HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,504)
Newbaby(30,259)
Changing(28,237)
Feeding(272)
Growing(377)
Me Time(521)
Playing(595)
Sleeping(224)
Pregnancy(3,042)
Toddler(12,706)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

What is breast milk? How does breastfeeding work? Does it really make your child a genius? We’ve got a few answers to some frequently asked questions.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Customer Reviews for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers
Review 1 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:November 18, 2014
I want to share this especially with new moms who are planning on breastfeeding their baby.. I gathered a much info about breastfeeding before I delivered my baby and many of the infos were about the colostrum , the liquid that comes out of the breast in early breastfeeding stages and after delivery.. It really comes out in small quantities and when I saw it I was scared as many moms would be whether or not my baby was getting enough milk.. a breastfeeding consultant assured me that my milk supply will be enough for my baby's demand. and his demand depends as well on his stomach size.. so dont be afraid if dont see a lot of milk coming out.. as long as the baby is gaining weight and making enough wet diapers he or she are ok..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:November 3, 2014
I had my dear son on July 1, 2014 and breastfed within the hour he was born. He ended up going to NICK 13 hours later due to jaundice and was in there for six days. I got very discouraged about BF because they give him bottles since he is under the lights 24/7. But I pumped and was very successful but pumping is very demanding at the least. I am still pumping 4 months later every 3 hours due to he has thrush. So if you can't figure it out on your own or get/find help, just pump. The goal is to feed your baby breastmilk. My opinion, as long as your baby is getting your milk, it shouldn't matter how/in what the baby gets it. Good luck everyone.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:September 12, 2014
I love being able to breastfeed. It's one thing I can do for our daughter that my husband cant!!:P I didn't/don't want to give her a bottle even with milk I've pumped. The nurses at the hospital also told me to at least wait 2-3weeks (or don't give one at all) before giving her a soother because, it can create nipple confusion which can make breastfeeding harder. Breastfeeding gives us time to bond as well. Not to mention all of the benefits to her from being breast fed. It is exhausting. Especially at first because she was up so often through the night and only I could feed her. Well worth it though. It does get better! They do start to go longer through the night without eating. Best decision I made hands down! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:May 9, 2014
Breastfeeding for me has been extremely HARD. My baby biy was born May 6, 2014...and I am having a Very difficult time. I know its only been about 4 days-but my breasts Really hurt and my right one seems to be expressing colostrum just fine, but my left one doesn't even pump out-nor can I get my baby to latch on..My nipples are huge and my left breast is extremely hard. I just moved to Okinawa, Japan for my husbands duty station (he's a Marine) in March. I don't know anyone here and have been having an extremely difficult time with this whole breast feeding thing. I WANT to breastfeed because I know of the great benefits it provides my baby. I went through labor with no pain medication and want everything geared towards a healthy baby and the best way to do this is through breastfeeding..but I had no idea it would be this hard. I tried to see a lactation consultant in the hospital-but she had other appointments and couldn't see me...I'm sooo lost!!! I've tried googling to find out what to do-and every site I went to said that I may hav a clogged duct and that I need to add heat to my breast to make it express during pumping-Ive done this ..but im still only expressing very few drops...not anywhere close that my right breast is expressing?? I wish there was someone to talk to about this. My breast is soo sore and soo hard. Ive tried massaging it and applying heated water and a heat pad and still such a minute amount and no let down. Its still rock hard and I cant even get the nipple which is so engorged into the babys mouth..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:October 1, 2013
I have been breastfeeding for a little over a month now. There are days I want to quit because Im exhausted but I keep doing it because I love the bond between me and my little girl and I love feeling like i am giving her whats best! :-)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:August 27, 2013
Love it! I'm so glad I chose to breastfeed. This article confirms what I hoped my goals would be!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:July 24, 2013
Breastfeeding is going to be a challenge for me especially this being my first. So hopefully I will do well with it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:June 11, 2013
I decided to breastfeed my little Charlotte. It wasn't easy at first, sometimes I thought about giving up, but one month in it's a lot better. My only problem is she has a preference on breasts (yeah I know) and has a difficult time latching on to "lefty", but we work through it and I pump it often.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:March 27, 2013
In the first month when I was breast feeding it was so painful the first few weeks. But i am so happy I didn't give up becuase now it's painless and I love the bonding time with my baby. If you are having a hard time stick it out I promise you it does get better.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:February 16, 2013
Definitely don't be afraid to reach out for help. Lactation staff at the hospital where I delivered were SO helpful even after I left the hospital.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:January 18, 2013
I love breastfeeding it has saved me a whole lot of money, and I enjoy that time with my baby. I did notice each child is different and I have three, but I wouldn't change me breastfeeding at all.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:November 28, 2012
Our new man latched on like a champ! I had no nipple pain and no painful latches. This is our second child, but first breastfed child. When my milk came in and I became engorged, the thought that he'd develop a bottle preference from me pumping because he wouldn't latch from me being engorged, never crossed our mind. Anyway, after two days of being bottle fed breastmilk, he wouldn't latch to the boob anymore. I bought a nipple shield and we've been going strong with it for the past 8 weeks. :) Breastfeeding has been a wonderful experience for Asher and I. It gets a little frustrating sometimes being the only one that can feed him, but I usually keep bags in the freezer now incase I feel a little overwhelmed and just need the hubs to feed him.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:November 27, 2012
I have had the hardest time breastfeeding... But i have hear that it get better after the first month
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:November 25, 2012
When I first started breastfeeding it was difficult, me being a first time mom, because it often hurt and my breasts always felt like their was too much milk to be held. Your nipples will be painful for the first couple weeks that you are breastfeeding, but it does get better. I had a hard time with that because I never thought that it was going to get better. I started pumping and breast feeding both because it helped with my milk supply and also when I am away my husband can feed her, or if we are at a family members home I can always just go grab a bottle and not have to be hassled with going to a backroom to breast feed. My advice to first time mom's is don't give up. It will be tough because you never think that the pain is going away but really it does and you will feel so much better if you pump and breast feed :)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:July 24, 2012
i HAD TROUBLE BREASTFEEDING AS WELL MY DAUGHTER DID NOT LATCH ON TIL SHE WAS FIVE WEEKS AND IT WAS HARD BECAUSE I WAS SCARED I WAS ONLY GOING TO BE ABLE TO PUMP AND NEVER LATCH HER ON. BUT EVENTUALLY SHE LATCHED ON ONCE I SWITCHED THE BOTTLES TO THE BIG NIPPLES THAT MAKE IT IMITATE THE BREAST AND BOUGHT A BOPPY PILLOW WHICH HELPED A LOT. SHE IS REALLY HEALTHY AND LATCHES EACH TIME I AM SO GLAD I STUCK WITH IT. AFTER SEEING HER HAVE BAD COLIC ONE FEEDING I GAVE UP ON FORMULA AND GOT ALL THE HELP I NEEDED TO LATCH HER ON. BREASTFEEDING IS THE BEST THING YOU CAN DO FOR YOUR KIDS....AND IT BEATS WAKING UP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT HALF ASLEEP PREPARING A BOTTLE...LOL
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:July 5, 2012
Great article! I'm hoping to find more info on this topic.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:June 26, 2012
Brest feeding is the best thing you can do for your baby and yourself! Great benefits for both.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:June 24, 2012
Breastmilk is the best thing you can provide your infant. I breastfeed both my boys and have enjoyed it. The only downfall is you never know how much you are feeding them so you wonder are they getting enough or to much. I exclusively breasfeed my first and my second with my job have supplemented with formula. I have a pump but I do not get enough.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:May 19, 2012
Breastfeeding is really hard but once you past the beginning mile stones, it is worth it. With my first daughter I began to breastfeed her and at the time knew little about breastfeeding. From the first month I was breastfeeding but supplemented with formula after each feeding because I was scared she wasn't getting enough. Big mistake! She ended up getting colic and I ended drying up. She was always constipated and gassy too. When I had my son I took a whole other approach, I breastfed exclusively. The first week and in the hospital the nurses told me he needed to pee 8 diapers every 24hrs or elseelse he was dehydrated, well my son was only doing 2 diapers. The thing that I learned and spoke with my lactation specialist about is every time you supplement with formula your taking away from stimulation the breast need to produce more. The first week is crucial to feed as much as possible so you go from producing calstrum to producing milk. I fed my son every hour sometimes every 30 min, but by day three my milk finally came in, and my son was pretty happy and satisfied. My nipples hurt for the first 3 weeks, some times they got so chapped they would crack, but after every feeding I put on the ointment and by the end of the month my nipples were used to it and it didn't hurt any more. It's taugh at first but then it just gets easy and my son only cries when he's hungry.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Breastfeeding Common Questions Fast Answers

Date:April 4, 2012
My daughter was born in February. I was determined to give breastfeeding a go. I had to spend a few days in the hospital after giving birth and breastfeed while there. I knew that breastfeeding was not supposed to be painful but while I did, it was painful to do so. I would breastfeed for about 45 minutes and my daughter seemed to be starving about 15-20 minutes after finishing. I would feed on demand but she seemed to me to not be getting enough. She would also latch on so hard as well so I don't know if that was what was causing the pain. I also knew that at my current job it would be almost impossible for me to pump, even though they would allow me to do so, my supervisor would have made it almost impossible to impossible for me to do(not a mom and can be one of those people that thinks the world revolves around her). So, I chose to bottlefeed instead. I know breastfeeding is best but sometimes it doesn't always work for everyone.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>