok to continue because as the article says the more babies are held, the less they cry.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:April 5, 2013
bmom87
This is great for new mom's to hear. I think that so often mom's get caught up in what other people think and it may discourage them from doing what they feel is best. This is an important reminder that they are little and need your love regardless of what other people or may say. They grow up fast, enjoy it while you can.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:February 25, 2013
keeyachar
A lot of my relatives tell me that I am spoiling my son because I hold him a lot. They complain that when he goes to daycare he will want to be held all the time. But my mommy instincts tell me that holding himhelps us bond better and there is something uncomfortable with my son crying for attention and love. This article helps reassure that I cant spoil my son by giving him love and attention.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:February 23, 2013
Ccholguin
There is nothing wrong with snuggling with your baby. It helps create a beautiful bond, reminds baby of being in the womb and helps them feel safe and secure. I always hold my baby close to remind him, mommy loves him and will be here to protect him no matter what. <3
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:January 8, 2013
ufem
I think that babies are going to be babies just for a year. It is stressful to have them depend on us 100% but times flies. So, lets enjoy them.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:December 20, 2012
karsonsmom11
I must say I agree with this. I do as much as i can to snuggle my little guy. Well, I think I would be lost with out it. I do also beleive that there is nothing wrong with just holding your child. The bond it forms is just amazing.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:December 12, 2012
emmasmom16
I love this. I just had baby number four. She will be my last one and she is a major snuggle bug. I love having her in my arms. There is nothing better. I will hold her as much as I can because I know this stage will fly by.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:December 6, 2012
svechka7
Love the article, I heard it so many times that we are spoiling our son and he is going to want to be held all the time when he is older. So far from reality, until he was almost 4 months old, he wouldn't sleep during the day unless we were holding him entire nap time, and rocked him to sleep every night. As soon as he started crawling, and later walking, forget snuggling, he wouldn't sit on anyone's lap longer than a minute, when there is so much to explore out there. Now as a toddler, he is independent, well adapted, and very social, so go ahead and enjoy that very short lived snuggle time when they are little.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:December 5, 2012
spottedflowers
The baby carrier is a must! We vaccuum, do laundry, pick up toys, etc. to get things done around the house, esp. with 2 other little ones.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:November 21, 2012
newbiedaddy1
How do you know when it's ok to let them cry? And when it's considered spoiling them?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:October 16, 2012
tiffanylovesroxas
This article makes me feel so much better! I'm always told I'm spoiling my son by holding him all the time, and I am glad to know that's not true.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:October 5, 2012
candi789n
How will i know when my 1 month old is old enough to be "spoiled'?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:September 1, 2012
1newhunter
snuggle are important to mom and baby, they get to know the each other and can adjust to the special need of each other
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:August 12, 2012
cgonsoski
my lil guy is clinged to me and he never cries and everyone in older generations tell me how spoiled he is. i think its better then having someone cry all the time. and lil ones can never get over loved
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:July 29, 2012
yovanito2012
My mother in law says the same thing! She always tells me not to hold him so much because they get too used to being held. Yet my lil boy is my weakness! So I started wrapping him up :) and he cant sleep without being wrapped up... So instead of hearing him cry for hours I wrap him up and hold him until he falls asleep!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:July 16, 2012
AutumnD0321
I have to admit wearing my baby in the sling while i clean and go about my day definetly makes it easier, and it also gies me a great workout! But i believe you should spoil your infant, lets face it in 13 years mom turns into public enemy number one! im enjoying every moment holding my little girl
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:July 4, 2012
dncr21483
I am afraid Im starting to "spoil" my daughter by picking her up every time she cries. The pedi told me that its not possible to spoil a baby too much while she is so little.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dont Mess With The Snuggle

Date:June 25, 2012
mwike
Snuggling not only makes your baby happy it makes you happy.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>